Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,028
Рецензии: 3,061

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

2601–2625 из 3,093 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Odra I M

16 мая 2020 г.

It was a very important course. I did not give the five star because I think need to review the Active Directory explanation and labs. Thank you

автор: Paige U

14 янв. 2020 г.

Some parts were really informative and useful. Others felt more like they were throwing so much information at you but never really defining it.

автор: buel i

29 авг. 2021 г.

​ This course, is a good, gloss over and would give someone seeking an entry level position, the basic knowledge needed to perform their job.

автор: Mouzam

3 июля 2020 г.

Awesome to learn all about it from here. But include some things about the active directories.Its basically a little bit struggle for everyone.

автор: SHIVAM T

18 июля 2020 г.

It was a good experience to learn about the the job that an System Administrator has to do and the Qwiklabs Lab made it even more exciting. :D

автор: Rolsen H

2 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

автор: Saumya K S

24 апр. 2021 г.

The supplemental reading should contain some more content rather than just links. Some notes outlining the important topics could be handy.

автор: harsh s

5 июня 2020 г.

it was very good course with nice learning and practicing things it was very helpful those who have like to became system administration.

автор: Janine T

16 июля 2020 г.

A great introduction to AD and Back up concepts. I found the information to be detailed enough to be useful and applicable in real life.

автор: Brady H

2 окт. 2021 г.

The Active Directory subject matter was a great refresher for me. Also backups was good to stay in the forefront of disaster recovery.

автор: tarus

5 авг. 2021 г.

I​ acquired a lot in the course when it comes to system administration and IT Infrastructure Services and I plan to explore more on it.

автор: Ruzica O C

2 июля 2018 г.

Needs some engagement from students part. Too much theory and no practical work in Qwicklabs made it a bit slow and not as challenging.

автор: Sarah T O

27 окт. 2020 г.

The directory services section could maybe be simplified as it goes along. You're kind of dumped heavily into this technical section.

автор: mitch

15 сент. 2020 г.

Some of the labs did not work properly, and I felt like several times I wasn't exactly sure what skill the lab was trying to show me.

автор: Richard M

3 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It got a little wordy at times, but extra review of all videos made the course worth the accomplishment.

автор: A.M I H A

1 сент. 2020 г.

Learned very valuable things about system administration tasks like active directory management, backup process, and risk management.

автор: Peter J W

10 июля 2018 г.

Excellent course content and presentation, only marred by Google's lack of quality checking its material before making it available.

автор: David R S

16 дек. 2019 г.

Great curse, I'm gald to take it, now my skills are supported with a Google certification. I recommend this for every IT manager.

автор: Howard P

24 февр. 2019 г.

Extremely broad but not very deep. I would have liked to see more emphasis on Active Directory. Perhaps there is a course for it.

автор: Kingsley M D D

14 авг. 2021 г.

Explanations were good, and easy to follow. It was a great course; only wished there were more labs to apply what we've learnt.

автор: Griffeth B

21 июня 2020 г.

A good and general introduction to the basics of systems administration and what goes in a small IT department or one-man-shop.

автор: Charles J

12 окт. 2019 г.

There is a lot of material, but this actually is a good course. There were issues with the Quiklabs though that need addressed.

автор: Liaquat A A

7 июня 2021 г.

In my opinion there should have been more lab exercises on Active Directory and Overall System Administrator Responsibilities

автор: Aruna R N

4 сент. 2020 г.

Kudos to the instructor, he explains everything clearly and the basic domains for becoming a sysadmin are pretty much covered.

автор: Rebecca G

21 июля 2019 г.

A good course for beginners, but the information goes a bit quickly so either know the terminology or watch the video's twice.