Chevron Left
Вернуться к Проектируем жизнь: синтетическая биология, биологическая этика и государственная политика

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Проектируем жизнь: синтетическая биология, биологическая этика и государственная политика от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 60
Рецензии: 18

О курсе

Synbio is a diverse field with diverse applications, and the different contexts (e.g., gain-of-function research, biofuels) raise different ethical and governance challenges. The objective of this course is to increase learners’ awareness and understanding of ethical and policy/governance issues that arise in the design, conduct and application of synthetic biology. The course will begin with a short history of recombinant DNA technology and how governance of that science developed and evolved, and progress through a series of areas of application of synbio. Content will be presented in many forms, including not only reading and lectures, but also recorded and live interviews and discussions with scientists, ethicists and policy makers. Learners will have the opportunity to think, write and talk about the issues and challenges in their own work and in real-life case examples. A final project will engage students in the development of governance models for synbio....

Лучшие рецензии

JQ
27 июля 2017 г.

fun and interesting course. very well taught by somebody obviously knowledgeable. Thanks so much.

TN
15 июня 2017 г.

Highly thought-provoking. One of the most interesting classes I have taken on Coursera.

Фильтр по:

1–17 из 17 отзывов о курсе Проектируем жизнь: синтетическая биология, биологическая этика и государственная политика

автор: Pranjali B

12 мар. 2020 г.

correct marks are not being updated in quizzes

автор: Juan C G P

3 мар. 2019 г.

This course has further deepened my passion for bioethics!

Debra JH Mathews delivers the course in a way that makes you feel confident that you can face such difficult questions and the material is very well-chosen and explained.

Thank you for this course!

автор: George

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Very insightful course for young scientists and engineers to understand bioethics!

автор: Alexis N

12 сент. 2018 г.

Dr. Matthews is a fantastic instructor; Slide deck is great.

автор: Preesha C A

5 авг. 2020 г.

for some reason I was not getting any feedback on my week 1 quiz, and I tried the quiz so many times and i got the same 60 percent which was unbelievable since I prepared for the quiz, this has been throwing me off

автор: Vanessa L

15 апр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was very interesting and informative for me. The course allowed me to get a deeper and more broad points of view about the topics of ethical issues related to synthetic biology and biotechnology. Thank you professor Debra Mathews and to all involved in this course!

автор: Víctor B R

21 мая 2021 г.

Excellent course, I really liked it, I am actually studying Biotechnology and didn't know anything that was taught here. I think that either you are studying the theme or not it is important and may be aplicable for other subjects.

автор: JOHN Q

28 июля 2017 г.

fun and interesting course. very well taught by somebody obviously knowledgeable. Thanks so much.

автор: José E M A

12 мая 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course, excellent explanations and very good class material.

автор: Alejandra I C H

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! Learn a lot of new information about governance in Synbio.

автор: Mauricio M P

14 авг. 2020 г.

Great topics to review bioethics from a bunch of perspectives.

автор: Mario T Z

28 мар. 2021 г.

Nice and well done course!!!

автор: Nishant J

27 нояб. 2018 г.

Nice experience

автор: Jonathan G

24 февр. 2018 г.

fascinating course about genetics and disease. However, it's kind of a no-brainer to know that their unethical and ethical ways to use genetics. Lord knows some mad scientist is going to use this technology to create a new disease or some sort of Frankenstein to unleash upon the world.

автор: Joy S

7 нояб. 2019 г.

pretty good class. kind of technical but gives one some good stuff to think about

автор: Michelle B

22 сент. 2020 г.

many tecchnical problems including grading, several of the readings are no longer on the web where she had linked them (i.e she shouldve uploaded or scanned etc)

potentially fascinating but a total waste of money and time because of all of the technical difficulties as well as the missing links.

автор: Deleted A

2 июня 2020 г.

Bad course design.