Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,196
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

AB
23 апр. 2020 г.

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

EC
22 сент. 2020 г.

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 310 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Boris V

8 июня 2020 г.

Nice course, thanks a lot. Maybe It will be helpfull to have a summarized table o document for all de concepts we´ve learned.

автор: Folusade A

29 мая 2020 г.

This course was really enlightening on the different statistical methods. The lectures and slides were very detailed. Love it

автор: sandra r

7 мар. 2021 г.

Really great course providing a thorough foundation. Good for those with no prior knowledge and for those wanting a refresh.

автор: Jessica K

27 янв. 2021 г.

Great course. John does a fabulous job explaining the concepts and reviewing them with examples. He's a fabulous instructor.

автор: Faith A A

8 нояб. 2019 г.

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

автор: Oscar R d M

13 мая 2020 г.

Great Course! Easy to follow for no native english speakers, helps a lot to interpret paper works only by seeing the plots.

автор: Victoria

20 мар. 2020 г.

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.

автор: Aung M M

11 мая 2021 г.

The explanations and examples in this course are crystal clear for me and I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

автор: Chen M

31 дек. 2019 г.

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

автор: Anil V G K

23 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

автор: Cassandra N

1 июля 2019 г.

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

автор: MADHAV D

13 апр. 2020 г.

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

автор: Michail S

28 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

автор: Dr K K

22 июля 2020 г.

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

автор: Nguyen T L P

18 мая 2020 г.

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

автор: Munawar P V

29 нояб. 2019 г.

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

автор: Barbara O

9 сент. 2020 г.

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

автор: Thanaporn T

3 июля 2020 г.

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

автор: Xinyuan L

26 февр. 2020 г.

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

автор: Philipe M

15 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

автор: Avneesh A

4 февр. 2020 г.

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

автор: Julia R d S C

19 сент. 2020 г.

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

автор: Diego F S M

2 янв. 2020 г.

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

автор: Mohammed A

29 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

автор: Sandeep K

21 июня 2019 г.

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners