Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 362
Рецензии: 94

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

TN

Mar 26, 2020

Very good course! Lectures were easy to follow and gave great examples! Would highly encourage taking this course if you are looking for a biostatistics course or even to refresh your memory!

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 94 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Prince D

Sep 11, 2019

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

автор: Graeme S

Nov 07, 2019

I particularly valued the content of week 4 - time related data as this was something I was unfamiliar with. Enjoyed the course, very good!

автор: Bronwyn E B

Oct 14, 2019

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

автор: Abednego N M

Aug 15, 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

автор: Viswa C C

Mar 17, 2020

This is a quite useful course providing great insights into the fundamental aspects of summary measures in health care research.

автор: Alozie F A

Nov 08, 2019

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

автор: Victoria

Mar 20, 2020

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.

автор: Chen M

Dec 31, 2019

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

автор: Cassandra N

Jul 01, 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

автор: Munawar P V

Nov 29, 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

автор: Xinyuan L

Feb 26, 2020

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

автор: Philipe M

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

автор: Avneesh A

Feb 04, 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

автор: Diego F S M

Jan 02, 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

автор: Sandeep K

Jun 21, 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

автор: Bhalchandra V

Jan 29, 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

автор: Richard M

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

автор: Temy R

Nov 11, 2019

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

автор: Catherine M

Oct 06, 2019

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

автор: J V

Nov 13, 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

автор: Dong-Uk L

Aug 27, 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

автор: James M

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent course. Dr. McGready is so clear and concise. Can't wait to get to the next module.

автор: Hoon L C

Mar 03, 2019

Not only informative, this course is very useful in routine clinical practice.

Thanks a lot.

автор: 洪宗佑

Dec 14, 2019

It is a fundamental but very useful course, clarified a lot of concepts I didn't notice.

автор: Cristian E N C

Oct 06, 2019

Excelente, se complementa con otros cursos hechos (no repite la misma información)