Chevron Left
Вернуться к Study Designs in Epidemiology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Study Designs in Epidemiology от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 474
Рецензии: 80

О курсе

Choosing an appropriate study design is a critical decision that can largely determine whether your study will successfully answer your research question. A quick look at the contents page of a biomedical journal or even at the health news section of a news website is enough to tell you that there are many different ways to conduct epidemiological research. In this course, you will learn about the main epidemiological study designs, including cross-sectional and ecological studies, case-control and cohort studies, as well as the more complex nested case-control and case-cohort designs. The final module is dedicated to randomised controlled trials, which is often considered the optimal study design, especially in clinical research. You will also develop the skills to identify strengths and limitations of the various study designs. By the end of this course, you will be able to choose the most suitable study design considering the research question, the available time, and resources....

Лучшие рецензии

M
8 мая 2020 г.

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

ST
11 апр. 2020 г.

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 79 отзывов о курсе Study Designs in Epidemiology

автор: Rajarshi B

12 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent Learning material

автор: Devika M

15 июня 2020 г.

It was a great experience

автор: Maria G

18 авг. 2020 г.

GRACIAS! MUY BUEN CURSO

автор: Winston A W

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent, thank you.

автор: Raymond L

7 дек. 2020 г.

Wow. Learned so much

автор: La V M

7 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Sze L C

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Clear and useful.

автор: Abdelghani M

25 сент. 2020 г.

intersting course

автор: Johanna K E

30 нояб. 2019 г.

Outstanding

автор: MEENAKUMARI

23 мар. 2019 г.

best course

автор: Shamna n

28 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent

автор: Andrés F R B

14 авг. 2019 г.

excelente

автор: Shakil A S

16 февр. 2021 г.

amazing!

автор: Mahwish N

15 июня 2020 г.

great

автор: Samrudhi K

21 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Saipragna C

24 апр. 2021 г.

Ama

автор: Joel A C

14 янв. 2020 г.

Quite informative, though quite difficult for the level. Lacking in clarity of examination, with too many questions that have multiple answers, that can be argued (but no option to do so). Learning methods isnt about tricking people into getting the 'slightly wrong-er answer' so they can just hate stats the rest of their life. All that being said, w/re-sits open and some calculation, w/o it being overly burdensome: it is a nice overview or refresher course.

автор: Jeffrey R

21 авг. 2020 г.

It was a nicely taught course, but very basic. Good for those with no background in clinical research. The clarity of instruction and the information was fantastic. I didn't give it 5 stars just because it was too basic for me (I finished the course in a few hours).

автор: Vinay S

7 мар. 2020 г.

Course has strengthened my concepts on the various study designs used in epidemiology. Appropriate examples, explicit deliberations by various instructors, interactive discussion forums and challenging quiz to keep you competitive.

автор: Fernando K N

22 янв. 2020 г.

I would be happier if it included data analysis; however, it is a very concise and well-designed course for those looking for an overview of primary studies.

автор: Rafael G L

16 июня 2020 г.

Nice, some excesices to calculate risk and odds, but a little bit limitated to those epidemiologic meassures

автор: Chenliang Y

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Its clear to understand the concept of designs and different types of methods

автор: Shreyans

18 июня 2020 г.

Thankyou for providing a clear knowledge about the study design.

автор: María F A

6 февр. 2021 г.

a very good course to lay foundations.

автор: Foisal A

30 окт. 2021 г.

It was a excellent use of time.