Chevron Left
Вернуться к Strategy Formulation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Strategy Formulation от партнера Копенгагенская школа бизнеса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,189
Рецензии: 227

О курсе

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Лучшие рецензии

B

Mar 23, 2017

Second part of the specialization, this course will talk about Strategy Formulation. Like the first course, it's clear, concese with a final exam that lead us slowly to the the capstone project.

DI

Aug 03, 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 219 отзывов о курсе Strategy Formulation

автор: Fiona

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent case studies very helpful in demonstrating theories

автор: Rohit K

Jan 19, 2016

It was a very good experience to take this course. Thank you!

автор: Janne L

Dec 03, 2015

Great course with good material and lecturer

автор: Ruturaj B

Jun 26, 2018

Detailed course.. Enjoyed the Case Studies.

автор: Jussara N

Oct 15, 2017

Would have loved more about Innovation

автор: Kyrel W

Nov 12, 2016

there's a lot to learn.

автор: Nancy N

Nov 02, 2017

Course is very good.

автор: Carlos G

Sep 09, 2017

Very interesting!!

автор: camilo a

May 11, 2016

good concepts

автор: FRANCISCO J A B

Sep 19, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Manfred T

Feb 23, 2016

A must!

автор: Mohit A

Dec 13, 2017

-

автор: Umut B

Dec 19, 2019

I didn't like both scoring methodology (1-3 only) in the peer review assignment and the assignment itself. The effort was just copying the assignment in the previous section but there is a significant amount of effort asked (the deck covering 8 slides + 2 pages for a summary) Hopefully, the third course in the specialization will be different.

автор: Youssef E

May 19, 2020

This course is the most important and the worst in the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization. The final assignment is not clear and the content is not very rich. I graduated from this course with a very good grade. Yet, I am self-doubting my abilities to formulate a good strategy.

автор: Sherry G

Feb 29, 2016

The materials were interesting and relevant. The instructions for the final project were a bit cryptic - it was not completely clear what the instructor wanted. The submissions I reviewed were all over the board and none came close to the grading rubric

автор: Michael I

Apr 12, 2016

The course content itself was good, however the final assignment was vague and confusing. I think my coursemates had the same problem; all of the submissions I reviewed failed to discuss in any way at least one of the learning objectives.

автор: Ayman S A

Feb 12, 2016

Could be improved.. the ideas seem disconnected there is no clear flow of the ideas presented in different weeks and the specific actions to formulate a strategy. but overall good course with excellent frameworks. Thanks a lot Coursera

автор: Johan M

Jun 27, 2017

The material is good, but I feel there should be at least one example given of a executive summary, before asking students to write one. It would also be nice to be able to download some slides and / summaries of the lessons.

автор: Elina J

May 25, 2016

This course was more diverse than I thought it would be and I really enjoyed it, however I thought the end of year project could have provided more differentiated prep material as that confused me.

автор: Alex G

Jun 09, 2020

Not as good as the previous course in this specialisation, and actually, some of the frameworks promoted contradict that specialisation. Also loads of accounts with plagiarised/copied reports.

автор: JOSE O

Jul 26, 2020

It would be interesting to dig deep into the formulation itself, besides the analytical frameworks. For example, How is the process of designing compelling strategies? what models?

автор: Philipp H

Apr 03, 2018

Not a bad course but a lot of materials are outdated of paywalled by now. Also, review criteria and keystone project definition differ so that no perfect result can be achieved.

автор: Christoph M

Feb 19, 2017

The course gave a nice overview on strategy formulation but was in my view a bit inconsistent. However I learned the main techniques used in formulation, so no regrets.

автор: Alexander Z

Apr 11, 2019

Its ok, perhaps too theoretical, most of the basic strategy consulting companies give a more enanaced and "buy in" approach on how to formulate a strategy and why

автор: Peter H

Jul 26, 2016

I think the level was a bit on the low side and the time i had to spend on each week was far less compared with the first module. Videos maintain high standard.