Chevron Left
Вернуться к Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
Оценки: 203
Рецензии: 36

О курсе

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

Лучшие рецензии

MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

GL

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

Фильтр по:

26–36 из 36 отзывов о курсе Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

автор: Mustafa A H

May 07, 2019

great Course content

автор: Bo L

May 07, 2019

Professor Love is extremely knowledgeable and very passionate in managing innovation. I love the course. I learned so much from it.

автор: Vinicio D S

May 07, 2019

Excellent course in execution and managing challenging innovation.

автор: Emeka J E

May 08, 2019

This course is such and inspiring course. the prof delivers it with a lot of passion, clarity and simplicity.

автор: Natalia S

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent course for wide picture for innovation management. Great examples and explanations. I will use to support current innovation project.

автор: Tommaso L P

Jan 31, 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

автор: Muhammad w

Dec 12, 2018

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

автор: Marc M

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course material. The video lectures were well produced and the content was appropriately rigorous. The tests and quiz materials were good. The assignments were interesting and relevant to the course material. However, the course relies on peer graded assignments to "pass" the course and receive your certificate. I have yet to get mine. I did 12 reviews of each assignment (4x the required amount), yet I have yet to get even one review. I don't think that I will pay for another course that requires peer review to receive your grade. I wish that I could get my money back.

автор: Steven M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

автор: Mahmoud S

Jul 10, 2019

Good Course, might need more practi

автор: Daniel N

May 07, 2018

The course material and lecture videos have great information. I think the peer review assignments were relatively lazy and didn't do as much to help me understand the content as other peer review assignments I've had in other courses.