Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,039
Рецензии: 3,366

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JG

22 авг. 2021 г.

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 3,453 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Astha b

24 мая 2020 г.

The instructor was awesome, whatever she taught was enough to do the assignment. I fell in love with her way of teaching, and now I will also do UC Davis specialization. Assignments were good.

автор: Fernando B P

9 мая 2020 г.

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

автор: Swaty G

24 нояб. 2021 г.

Carefully organised to deliver Basic to Intermediate level understanding of SQL concepts. Practical and always in-sync with the real world.

I feel confident to apply this knowledge to my job.

автор: Shi Q

27 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very well paced and easy to follow. It won't go extremely deep into details, but there's definitely sufficient information for you to lay a good foundation for future studies.

автор: Dillon S

17 июня 2022 г.

I've taken a couple SQL courses elsewhere and none of them held my attention long enough to fully dive in and learn. This course is very good at forcing you to apply the skills you learned.

автор: Liu

8 февр. 2020 г.

This is a very helpful and well-designed data course. I love the way the teacher teach me knowledge about SQL. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in data science.

автор: Aowuu

11 окт. 2018 г.

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

автор: Christian A V C

13 апр. 2022 г.

Great course! very well explained, with exercises to put into practice what is described by the teacher. Although the topics are basic, they are of great relevance in the data ecosystem.

автор: Samuel E

22 сент. 2020 г.

Great program that even if you know nothing about SQL in advance - the course will equip you with the most important knowledge to allow you to dive into the field of SQL and data science

автор: GUDIPUDI R

26 июля 2020 г.

All the concepts are explained in a very structured way and the course made complex queries too very easy to understand. Definitely try this course for sql. No regrets and very happy:):)

автор: Johanna P

15 янв. 2020 г.

This class has already paid for itself. I have used what I learned to write SQL reports to pull reports from our test database. I look forward to taking more classes in SQL Data Science.

автор: Yuyan L

28 апр. 2021 г.

Great introductory course on SQL, you can learn a lot from the definition of relational database system to specific queries used to pick out target information from huge amount of data.

автор: Rainy L

27 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course for a starter in Data Science world. The instructor's lectures are very logical and easy to understand and you learned more by finishing every single practice and quiz.

автор: Tahir M

10 февр. 2020 г.

It is a very hands on course in which you will learn a lot about SQL but also be able to practice a lot. The instructor is excellent and the materials are great. Definitely recommended.

автор: Титова К И

12 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent course. Thank you for the opportunity to obtain basic SQL skills. The information is explained accurate and clear, I will save my conspects from the course for my future job.

автор: ONYANGO C O

18 мая 2020 г.

The best tutors I have encountered are from Coursera. Thank you for giving a positive mind to believe in myself that I can do it by providing me with the SQL with Data Science Course.

автор: Yang L

2 февр. 2018 г.

very good. learned a lot in this course. I love the way that it lets us use SQL directly inside the couresare website as I always get confused at installing softwares. GREAT JOURNEY!

автор: Enrique F C

21 сент. 2019 г.

I was a great topic, but just as feedback it should include more practical work since lesson 1 because, at least for me, it was difficult to put in practice the theory doing a test.

автор: tarun r

2 июля 2019 г.

Great course for beginners to get their hands on SQL. I would advice the instructors to add more lessons on advance SQL topics like triggers,procedures,foreign keys,with clause etc.

автор: Omar P J Á

28 июля 2021 г.

At times it felt like the examples and exercises were too guided, with little room for the development of the learner, but the database proyect helped in formalizing the knowledge.

автор: Tarun P S

25 апр. 2020 г.

The course is aimed at beginners and it does a good job at it.

There are typos and some errors in 1 or 2 lectures but otherwise, the content is very well structured.

I learnt a lot.

автор: Giulio C

30 сент. 2018 г.

Very well done! All the needed information for beginners and quite challenging quizes at the end. Recommended if you want to kick off or refresh your knowledge on SQL Data Science.

автор: María L S R

4 янв. 2021 г.

It has a line of information for the proper learning of SQL that I qualify as excellent, it has allowed me to know fully the details and the great advantages that the program has.

автор: ARJUN M

6 окт. 2020 г.

It was a very comprehensive course and best part I liked about this course is we have to complete all the quiz and tests which give hands on practice as well as confidence to you.

автор: Kaleb E M D

13 окт. 2019 г.

The course was excellent because I could learn about general topics about SQL. For that reason, I want to study more about Data becasue it's really necessary in the current world.