Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 12,777
Рецензии: 3,291

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JG

22 авг. 2021 г.

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 3,372 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Jennifer M

24 февр. 2020 г.

Great class for a beginner with no SQL experience. I had already taken another SQL for beginners online class but got MUCH more out of this one. The instructor did a great job with starting with the basics and building upon them.

автор: Summer M

9 апр. 2018 г.

Great introduction to SQL- I knew nothing about the programming language prior and have minimal experience with writing code. The course was easy to understand and had great practice examples in the quizzes. 10 out of 10 recommend.

автор: Ruchitha G

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Its a very clearly explained information that i received from this course that made me want to pursue data science. I'm going to take up projects and look for internships since i ve learnt enough to know this is something id enjoy

автор: Daren C

4 мая 2018 г.

This is a great learning experience. Although I have learned Database System Concept during my undergraduate course, this course taught me something new and novel. This is my first course in coursera. Hopefully I can work harder.

автор: ABDUL R

5 мар. 2019 г.

Best thing about this course is that its syllabus starts with fundamentals of SQL and covered most of the concept of SQL. By completing this course you will be able to write data queries according to client or your requirement.

автор: KÜBRA T

3 янв. 2021 г.

I find it very good to start SQL training. I was an absolute beginner and with a very lot of exercises, I believe that I covered a great foundation. Now it's time to continue building some more. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Ahmed M K M

3 дек. 2020 г.

I was so weak applying my sql knowledge before taking this course, but this course made me write many sql query which made me after that very confident enough to write sql query on my own.

Thank you so much for your support <3

автор: Femi T

30 нояб. 2020 г.

A really good introduction to SQLite. Easy to understand but it would have been better if while the examples (codes) were displayed, there is a corresponding database so people can practice what they see and understand better.

автор: Peter O O

26 сент. 2019 г.

A good course especially for the beginners. Part 2 of the assignment, however, is more intense than the expectations, incorporating some areas not included in the course, which I guess is to compel learners for more research.

автор: Thuong M

23 февр. 2022 г.

From someone who doesn't know anything about DB or SQL, I can now write and think about how to solve some basic exercises and apply them to real data. I really appreciate the instructor and your help to get me into the class.

автор: Ferran T

31 янв. 2021 г.

Perfect to learn SQLite commands for the first time. The teacher explains all topics clearly and it is easy to understand and follow. Activities are useful and the peer-assignment is a good way of applying everything learned.

автор: Rama

13 апр. 2020 г.

This course introduced why SQL is a fundamental skill worth learning. Step by step tutorials helps to learn quickly through each exercise. I would certainly take more online courses from this teacher Sadie. Thank you, Sadie!

автор: Sarah R

11 мая 2021 г.

As someone with no coding experience, this course did an excellent job of helping me jump into the world of SQL. I feel like I know what SQL does and can do, and what my next steps are if I want to become even better at it.

автор: Joe D

26 июня 2019 г.

Great course for a beginner or novice SQL learner! I especially enjoyed that the course is focused on learning SQL to be applied to data science scenarios. Useful for anyone interested in improving their SQL query knowledge

автор: PHAM N P A

13 июля 2020 г.

This course is useful for people wishing to understand SQL basic. The presentation is lively with simple example to replicate. Each section is from 5-15 minutes, suitable for people who do not have long time span each day.

автор: Sarah J S

5 нояб. 2019 г.

This was a really solid class to understand and apply basic concepts. It requires that you put some work in, especially if you're less familiar with SQL, but it has been useful to me already in refining some of my coding.

автор: Dikshant l

4 мар. 2019 г.

A really good course. They have covered all the details starting from the basics and made sure you have understood everything through quizes. The quizes are also great and cover all the concepts taught during the videos

автор: Aminkhan B P

4 авг. 2021 г.

It was nice to study such course which will helpful for data science journey, It helped me a lot to clear the concept of SQL. I appreciate the work of instructor Ms. Sadie St. Lawrence with her through knowledge in SQL.

автор: Shahryar S

10 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a great experience to have a course. It was my first ever course as Online. I am thinking that the journey has started and it will never end. I also have selected the next course that I will complete in the next.

автор: MANIMARAN V

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent...! The Course was very well taught by the Lecturer Sadie St,Lawrence. Its easy to understand if we just listen to her carefully apart from reading from the notes. Thank you very much madam :)

автор: Karthikeyan A

30 мая 2022 г.

Very clear and concise professor! Seemed very passionate about data science! The content was very interesting. This was in fact my first course on Coursera. I recommend this course to anyone interested in data science.

автор: George P

15 мар. 2022 г.

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it! The videos are crisp and to the point. The assignments are challenging which is good because at the end of the course you would get pretty comfirtable using SQL for data analysis.

автор: Adriana M Z

10 сент. 2021 г.

Very good! In my case I was polishing my SQL skills learned a couple of years ago! It was pretty easy to rember things, and the instructor is perfect! She makes you be engage all the time. Also, the practice is good :P

автор: Jessica R

4 июня 2018 г.

This course is excellent! I loved that I could test queries and be creative. I really got to learn what I could (and couldn’t) do with sql. I definitely feel more confident with putting SQL as a skill on my resume now.

автор: Ye x

7 окт. 2021 г.

This course is very suitable for novices to get started, step by step, from the shallower to the deeper, and the course supporting exercises and homework are also great! The course time is also reasonable! Super cool!