Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.7
Оценки: 6,890
Рецензии: 658

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 652 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science

автор: Bernhard M

Apr 03, 2019

Using days to find solutions, which are not presented in the course but necessary to get along.

автор: Леонов Н А

Jan 16, 2019

Nice course!

автор: Chris G

Jan 16, 2019

Provided excellent real-world examples for SQL query practice.

автор: Shivali D

Jan 16, 2019

Had a great learning!

автор: Maria B

Jan 16, 2019

I actually liked this course. It introduces you to all the basic SQL commands (select, aggregate functions (min, max, sum, avg), joins etc). The labs enable you to create tables in the DB2 database (=the IBM database) and query them from a Jupyter Notebook. I have my own Jupyter Notebook installed , however, you can run and practice queries on the IBM environment as well. Then I liked that in the final assignment in week 5, the last problem 7 was a bit challenging ( I spent some 2 hours on this problem alone! searching the internet and the course forum. As a result, I did memorise how the INNER JOIN command works!!). The rest of the problems really had the same simple commands as in the labs. Finally, I received a helpful response from Rav Ahuja, the tutor of this course, the following day after I posted my question. I liked that rather than giving me a ready command, he pointed me to a general solution to this problem (in case I encounter the same problem again). Overall, I'm impressed with this course.

Hint: please save your log in credentials and the link to Dashboard-IBM Cloud from Lab1/week 1, you'll need to use them many times in other labs and the final assignment!

автор: Andrew B

Jan 18, 2019

Good overview of SQL and IBM DB2. Practice exercises are well put together

автор: Rafael G

Jan 18, 2019

Love it. My favorite course so far

автор: David J

Jan 17, 2019

Very nice and informative for beginners like me.

автор: Azeez O

Jan 31, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course, it has made me a better database Administrator.

автор: Ronald B

Jan 31, 2019

Great video's, nice explanations and good final excersise.

автор: Gilberto B L

Jan 30, 2019

It was a very good course, the explanations were fantastic and the labs were also very instructive.

автор: Andrew F

Jan 30, 2019

Great course! Challenging and interesting! I learned a lot. Thank you!

автор: Moez B

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent course on manipulating data using SQL in Jupyter notebooks.

автор: Leandro G

Jan 18, 2019

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

автор: Praveen k

Jan 19, 2019

Good course ! Good in terms of lectures, exercises and hands on lab sessions.

автор: Navruzbek

Feb 02, 2019

Quite introductory course

автор: Nora I

Feb 02, 2019

Full review of SQL basic queries, and using also database systems and real data sets.

автор: Khadija S

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent

автор: Kobi Z

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! just verifying IBM cloud help desk is more available. (although i learn the cloud trouble shooting)

автор: Hsin-Yi L

Jan 22, 2019

Highly recommended. I was a newbie for mySQL and this course offers a good entry point and insights for database and SQL. The final assignment could be somehow challenging for people without programming experience, but the discussion forum is active and the course instructor Rav is very attentive, responding to questions in the forum. I solved some problems just base on the search funtion in the forum. This is the best course I learned with coursera so far!

автор: Albert N

Feb 04, 2019

There is always problems with IMB Lite account, Better to show how to install any workbench and work on them.

автор: Abhishek J

Feb 04, 2019

Good Course

автор: Muhammad A K

Dec 31, 2018

Awesome... Simple and Easy to understand

автор: Jyoti D S

Dec 16, 2018

One of the best course and well structured with good lab practices.

автор: Courtney B

Dec 17, 2018

I was basically a newbie coming into this course. I was not great at SQL, and relied heavily upon others to handle writing queries for my reporting. Now, I feel like I can handle quite a lot, and can logically piece together anything I don't yet know. The class covers all of the core fundamentals through joins, and even covers ibm_db api to run queries using Python. Excellent course.