Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,522
Рецензии: 1,607

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,598 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: Tingyu L

9 июля 2019 г.

The process is challenging (especially the final assignment). But I believe that you will gain sense of accomplishment when you figure all the questions out!

автор: Lam C V D

1 мар. 2021 г.

my opinion is the last few parts are too rush for intermediate and advanced sql sections. Requires more than 40-50 hours of SQL training to reach that level

автор: Mia C

18 июня 2018 г.

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

автор: Sumanta S

3 сент. 2020 г.

The course is quite comprehensive and covers all major aspects such as relational databases, SQL queries and how to use data bases for analytical purposes.

автор: Leandro G

18 янв. 2019 г.

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

автор: HUNG K

20 апр. 2020 г.

Overall a good course. I gained more confidence about my querying skill after completing this course with abundant opportunities to get hands-on practice.

автор: Muhammad I

11 июля 2019 г.

This course is easy to understand for beginners and free access to IBM Cloud allows you to practice what you have learnt to get a good grip on the syntax.

автор: Prakash C

5 июня 2019 г.

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

автор: Devaashish S

24 дек. 2019 г.

Rigorous and focused study is the key to completion of this exercise. Awesome job by coursera instructors from this I learned to never give on yourself.

автор: ILYA N

5 окт. 2019 г.

Pretty good intro to SQL. The main benefit of the course are 40-50 practice question that make up the homeworks, so you get a decent amount of practice.

автор: Kimberly D

24 февр. 2021 г.

A great course. I came into this course with no idea what I'm going to be doing and this course guided and helped me understand each concept very well.

автор: Zayani M

23 окт. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed most of this course, but I most liked that the solutions are provided. The explanations and readings were really good in this course.

автор: Suman M

19 февр. 2021 г.

Nice intro into SQL if you have some basic idea in SQL. Working with real datasets is a good exposure to Data Science with standard SQL and IBM Cloud.

автор: Apurv G

12 мар. 2020 г.

Very well taught course. I take a lot of learnings from this course. How to login and create a table in IBM cloud and run query against it were good.

автор: JAYESH H

29 июля 2019 г.

Awesome Video and in depth of SQL that i don't know as i cleared my basic and advance through this video. Thanking you to guiding me and teaching me.

автор: Ajeet K

22 дек. 2018 г.

The Database and SQL for data science are very helpful because in this i have to lean sql and data science with python and hand-on experience IBM Db2

автор: Bahadır S

5 июля 2020 г.

Working on the IBM DB2 database was very different. I was impressed with the fact that the courses were particularly practical and assignment-based.

автор: Stephen Y

14 сент. 2019 г.

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.

автор: karli e s

16 янв. 2021 г.

I hope this knowledge brings me a fortune in the beginning 2021 to start new job opportunity, Because I learn sql and python language with ibm db2.

автор: Francisco A

25 окт. 2019 г.

Great introductory course for non SQL people. It gives insights about the tool, and matches this new knowledge with IBM tools and Python enviroment

автор: Dr S K

29 окт. 2018 г.

The course is very good, I had lots of problems accessing the online labs as there is connectivity issues with the development environment though.

автор: Prakash G

26 апр. 2020 г.

With this course i have learned SQL for the first time, good explanation about the queries and databases.Looking forward to see more challenges.

автор: Richard K

22 мар. 2019 г.

Great course interesting for beginners - allows you to slowly be introduced to Data science concepts will tying it to current tools like IBM DB2

автор: Suyash D

19 июля 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

автор: Ramon M

18 мая 2020 г.

Great course for learning how to use SQL via Python. The material was a bit dry for my taste but this is epxected for an entry-level SQL course