Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 16,982

О курсе

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Лучшие рецензии

BS

20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 авг. 2022 г.

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Фильтр по:

1651–1675 из 2,229 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: KOVVURI K D

20 мая 2020 г.

I am so much glad to learn Databases and sql for data science and completed my certification.

I strongly recommended this course who does not know any thing about database.

автор: JAYANTH D

15 мая 2020 г.

There are many technical issues in IBM Watson Studio but due to the availability of peer community, the messages in discussions helped me a lot to completed this course.

автор: Vaibhav m

23 апр. 2019 г.

need to to updated. details regarding IBM cloud is messy and outdated. take to long to connect the cloud. videos slides are of bad resolution. instructor voice not clear

автор: Юра Б

7 мар. 2019 г.

Not bad, but for me, again, is to many online tools. From my point of view, some Docker Compose with the prepared container(for bd, for notebook) will be more suitable.

автор: Mauro M

28 сент. 2021 г.

greate class. Took me longer to complete these one. But over all a greate class. It got me the data analyst position I currently have now. with almost double my pay.

автор: Silvia C

26 июля 2022 г.

The final assignment lab using the Jupyter Notebook did not work/load.

It was also hard to see the screenshots of the SQL query and results for the final assignment.

автор: Saromi J

2 мая 2022 г.

I learn't more about querying databases and creating connection between data base and python using jupter notebook, and one intresting thing i learn is the SQL magic

автор: Александр А

27 янв. 2019 г.

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

автор: Liam M

31 янв. 2019 г.

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

автор: Rahul S

10 июля 2019 г.

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

автор: Thiago S d C

19 февр. 2019 г.

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

автор: Alejandro A M P

15 сент. 2022 г.

Lo de adjuntar las respuestas con imagenes jpg, no me gusto mucho, es incomodo, existen muchas otras formas de hacerlo, por ejemplo con Juppyter Notebooks

автор: Anshita S B

14 июня 2019 г.

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

автор: Timothy B

9 апр. 2020 г.

I personally already knew a lot of what was covered, but I can also say that they did a great job of explaining SQL for someone who has never used it.

автор: Vivek M

26 июня 2022 г.

It was really hard for me to connect with IBM db 2 cloud and interface jupyter notebook but by using sqlite db browser i complted the assignment.

автор: Naeem B

8 апр. 2022 г.

Very informative and learned a lot. Some of the assignment expects grading in certainway only even though answer can be logically correct otherwise.

автор: abisola o

2 февр. 2020 г.

Troubling loading the crime.csv dataset and there was no much support from the team. One has to search a series of options which wasted a lot of time

автор: Martin K

12 нояб. 2018 г.

the line fir writing code in jypiter notebook were limited to one line,

therefor writing code especially in the final assignment was a bit complicated

автор: Karen M

10 янв. 2020 г.

Very useful hands-on labs looking at real-world data sets. Some of the learning material seemed overly complicated, or I would have given 5 stars.

автор: Aswathy R

10 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

автор: ong k s

25 окт. 2019 г.

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

автор: Rafael M S

8 дек. 2022 г.

Very Well course!! You can learn sql and relational database concepts without any experience. Also, the difficulty is progressive and balanced.

автор: Jordi T G

16 нояб. 2022 г.

The course is very interesting, but a bit heavy if you have a pace faster than one week a day. I liked the concepts imparted. Have a nice day

автор: ADEEL N K

7 апр. 2020 г.

This course is good but little bit fast. Videos needs to chunked down as too many things get covered in single video without proper practice.

автор: Florent M

7 мая 2019 г.

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.