Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,777
Рецензии: 1,662

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

1576–1600 из 1,667 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: mert e

19 дек. 2019 г.

exams are not challenging

автор: Sheldon D S

7 дек. 2019 г.

Very confusing at times.

автор: Samir S

15 февр. 2019 г.

More SQL needed.

автор: utkarsh d

25 апр. 2020 г.

averge course

автор: Arpan K

25 апр. 2020 г.

Very basic

автор: Pagadala G s

9 мая 2020 г.

ok

автор: Lahiri B

19 окт. 2020 г.

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Census_Data_-_Selected_socioeconomic_indicators_in_Chicago__2008___2012-v2.csv

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Chicago_Public_Schools_-_Progress_Report_Cards__2011-2012-v3.csv

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Chicago_Crime_Data-v2.csv

Graded peer assignment links are not working. It seems no one actively maintains the course content. Never expected this from IBM

автор: Jason L

28 апр. 2019 г.

The beginning started simple enough to follow. The learning curve jumps from 0 to 100 in a short time. Not an ideal intro course. The labs are much more complex than what is taught. Instructions how to restart and operate a Run a new SQL was not shown and I had to spend lots of time trying to figure it out on my own. The powerpoints and information are easy to follow but the ease of use through IBM's platform is not friendly. Definitely easier places to learn as I have taken other courses online for intro SQL. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this. I'd either use it in a Free Trial or Audit it. For that value, you can spend your money elsewhere.

автор: Aj _

9 авг. 2019 г.

1. Lots of the slides have repetitive content, for Ex. different type of joins, Every slide have some repeating lines/audio. Could have taken some different use case or else could have combined it making it a single slide for each joins.

2. The "Table Loading Issue" its been a week now I am facing this issue, even have posted in the forum, the solution provided is also not working. Every time I try loading the table in db2 it fails, without giving any error/warning message. I am almost done except a few assignments and final peer graded assignment due to this I am not able to complete my course.

автор: nakul g

4 июня 2020 г.

I did not find the course structure, contents, way of teaching at all good.

I spent more time figuring out how to upload data on IBM DB2 storage than practising. I feel in this course coursera must look into ways to make it more learnable, I seriously will say, I was unable to learn anything from this course I had to spend alot of time on google and other learning websites to figure out how to code in SQL.

In many assignments I just had to skip them because connecting to IBM is very stressful and difficult thats why I was mostly able not to connect with it.

автор: Samantha R

6 авг. 2019 г.

The main reason for my low rating is the following:

1. The endless issues with the db2 console - an absolute nightmare to work with if you are not in the USA. Horrible experience. This slowed my progress down significantly to the point where I no longer wanted to carry on with this course

2.Not enough practical examples - as a result when doing the assignment, you want to tear out your hair. By my estimate, the Assignment should take no more than an hour if you have worked through everything.

автор: Kornelia M

14 нояб. 2019 г.

Nice content, but lot of struggles with the tools. Watson studio has updated/changed the layout since the course was created, the content and description of the tasks in many cases don't live up to the real life situation. That's very frustrating, and you can see lots of people experience it if you check the weekly discussion forum. If the tool worked better (and if it would be better descried, as for somebody who never worked in Watson studio before) it would have been 5 stars.

автор: Yohanes A C G

5 сент. 2020 г.

I don't think the peer graded assignment is reviewed objectively based on the rubrics. The reviewer did not leave any comments about my "wrong" answers. I can not find where I did wrong as I already included the required clause in the query statements and got the right results. This is somehow disappointing. Even though I passed the course, but I got a lower score than I expected. I did not get any information about my "wrong" answer.

автор: Minal P

29 апр. 2021 г.

Lab was down for the entire time and it was really difficult to talk to someone and resolve the problem on time. It took 2 weeks for me to finish the final assignment due to lab issue. It was just waste of time any money spent on subscription. Coursera team said its 3rd party issue and they cant really help. IBM team was not providing the required solution on time. I got help from fellow students from the Forum and from google.

автор: Keziah W

30 апр. 2021 г.

So many of the labs contain out of date or broken code, or simply don't work. The course also doesn't explain things properly and requires learners to make massive leaps in understanding and logic with little support. I had to get a friend to help me even get the labs to run, and then explain the content to me.

The only good thing is that I now have a basic understanding of db2 SQL - hence the two stars.

автор: Dang T L V

22 сент. 2019 г.

Too complicated to debug about the IBM tools, Its took me a tone of time just wandering to check password and username and too many errors without any solutions. I quite all the course not because I could not understand the content or could not do the exercises or lab, just because of the IBM tool too annoying, complicated and the instructions are out of date, also not details.

автор: Stephanie A M

17 авг. 2021 г.

I am so far into this program that I can't turn back but level of instruction is ridiculous .. I'm learning more from YouTube than from the actually course the incomplete instruction and explanations are frustrating. Add to it the CONSTANT system issues, they are a distraction and they waste precious time. There is no way this course doesn't require prior knowledge.

автор: Chad N

12 мар. 2021 г.

it would be more helpful if the resources provided actually worked when needed. Nothing is more frustrating than following the lab instructions and not being able to complete it because the downloaded data wont load into db2. Forget trying to get timely help. That doesn't seem to be a priority for the 'education'.

автор: Brandon I

24 июня 2018 г.

Not great -- mix of SQL and Python that doesn't do enough SQL. I learned a lot of Python just to make simple database connections and run SQL queries -- it doesn't do justice to Python and isn't very helpful to learn SQL that way. The course would be better with just more SQL, and probably not in IBM cloud services.

автор: Samson A

26 авг. 2021 г.

Instructions and Labs were outdated, and the course material didn't accurately reflect the current tools. Professor assistance was also poor, having to wait numerous days just for a simple response. Dealt with the most technical errors during this class. Also, ran into issues regarding loading the DB2 instance.

автор: Christopher R D

1 июля 2021 г.

Very hard to complete. Using the IBM Db2 service has horrendous. Because of the constant errors in using this service, it was a very jagged learning experience. I spent more time trying to find help from the staff on how to stop receiving open console errors than actually learning.

автор: Oksana K

11 мая 2021 г.

Strange tasks with errors, long waiting time for review, very bad support in the forum.

When you do week 6 will not change anything, the acquired knowledge will not be marked anywhere. Support says there would be a yellow banner "with honors", but I still had it after week 5.

автор: Markus L

21 мая 2020 г.

the instructions weren't very clear and the assignments weren't challenging but they were really tedious. I stopped part way through the peer graded assignment simply because the questions annoyed me more than challenged me. IBM can do much better than this.

автор: Crypto K

12 июля 2021 г.

Would have rated it much better IF the professors / instructors did more to update the labs and coursework, spent way too much time figured out errors and reading forums, when this all could have been avoided if the instructors were proactive

автор: Holt M

17 июля 2020 г.

The sql is easy, but the course makes it complicated for no reason. Instructions are incomplete on assignments, and issues are known to teaching staff. Ends up wasting 3 hours of time trying to solve known course issues.