Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 7,806
Рецензии: 748

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

SG

Dec 25, 2019

One of the best course I completed on Coursera. All the learning material is well organised and easy to understand. Also the non-graded sections regarding relational databases are interesting.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 737 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science

автор: Stephen Y

Sep 14, 2019

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.

автор: Francisco A

Oct 25, 2019

Great introductory course for non SQL people. It gives insights about the tool, and matches this new knowledge with IBM tools and Python enviroment

автор: Dr S K

Oct 29, 2018

The course is very good, I had lots of problems accessing the online labs as there is connectivity issues with the development environment though.

автор: Richard K

Mar 23, 2019

Great course interesting for beginners - allows you to slowly be introduced to Data science concepts will tying it to current tools like IBM DB2

автор: Suyash D

Jul 19, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

автор: HIDESHI Y

Mar 21, 2019

Combination of video and hands-on training are very well mixed. All the hands-on trainings are very helpful to understand SQL and data science.

автор: Harshvardhan A R

Jun 26, 2019

It was Interesting as well as informative in much more efficient way. The way of explanation of the topics was on-point. Enjoyed the course.

автор: SREEKAR T

Dec 08, 2019

A good course for beginners who want to learn about databases and SQL. The theory classes and the hands-on sessions were really very good.

автор: Rahul R

Dec 06, 2019

The assignment given in this course and designed by the instructor hepled me in gaining command over pandas, mysql, and database management

автор: Pranav B

Sep 22, 2019

Very concise and to the point coursework. Amazing Course Instructors and pretty challenging assignments. Definitely worth all the hard-work

автор: Leke O

Sep 19, 2018

Great Hand on experience especially with IBM Db2 cloud, Jupyter Notebook connection to sql and Querying the database. Overall, I loved it.

автор: Vaddi J C P B

Sep 17, 2019

Gives good understanding of how to use SQL statements in Python environment. Very useful for the beginners who wish to learn Data Science.

автор: Mark H

Feb 10, 2019

I liked this course. I knew SQL already so it was pretty easy. But the tools and how to use them was new and well presented and organized.

автор: Ju S O

Jan 17, 2020

Thank you for always giving good lectures! Especially, this SQL class was great because I had a lot of time work on myself! Thanks, IBM!

автор: Adarsh k T

Oct 12, 2019

After completing this course i can say that i am very good at sql and data science. i am very much thankful to this course and coursera.

автор: Shahinaz H

Jan 07, 2019

I really enjoyed the clear explanations given in all the videos. I also enjoyed being able to practise thanks to the different LABs.

автор: Alena N

Jan 12, 2019

Great course. All what you need to understand DB concept (if you are new there) + real life data analysis with Python. Very useful.

автор: Alexandros G

Jan 21, 2020

Cool course to learn SQL basics and a nice touch regarding (ibm) cloud.I would recommend for intermediate to junior programmers :)

автор: Maitreya k

Oct 28, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE TO EXPLORE BASICS MODULATIONS IN DATABASES AT A WIDE EXTENT.HELPED TO OVERVIEW THE FOUNDATIONS OF DATA SCIENCE.

автор: Werner J

Aug 28, 2019

This courses is easy to follow and takes you from the fundamentals to quite advanced topics quickly, but with comprehension.

автор: Manivannan D

Feb 13, 2019

Really a good one that the assignment to establish a connection with Database and learn more about the cloud environment.

автор: Jabin C

Nov 11, 2019

This has many hand-on assignments, which helps understand a lot. No doubt this is the best course for SQL beginners ever

автор: David P

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course to learn and understand SQL. The material is concise and to the point, but explains each topic very well!

автор: Patrick M

Jul 09, 2019

Some of the labs are hard to follow when they are not in jupyter notebooks format but other than that great course

автор: Kobi Z

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! just verifying IBM cloud help desk is more available. (although i learn the cloud trouble shooting)