Chevron Left
Вернуться к Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,557
Рецензии: 1,609

О курсе

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

BS
20 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,607 отзывов о курсе Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

автор: Vincenzo S

7 апр. 2020 г.

If I could I would rate this course 0/5

None of the resources you ARE OBLIGED TO USE to accomplish the course work. You have to use The console on IBM cloud for DB2 and does not work. You should install the desktop version of the software and it is somehow blocked by US export laws (what on earth should that mean?)

Why do not you provide alternative ways to do it?! That's just disappointing, to say the least.

Shame on the creators and people lucrating on this product.

автор: Vivian E Z

21 дек. 2020 г.

This course is the lowest quality course of coursera. Credentials in final assigment don't come through. The instructions are poorly written, thank god I have before hand knowledge of ibm cloud. not a single course worked as it is intended. Total rip off of my money, since you can't check final assigment before subscribing to the course.

автор: Pallavi K

20 авг. 2020 г.

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

автор: Suraj R G

25 дек. 2019 г.

One of the best course I completed on Coursera. All the learning material is well organised and easy to understand. Also the non-graded sections regarding relational databases are interesting.

автор: Mo R

26 нояб. 2019 г.

Really right to the point and efficient. Good examples and short direct videos. I had no idea about SQL before and now I can run good queries and have enough tools to learn even more.

автор: Mokshlakshmi B

24 мар. 2019 г.

The hands-on labs were extremely engaging and the quizzes were very informative.

автор: Tanveer J

6 июня 2019 г.

Worth all the effort..! Great coursework if you're willing to spend some time to understand DB2 infrastructure,creating Db2 database on IBM Cloud, compose and execute SQL queries, and access a database from Python based Jupyter notebooks. Key takeaways from the course : - Creating databases on IBM Cloud - Troubleshooting basic loading errors - Working closely on creating tables on real time IBM DB2 instances - Connecting to db instances using python and perform basic data summarization - Performing data loading through RestAPI's

автор: Thomas F

3 янв. 2021 г.

The information is made available, but it is just purely death by powerpoint with a scripted voiceover. There is zero intimate tutoring. This applies to all of the IBM Data Science professional certificate.

My advice on how to improve this course is to take a look at courses such as those in the Python for Everybody specialisation with Dr Charles "Chuck" Severance. When he teaches there are powerpoints, but he is intimately explaining what is happening, with the camera switching between him and his powerpoint which he is actively annotating and explaining. That is a much better teaching resource. With the IBM courses, not once have I even seen an image of the tutors or had any detailed explanation or evaluation from a human - it is purely a script describing a powerpoint slide throwing in as many meaningless business-speech words as possible, almost an advertisement for IBM services which I have the luxury of paying for.

The information is there and that is why I have not rated this as low as possible (there really are some dodgy courses out there!), and I will complete the professional certificate I paid for, but to me, this style of teaching is very impersonal and you really do feel like just a cash-cow for the company rather than a valued learner.

автор: Brandon W

29 февр. 2020 г.

Lots of errors. To this course's credit, there was a lot of effort providing practice work in the early material. For the more difficult tasks at the end, there was far less structured practice work.

https://www.w3schools.com/sql/default.asp this link will come in extremely useful, as will supplementary YouTube videos..

автор: Ashish D

22 дек. 2019 г.

Very limited to IBM DB2. Not useful in real world.

Very limited and restrictive practice and assinments.

For a true learning experience one needs to do a lot of external research and work to show a measureable benifit.

автор: Bernhard M

3 апр. 2019 г.

Using days to find solutions, which are not presented in the course but necessary to get along.

автор: Siddhartha S P

14 окт. 2019 г.

Course is not that informative and it seems in a hurry to complete topics .

автор: George M

1 сент. 2019 г.

too fast and confusing.

автор: Hsin-Yi L

22 янв. 2019 г.

Highly recommended. I was a newbie for mySQL and this course offers a good entry point and insights for database and SQL. The final assignment could be somehow challenging for people without programming experience, but the discussion forum is active and the course instructor Rav is very attentive, responding to questions in the forum. I solved some problems just base on the search funtion in the forum. This is the best course I learned with coursera so far!

автор: Louis C

17 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great! I have learned so many things from it, thank you very much. I really like the IBM cloud platform, it is easy to use and easy to learn. I am looking forward to having the next course!

автор: Asif A

30 мая 2020 г.

It's my first course at Coursera and it's quite good. By this course now I'm able to partially working as data analyst soon to be working as full-time analyst.I'm very thankful to the instructor.

автор: Manula V

9 апр. 2020 г.

So far in my journey through the IBM Data Science Professional certificate, this course is the best as it contains more practical lab questions after the lectures.

автор: Laxmi Y

19 июля 2019 г.

it is a great course for beginners who wants to have an understanding of Database concepts and hands on experience as well

автор: Juan A

24 мар. 2019 г.

Amazing. The difficult in the SQL is very good to make you think in real life problems.

автор: Ruhul A

10 апр. 2020 г.

its a must skill for everyone into data science field

автор: Cee G B

27 янв. 2020 г.

Videos were good length but automated voice-over, learned SQL in the context of their proprietary Db2 database. To their credit, the lectures were fairly short but contained enough information to take notes and learn SQL, and I finished the course in a short period of time. They don't babble which is nice.

автор: Duy N

1 июля 2018 г.

The course is very helpful and easy to understand. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is because learners had to deal with many technical issues which were not relevant to the study, while doing labs and assignment. The upside is I guess it is part of shaping the right learning attitude. Many thanks!

автор: Rahi J

19 окт. 2020 г.

Was very comfortable in first two weeks, third week is when advance topic was introduced and I couldn't grasp it. I think this course should've continued concentrating on SQL, as the topics and functions are vast for SQL.

автор: Thana P

20 июля 2018 г.

Good course with practical exercise, however some problem on lab exercise connection

автор: pranav v

29 мая 2019 г.

please give details on how to connect database with notebook