Chevron Left
Вернуться к Спорт и общество

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Спорт и общество от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,066
Рецензии: 291

О курсе

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

11 нояб. 2016 г.

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

RK

13 янв. 2017 г.

This course tells us about how social customs and traditions have contributed to the evolution of sports and how sports has vice versa reflected the changes in social order of any age.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 291 отзывов о курсе Спорт и общество

автор: Abhishek G

1 сент. 2017 г.

This course has given me a whole new perspective of looking at Sports now. It's been enriching, informative & insightful. Thank You!

автор: James M

19 янв. 2021 г.

Loved everything about this course. Learning the history of sports and games along with the athletes who came before us was awesome

автор: Nabil S

25 апр. 2020 г.

I am a sports management professional and I have completed my MBA in Sports Management even then I learnt a lot from this course.

автор: Victor M

10 окт. 2016 г.

Fantastic humanistic approach, very well designed and above all the passion of the professor Starn is fundamental! great job!

автор: Tashin I

11 янв. 2019 г.

Awesome lecturer, reveals topics comprehensively. Lectures are well-structured. The course makes me learn more about sports.

автор: Hernadi F

12 сент. 2017 г.

These lecture are amazing and very unique. I got new perspective about Sports particularly the rise of sport with age-by-age

автор: Uriel R

14 нояб. 2016 г.

Great class, easy to follow, and very informative. One of my favorite, if not my favorite, course I have taken in Coursera.

автор: RuiYang Y

27 июля 2021 г.

Amazing experience, I learned a lot in this class and it will be beneficial for my future academic learning and career :)

автор: Colm H

25 июня 2021 г.

An excellent informative, engaging and inspiring course. It is the best online course I have ever done. Colm Hickey PhD

автор: Maria A S

4 июля 2020 г.

very interesting and informative course. The instructor did an exceptional job. Kept the entire narration so interesting.

автор: Timur A

22 мая 2020 г.

The best sports related course I ever had at Coursera! Fresh approach and a lot of insights! Thanks a lot, Mr. Starn!

автор: David V D

18 сент. 2016 г.

Got to learn a lot about sports and how it can have a complete different perceptive than only watching or playing it.

автор: Davis J

27 янв. 2016 г.

This is by far the best course I have taken from Coursera. Orin is very knowledgeable and passionate in his lectures.

автор: Dr. S M

20 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent course. It explains the deeper meaning of sports and human relationships. The joy of play is the divinity.

автор: Matthew D

1 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting combination of history of sport, psychology of sport, and society in general. Highly recommended.

автор: Arun J

13 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course which helps to know about the modernisation and history of sports Thank you team DUKE.

автор: Muhammad A J

9 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent topic and well presented for those looking for an understanding between sports and society as a whole.

автор: Parker W

19 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyable overview of sports and society. It raised a number of angles and thoughts I had never thought of.

автор: Chiara C

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Muy interesante aprendizaje sobre el mundo del deporte a través de los años y sus cambios en la sociedad.

автор: Chew W Y

2 июня 2016 г.

Great course, passionate instructor, lively examples. I highly recommend this course for all sports fans!

автор: Katrina E

26 нояб. 2021 г.

Very enjoyable, Orin is energetic and knowlaedgable, providing interesting topics in an informative way.

автор: Assile T

27 нояб. 2020 г.

One of the most exciting overall fulfilling courses I've ever taken.

Thanks Professor for your hard work!

автор: Martin S

8 авг. 2016 г.

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

автор: Duru E

21 апр. 2022 г.

T​his was a really helpful and fun class! Thank you to everyone involved, especially Professor Starn

автор: Yimiao D

17 сент. 2021 г.

I totally love the atmosphere in the class, how the professor are lecturing and explaing everything.