Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,321
Рецензии: 2,856

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL

4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

2376–2400 из 2,849 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: vo n q m

28 мар. 2016 г.

good

автор: Muhammad T

18 сент. 2020 г.

wow

автор: Hòa T

11 мар. 2017 г.

đẹp

автор: Ilaria C

18 июля 2020 г.

--

автор: Trishul c s

27 июня 2020 г.

Ok

автор: Kalpana I

17 июня 2020 г.

👍

автор: ABHISHEK K R

22 янв. 2022 г.

g

автор: Priyadharshini

31 мая 2021 г.

5

автор: Shamma H M G A

12 янв. 2021 г.

G

автор: Anil K P

5 авг. 2020 г.

5

автор: JOANA S

16 июня 2020 г.

T

автор: Lamıya G

17 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: Iara S F d S

30 июля 2019 г.

I

автор: Marwa M

23 мар. 2019 г.

q

автор: Christopher M

16 янв. 2018 г.

t

автор: Ahmed H E

16 мая 2016 г.

5

автор: Lev L

3 апр. 2016 г.

g

автор: Thierry G

13 сент. 2017 г.

I found that this course was very well structured and also going straight to the point that are important to have a good spoken English for the USA. The exercises offered are really good, but as there is no integrated platform to record voice, it is very difficult to rate or be rated properly because many of us have bad microphones, and/or bad headphones. for example, I recorded my prompts using a professional headphone for skype that we use at the office, could hear them perfectly, but some people complained about poor quality and low level ... I also had trouble with some people not understanding clearly instruction and expecting the exact words given as example being used in the answer, this is also something to better clarify I think in the explanations!

To wrap up, it was a very good experience, I intend to follow the other courses in the future, because in the overall it has refreshed my english very well and recalled me about the essentials, thank you!

автор: Hajar O

9 сент. 2020 г.

This course can help you to speak English in a formal way. It teaches you briefly the main things you have to know and to master in order to deal with conversations whether in person or on the phone. Besides, it gives you the keys to pronounce rightly words and sentences using intonation, stress words and letters, English rhythm, etc.

The assignments at the last of the week were constructive and helpful.

I really advice you to take that course especially if you don't want to spend time in searching a relevant course that will give you the main things and expressions to use.

If you want to learn how to write professionally, I don't recommend this course to you.

I thank all the creators and the instructors of this course. It was a good experience.

автор: Annu N

7 сент. 2021 г.

This was a very useful subject, with good examples and experiences, weekly exercises that assisted me to reflect on the teachings and the further readings to take my understanding to the next level. I really enjoyed this course. It is a area that bleeds into other fields of study and can be applied in many different settings. I enjoyed the varying uses of visuals, videos, and discussions .This course has given me the whole new perspective and purpose to my life. I would recommend to everyone to do this course not only for your betterment but for the betterment for our entire society.

автор: MD M A

31 авг. 2021 г.

In my opinion this course does not teach you to 'speak English professionally', but it teaches you to 'learn how to speak English'. I was looking for a course that would teach me how to write professional emails and have professional phone conversations, like which words I should use, what common sentences are or how to build up professional sentences. I am a bit disappointed and think this course was a waste of time for me. This is really meant for people that are learning to speak English and don't know how to pronounce words or how to respond to people in a really easy way.

автор: Luis R

4 нояб. 2016 г.

it's a good course, helps a lot to understand things about pronunciation and helps you to feel more comfortable when speaking in english. The only problem that i find whit this course isn't about the course, it's about the peer to peer grading, is hard to be objective with a big variety of accents and pretty hard to grade sometimes, not in all cases.Also is a short course, the assignments are very simple and that makes it an easy going course, i would recommend it for intermmediate english stundents.

автор: Jimena P M

9 окт. 2020 г.

Me gustó mucho lo que pude aprender. Reglas muy sencillas y generales para pronunciación y entonación que no conocía y no se enseñan en la educación básica. También prepara para situaciones más allá del lenguaje.

Solo me gustaría que haya algo mas de seguimiento, algún contacto en realidad con los profesores o ayudantes, en lugar de ser solo entre compañeros. El foro se vuelve desordenado. También deben actualizar algunos los links de las lecturas que ya no existen.

автор: Cho d h

12 апр. 2016 г.

I have not yet to finish all the modules of this course, though. I can find it quite valuable for all persons seeking to improve thier English, not least for non-native speakers. On top of it, what sets this class apart from the others is instructor's attitude. To put it more detailed, it is easily noticed that they incessantly endeavor to impart prime information as clearly as possible. Really appreciate Georgia Tech for offering such like this source on the house

автор: Georgios K

9 апр. 2020 г.

Nice it has very good information, it does not take a lot of time to complete but it has good information about how to improve someones English.

The only drawback is that the peer assessments are being performed by users like me who I am not certain whether they can correct the way that someone talks. I found very hard to grade someone on word stress or sentence stress as I was not 100% what is the right. I gave full grade as long as I could understand them.