Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,642
Рецензии: 445

О курсе

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Лучшие рецензии

YG
2 июля 2018 г.

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL
9 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 439 отзывов о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

автор: Sagar G

30 нояб. 2018 г.

Great UI and explanation.Started with the Engg. maths and taking it to high school and for the Developer like me Big O is something which introduced in a appropriate way..:)

автор: Pietro R

16 июня 2018 г.

I easily understood concept that i never understood before. I'd say that this is the perfecto goal of any possible course: make understandable the not-easily-understandab

автор: Bongani P

14 июля 2017 г.

This is one of the best mathematics courses I have ever taken. The lectures are straight to the point and the homework's are very very challenging. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

автор: jing s

1 сент. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course.With animation to explain the formula,makes it easily to be understood.The learning of calculus laid the foundation for my future study.

автор: Dl M

7 авг. 2020 г.

I have already taken it once. I am taking it again now. A wonderful course. I am always amazed at how clear Prof. Ghrist's explanations are. Thanks for this course.

автор: Catherine C

30 сент. 2020 г.

It really gets you to think but stick with it and it is doable! There is enough information and support in the videos if you watch and listen carefully.

автор: Wolfe G

17 февр. 2017 г.

A little scary to start with Taylor series, but once mastered, it gives a depth of understanding not given by other MOOCs I have found on the subject.

автор: Wenkai L

8 янв. 2016 г.

This course is very great and helpful. However, I think the course should provide more exercises to help students comprehend the new knowledge better.

автор: Alvin L

16 июня 2017 г.

Great lecturer. The quiz questions can get pretty tough, at least for me. I found the explanations of Taylor series clearer than any I had in school.

автор: Rui F

17 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course with appropriate difficulty. Professor's speech is very clear. This is extremely helpful for non-english speaking students like me.

автор: Mohamed K E

16 дек. 2015 г.

amazing class even for an experienced student like myself , i had many gaps in my understanding of calculus that was filled by this class

автор: Howard K

19 дек. 2020 г.

I'm jealous of my friends who went to Penn for having a professor as good as prof/g. He doesn't just spit out math - he really teaches.

автор: camillo s

19 дек. 2020 г.

very well structured intro to the subject. as non-native english speaker i particularly appreciated prof. ghrists clear pronunciation.

автор: Balalau M

5 апр. 2020 г.

Very well constructed course. I recommend it to all high-school students that want to develop their standard mathematical knowledge

автор: Serdal A

30 нояб. 2020 г.

I like the course. I attempted all quizzes and homework. I think I did them well. I wish I had its certificate as well. Thank you.

автор: ASHWANI K J

11 янв. 2016 г.

This course really boost up the knowledge of Calculus with depth of understanding.

The quiz of challenges were really awesome.

автор: JORGE E M L V

18 мар. 2019 г.

ES MUY BUENO ESTE CURSO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO AQUÍ, LO RECOMIENDO BASTANTE YA QUE TIENE CONTENIDOS MUY INTERESANTES

автор: Eric H

18 июня 2017 г.

Lectures are clear and well presented, slides are dynamic and very well done. Prof Ghrist put together an excellent course.

автор: Jarrod K

11 нояб. 2016 г.

Fantastic applied mathematics course for students interested in engineering. Extremely challenging but amazingly rewarding.

автор: 邹文平

27 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much. Your courses are interesting and really get me engaged in Calculus which I have found difficult so far.

автор: Георгий Ф

20 мая 2017 г.

Great course, thank you! Easy explanations for complecated math theorems is exactly what I wanted to see in online course.

автор: Noe G S G

26 апр. 2016 г.

Mr. Robert Ghrist is an excellent teacher. It's a dificult course.,You wil need to practice very much. But you can do it.

автор: Khin M M M

8 янв. 2021 г.

Dear Teachers,

I would like to tell you about my thanks because of it was very beneficial course for me.

Best wishes!!!

автор: Irina Š

5 мая 2020 г.

Great course! Thank you Professor Ghrist for being a great teacher and giving us the right intuition for every lesson.

автор: Zeda L

13 июня 2017 г.

Excellent!Professor makes it so easy for me to understand and learn the difficult part of this course. Thanks a lot!