Chevron Left
Вернуться к Serious Gaming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Serious Gaming от партнера Роттердамский университет им. Эразма

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 228
Рецензии: 66

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Watch the teaser for this MOOC here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqjY1KSsEx8 Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Лучшие рецензии

FT

Jun 29, 2017

Very interesting and well designed course. It helps you to understand from the very basics the dynamics about serious gaming, examples, and its characteristics. Well paced, keeps you hooked.

KK

Jan 08, 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 65 отзывов о курсе Serious Gaming

автор: Сусляев А М

Jul 27, 2020

Действительно интересный курс с хорошей теорией и практикой.

автор: Patrick D R

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent Course. Helped me a lot in my doctorate classes.

автор: Rania R

Oct 02, 2016

Very educational and i think i is a must for all educators

автор: Dr. D M

Feb 20, 2017

Great course on the foundations of serious games

автор: will s

Mar 01, 2018

is very good introduction for serious games

автор: Gustavo V B

Sep 02, 2017

Really hard course have good reading guides

автор: Marvin D G P

May 24, 2019

Muy buen curso, ilustrativo y explicativo

автор: Yan W A

Apr 03, 2018

Very useful course about serious game.

автор: Ragesh R

Apr 12, 2018

Very Good Course.. Enjoyed Learning..

автор: alexandre z

Jun 15, 2020

Clair, efficace et bien présenté.

автор: Mariana G

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing classes, super worth it!

автор: Vivek S

Jul 30, 2020

Well-put course. Loved it!

автор: JOHN Q

Jan 12, 2017

Great course. fun!

автор: ERHART V

May 30, 2018

Excellent course !

автор: Kevin F

Nov 01, 2019

phenomenal course

автор: Rio

Mar 07, 2019

Passionnant !!!!

автор: Simone L S

Dec 01, 2016

Thank You!

автор: Julia B

Aug 17, 2017

excellent

автор: Chase H

Oct 14, 2017

Two things I like the most about this course. First, solid the useful theories, especially regarding pursuasive gaming. Second, many interesting cases of serious games with in depth analysis . What could have made this course better? It will be great if you can help us establish a framework of how to develop a serious game, aka how to use the theories(tools) in steps to come up with a solution. I understand the steps can be different for different purposes, but there must be some common rules and approach. I would also like the opportunities to hear the thoughts from developers of good serious games. What drives them to make the game at the first place? What do they find different from developing an entertainment game? What are their thoughts on the future of serious games?

автор: Juliana C

Jun 15, 2017

Content wise is interesting as an introductory course, but do not expect a deep course. The game examples are great and they try to make it very interactive. it is an amusing course, but I was really annoyed with the graphics used in the power points and with some unecessary interruptions and long times of explanation for simple matters or short times of explanations for matters that should be discussed with more care. For my tipe of learning, it was not a smooth course. The dynamics made me think of giving up.

автор: Marico Q

Jun 13, 2017

Nice way to learn about serious gaming. Personally I would have liked more theory about how gaming works and less information about the academic methods. But this maybe because I have already worked with research methods on university. Overall, nice to have the possibility to access this information in this way at home.

автор: Adriano L V

Apr 30, 2020

Interesting course, very good insights and direct language. Lots of examples and case studies, although many from Dutch "environment". Some units of the MOOC are too academical, diving into a research that the University is doing. I was expecting a more general overview of Serious Gaming.

автор: Robbert d G

Aug 05, 2017

Had issue with week 3 quiz. One of the tables seemed wrong to me and the numbers seemed flipped compared to the questions/answers giving in the quiz and the number representation in the videos. Answering the quiz ended up being more frustrating than helpful because of this.

автор: Jing Z

Jun 17, 2016

This is a fast pace course and I hope the instructors could explain a little bit more on some difficult concepts rather than just giving short descriptions.

автор: ujjwal d

Aug 15, 2018

Great introduction to the topic of serious games. Please make more in detail courses. We need it.

Thank you!

Ujjwal