Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 998
Рецензии: 224

О курсе

Discover the content marketing and social media ecosystems and how these interconnected channels drive search results to a website. Leverage content marketing and social media as part of your SEO strategy, and how to use influence marketing to establish a website’s authority....

Лучшие рецензии

RB

6 авг. 2019 г.

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

JN

26 мар. 2017 г.

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 223 отзывов о курсе Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

автор: Jonáš S

18 янв. 2021 г.

Dear UC Davis online learning team,

This course has not met my expectations of an advanced course.

It is apparent that this course has been on its multiple run-runs. Some information is outdated, and thus incorrect, which undermines the authority of Eric, whom I truly respect as a specialist in the SEO field.

When it comes to numbers, I understand that learners can forgive minor inaccuracies here and there. But when it comes to teaching about (and to an extent recommending) platforms that no longer exist, one does scratch her/ his head with bewilderment.

As an advanced course, I did not have a feeling that any higher order learning was achieved. Many multiple choice and quiz exercises were so simple that they defeat the purpose. Especially when one can successfully guess the correct answers of the end-module tests even without any prior knowledge.

I got very excited about the final assignment. Only until I was encouraged to use the discussion forum to beg other learners for feedback. The first time I submitted my assignment, one of my fellow learners gave me '0' points and in his written feedback he explained that for some reason he could not open my file... So I had to re-upload my assignment and post it in the forum...

There is no way to contact you here, which I find also very inconvenient, especially when it comes to questions about outdated content, false answer in one of your exercises and finally some advisory on how to overcome difficulties with inadequate feedback.

When a course becomes a cash cow, it would be nice to at least have some support available...

Thank you anyways for the information and external resources from this course, they and Eric's insights really added some value (hence 2 star feedback).

Hope my feedback is helpful.

Best wishes,

Jonas

автор: Chiara Z

9 апр. 2017 г.

This course introduce you to some kind of good behaviours to apply to social media. But actually it is some kind of well manners that everybody should apply in social life. Of course it makes you aware that in both cases you should apply the same behaviour, but I found it a bit too logical...

автор: Carlos M R

18 окт. 2020 г.

This course needs to be updated. They use examples of social networks that no longer exist like Vine (2016) and Google + (2019). Also, it is not really an advanced course, it is basic, ideal for people who have not had experience with content marketing or working on a news website.

автор: Merel V d B

28 июня 2016 г.

I did not find this course as good as the other parts of the specialisation. There were some interesting elements there but also a lot of redundancy. I don't feel like I now have all the tools I need to do a through, structured content marketing analysis.

автор: SHUM K M

23 июля 2020 г.

Good that there are a few case studies to give you a better understanding, but content and presentation slides are not very well-organized, with a lot of typo in transcript. Feel like it is 50% helpful to those with online / offline marketing background.

автор: Deleted A

11 сент. 2017 г.

Halfhearted effort from the instructor. Absolutely disheartened that a stalwart like Mr. Enge can produce such a shallow and lackluster content and course. Seems more interested in promoting his book rather than the creation of content.

автор: Kathy K

14 сент. 2020 г.

The first three courses in this specialization were excellent but this one was not useful to me. It focused heavily on getting an influencer to endorse your work or product which isn't ideal for everyone.

автор: Valerie L

12 апр. 2021 г.

This course is becoming outdated due to technological changes. Also, the rubric assignments are graded on doesn't always line up with the instructions given before the assignment.

автор: Amber

28 янв. 2021 г.

I don't really get the added value of this course. Anything that is being discussed here has already been said in the three modules before.

автор: Elya O

5 дек. 2019 г.

so many tools from this course are not free, and if free they are so clunky

автор: Nader M A

29 июня 2020 г.

Just a great course.. No better word can describe it! Mr. David Ange talk about the off-page part of SEO not as any other course nor book you ever saw, but he talk about the mindset and mentality of SEO, so once you realize it and adopted it, you no longer want to memorize strategies nor will you get stuck with networking and building backlinks.

If you are looking for the unwritten in Off page SEO; that AHA moment when you feel like Ohh now I got it... then this course is for you

автор: Twinkle J

30 мая 2020 г.

The course was very insightful and informative. I learned many things related to backlinks, content, and social media optimization. The best thing is all the sessions were based on practical learning. The reading material was also very helpful. Thankful to Eric Enge for the course.

автор: Ikhlaq H

10 окт. 2016 г.

Brilliant course, full of golden nuggets. Eric is a master at articulating the SEO / Social Media across and lessons are concise and to the point, with no mumbo jumbo jargon straight up plain English. You would be foolish to miss this if undertaking the specialization path.

автор: Alessandro P

6 июля 2020 г.

As a part of the SEO specialization by UC Davis/Coursera, as taught by Eric Enge (co-author of SEO bible: The Art of SEO: Mastering Search Engine Opimization) this course is excellent.

By the end of this specialization you coud start a career as a SEO specialist

автор: Christiane B

11 апр. 2017 г.

The course was really useful. Quite detailed on learning how to build a successful content MKT strategy. My suggestion would be to have more graded open questions during the other weeks so that we could build a more detailed plan as a final task. Congratulations!

автор: Heather O

7 апр. 2022 г.

This course brought new insights to what content marketing can and should focus on. I've had the opportunity to create a content marketing plan with the help of influencers in my industry and I'm excited to bring it to the attention of my creative director!

автор: Olumide O O

2 февр. 2021 г.

Sound course! Highly rated delivery structure and content. Definitely distinct from the cluster of most online likes and Cousera certification ranks high when some industry employers were asked about employ-ability chances of Cousera learner-products.

автор: Alberto O

6 мая 2020 г.

Totally worth it. If you made it until this course in the Specialisation, this course is a must. Eric Enge is one of the co-authors of "The Art of SEO", if you know what that means, then you'll take it for the value that you get along the way.

автор: Gulnar B

11 дек. 2019 г.

Interesting and helpful content. I really enjoyed Eric's style of instruction. Great course, good material and simple examples. The lessons were very exciting and in-depth. I learned a lot and thanks a lot for your effort. Stay blessed.

автор: Ty

31 авг. 2021 г.

Very awesome course, but..... I​'m still torn between the coding world and the SEO world. I keep asking myself if SEOs need to learn some coding like HTML and JavaScript. I guess that's a plus in the eyes of the industry. I don't know.

автор: Mir A H

23 окт. 2020 г.

After completing this course, I have signed an SEO service contract with a client. It really helped me to sharpen my SEO knowledge and skills. Overall, the course content, study materials, and presentation were outstanding. Thank you.

автор: Eleni V

11 дек. 2020 г.

Really useful content and tips for someone who plans to pursue a career in Social Media management and SEO optimization - Digital marketing. Quality videos, perhaps a downloadable file would come handy at some point.

автор: Riza G B

7 авг. 2019 г.

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

автор: Joanne N

27 мар. 2017 г.

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

автор: Millecent J A

9 дек. 2020 г.

I love this course! The lecturer, Mr. Eric Enge is so effective and has a good grasp and expertise on the subject matter. He delivers the lecture in fun and interesting way.