Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,079
Рецензии: 1,353

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

BO

3 окт. 2020 г.

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

MB

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,365 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Бадалян Д В

9 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. In general, everything was good!

But there are some mistakes in subtitles and a little outdated statistic,.

I like all quizes and tasks!

автор: Reim A

31 авг. 2020 г.

It completely changed the way I persevere exercise and training, aslo, explained many tools and techniques used by athletes to improve their performance

автор: Sandy C

30 апр. 2018 г.

The content of the course is fantastic, though I think is not ok that some of the material is blocked and available only if you purchase the certificate.

автор: VIPESH M

29 июня 2020 г.

The content of the course is good but the quizzes are not covering all the topics of discussion but overall the course is fine to understand the basics.

автор: Vasco F P R

22 мар. 2020 г.

The course is very useful for beginners initiating their studies in the field of Exercise Science. Great introductory content on exercise physiology.

автор: Ananya K

10 янв. 2020 г.

My final assignment was given zero as my peer didn't assess it properly hence I was forced to resubmit and recheck it which delayed the final result

автор: Mohammed J

16 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course. The explanation is very precise and not overwhelming.This will definitely improve your knowledge about exercise by huge margin.

автор: Stephen M

3 июня 2020 г.

Really good introduction to the science of exercise I learned loads and provides lots of additional readings and resources, really enjoyed it.

автор: María F M

8 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very interesting and complete. I really feel like a gained so much knowledge in just 4 weeks. Thank you for the opportunity.

автор: Dina T

10 мая 2020 г.

I liked the course. I play sport everyday thus learning the mechanisms behind endurance and strength training was enjoyable and interesting.

автор: Adam H

18 апр. 2018 г.

This abbreviated course reviewed basic physiology and principles relevant to exercise. It was a great introduction to frame further study.

автор: Edwin D

8 мая 2020 г.

its well and good to know the things in life, what is to do and what is not. it gives a broad explanations and well explained teaching...

автор: Anuj M

11 апр. 2020 г.

It was really a good course! the efforts taken by Dr.Mazzeo were really good and the exercises after each module made things very clear!

автор: Fernando T C

4 мая 2021 г.

Very good insights on science of exercise, what helped me to fine tuned my own training plans with very good success. Thanks.

автор: Ross C

31 янв. 2021 г.

Very detailed and presented in an easy to understand manner! However, I think other topics could have gone into more detail.

автор: Yasiru I

21 июня 2020 г.

Very informative. Scientific explanations were really good. Would've been better if it had more information on training.

автор: Tan P K

19 авг. 2020 г.

Course assumes some basic biology knowledge. However, it was very structured and beneficial in terms of practicality.

автор: Hishaam T

10 авг. 2020 г.

Well planned out course, covering useful information to give an outline of the mechanism and importance of exercise.

автор: Dmitriy M

1 мая 2020 г.

Good material, but the presentation is not that great. Somewhat monotonic voice just reading text from the screen.

автор: Jimmy C R

11 дек. 2020 г.

Posee contenidos muy buenos e interesantes, uno vuelve a recordar terminologias claves para nuestra profesión.

автор: Vimal K

8 апр. 2020 г.

I liked that the basics were covered quite well. I would love to join if there's an advanced course as well.

автор: terence s

25 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and practical course. Great use of research and practical examples to illustrate content.

автор: Carlos R R G

6 июня 2019 г.

the only thing i would like to add is that they could add a better nutrition part everything else is good

автор: Sunil S

29 июня 2020 г.

good to start for new to fitness but course can add more final assignments for better testing of course

автор: Alba R

3 авг. 2021 г.

Me parecio muy bueno. Pero deberian ofrecer la opcion de realizar los cuestionarios tambien en español