Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,423
Рецензии: 1,147

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

BO
3 окт. 2020 г.

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT
14 апр. 2020 г.

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,141 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: ANTONIA R

30 мая 2020 г.

I found this course very intresting and full of new learnings. I'm sure that these lessons will improve my professional and I'll spend my new knowledges to increase the quality of my lifestyle and that of the others!!! THANKS!!

автор: Sepideh F

20 сент. 2019 г.

The content and assessments were most efficiently and comprehensively planned for a short term course. Lectures are easy to understand, precise and well organized. It gives you more than a general information about the subject.

автор: Dan

28 дек. 2018 г.

Great course. Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic teacher who makes exercise physiology very accessible and understandable. Lectures frequently contained interesting graphics and charts, as well as references to past and current studies.

автор: Tiago M C

21 янв. 2019 г.

A perfect course with plenty of depth and detail. It is explained very clearly in a way that will increase knowledge and will to know more about nutrition and several other performance enhancing techniques. Highly recommended!

автор: Steve L K

29 июля 2020 г.

Most of the topics and terminology was completely new to me. Yet the course was easy to follow and very immersive. I personally enjoyed it throughout and it certainly helped my understanding on the effects of exercise a lot.

автор: Mohamed A C A N

26 мая 2020 г.

Happy to have taken this course. It gave me a better understanding about the science behind exercise, and how it affects and impacts our daily lives. Also while providing excellent resources, studies and articles for review.

автор: Juan T S

18 сент. 2017 г.

Es súmamente importante este curso, me ha enseñado mucho para poder hacer ejercicio de una forma adecuada y ha despejado varios mitos de este tema tan importante y porqué este es tan importante para tener una vida saludable.

автор: CECILIA A C V

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso. Para el tiempo que tiene el contenido que se da es buenísimo. Los videos explicativos son didácticos y claros. Las tareas y los exámenes una excelente herramienta para afianzar los conocimientos aprendidos.

автор: Lenah S

29 нояб. 2020 г.

it helped me understand exercise better

The content is new, there's some extra reading material that you can benefit from.

the lectures content were informative and easy to follow, also the units are divided well.

thank you

автор: Omkar V S

13 июня 2020 г.

Short and Nice course! Best for beginners and for those who just want proper knowledge of the exercise field. The images and graphs were very useful in completing the course in short duration. Instructor is also very good.

автор: Manuel P

6 авг. 2018 г.

Excelent course. I have learned how works, adapt and response during exercise in a scientific view. I have learned new tips to improve my perfromance. The Mentor are excelent willing to help your questions. I recommend it.

автор: Sara D

20 сент. 2017 г.

This course was well worth the investment of time and money. All of the content is well thought out and written / spoken in a way that's easy to follow.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the human body.

автор: Sanjai B

12 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent Course designed by Robert Mazzeo. This will help me in my post retirement career plans as a Fitness Coach. This course will also help me in my marathon training. Now I know where I was going wrong in my running.

автор: Ffion R F

6 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing course! You learn so much and in great detail moving you forward with the knowledge needed for other similar courses! Very easy to use even though online and you can always make notes as you go along! Thank you!

автор: Dilusha M

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is really interesting. I love all the study material and our lecturer. Thank you for being a great help. This added really a great value for my career. Thank you coursera and University of Colorado Boulder.

автор: Ashish s

30 сент. 2020 г.

Communication. Every human interaction begins with communication, but not all communication is verbal. ...Active Listening. People want to be heard and to know that what they're saying is being understood. .well done

автор: Nazim A C G

22 авг. 2020 г.

Got a bunch of information regarding exercise, really a must do course for all. Thanks alot to the tutor. Knowing the physiological changes occuring during exercise itself is a great motivator to do regular exercise

автор: Roberto A P L

2 авг. 2020 г.

This course was so useful for me because it explains many key concepts in an easy way. In addition, the references presented are a good source for increasing our knowlege in Science of Exercise. Thank you very much.

автор: Umme A J S

19 окт. 2020 г.

Its a very simplified course on Exercise Physiology that makes one understand the basics of our body's mechanisms that adapt to exercise, and its consequent benefits in various areas of health. Thank you so much!

автор: Nathan P

15 мар. 2020 г.

High-quality course. Short, to-the-point lessons with just the right amount of information in each, evidence cited for every claim, and an engaging instructor. Enjoyable for students and sports enthusiasts alike.

автор: Anirban N

10 авг. 2020 г.

Loved the course and the structure which enabled you to regularly revise and comprehend the details better through the quizzes, assignments and reviews. We can increase the number of quizzes during the modules.

автор: Nicole O

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Succinct lectures backed up heavily by scientific evidence and easy to understand points. Each lesson also allows you to consolidate learning points by in-video questions and weekly quizzes.

автор: JUNIO C S S

18 мая 2020 г.

This course was really cool I was able to learn more about exercises and their adaptations in the body. Therefore, I recommend this course to every trainer, physical educator and everyone who works in sports.

автор: Stefan S

15 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course to get insights about how the body reacts to exercise. I enjoyed the videos, the links to documents. The concepts are well articulated by the professor and that makes it easy to understand.

автор: Julieta C B F

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Es increíble, la forma tan amena y tan bien explicado del profesor, unos videos excelentes, Recomiendo ampliamente quien ama el ejercicio de tomar este curso. Se aprende mucho.

Gracias por hacer este curso.