Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,668
Рецензии: 683

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 662 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: Ramya J

30 мая 2020 г.

Great Course. It helped me understand the basics very well. The discussion forum was particularly very useful. Thanks.

автор: Krzysztof S

10 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent, from basic robotics (well you must to have some robotics background) to how to develop your own quadcopter.

автор: anirudh p

23 апр. 2020 г.

Got a great insight on how these aerial vehicles move, plan & detect their surrounding with the help of mathematics.

автор: Mark M

28 мар. 2020 г.

It's so fun to learn about these incredible quadcopters and drones, have an insight about their dynamics and control!

автор: Suyash S

26 нояб. 2017 г.

This is the best course i have ever learnt on robotics . The lecturer covered each and every topic very effectively .

автор: Piyush R

23 дек. 2017 г.

Although a great course, more supplementary materials and suggested readings will be very helpful for the beginners.

автор: Nuri H B

30 сент. 2016 г.

great course, I was trying to learn how to control a quadrotor and at the end of the course I managed to control it.

автор: Anubhav H

25 мая 2018 г.

Thanks for all the support coursera.org has provided me. I am highly enriched and intrigued by this great course.

автор: chris s

3 янв. 2019 г.

Great coverage of the material with excellent supporting videos and text as well as meaningful Matlab exercises.

автор: Oscar d l H I

28 июля 2016 г.

Very interesting course, very good lessons and lectures!

but I´ve missed some tips about quadrotors electronics.

автор: Alex M

22 февр. 2016 г.

A great course, though it's recommended that you have some basic experience in linear algebra before taking it.

автор: Kaushik M (

28 авг. 2020 г.

A very innovative yet simple for beginners to know about the basics of UAV and other aerial robotic techniques

автор: Triparna M

1 мая 2020 г.

This teaches the theory as well as practical application about quadcopter simultaneously. Highly recommended.

автор: Deleted A

23 июня 2016 г.

Great course It was a real eye opener for me, an aerospace professional and owner of two multi-rotor drones.

автор: Rage L

2 июля 2021 г.

It's a little difficult for me as a high school student, but should be acceptable for most undergraduates.

автор: Cheriyan H

26 апр. 2020 г.

This course by Vijay Kumar sir really helped me understand the science and engineering behind a quadcopter

автор: akshat m

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Requires more material for assignment coding exercises but otherwise worth doing for a beginner for sure.

автор: Julian R

6 мая 2018 г.

This course is remarkable. It simplifies the difficult concepts into very simple way. I love this course.

автор: Erfan G

28 июня 2020 г.

The greatest course ever. Filled with great challenges that would push you. Great information and videos

автор: Pavan C P

5 авг. 2019 г.

It was really good, I thank prof. Vijay Kumar, TA's,UPenn and Coursera. I look forward for more courses.

автор: Luke J

6 сент. 2016 г.

Really good. Unavoidably complicated at times but presented well.

Later assignments are quite difficult.

автор: Anoop S

13 февр. 2016 г.

Best thing ever!!!! Working out really good. Basic aerial robotics explained in the most effective way.

автор: Ruben

15 сент. 2016 г.

Very good contents.

Excellent assignments.

You'll need to work hard to pass it but you enjoy the effort.

автор: Chanaka P

10 апр. 2020 г.

One of best course in the Coursera happy to work with this than for the lecturers and all instructors

автор: Ahmad A

8 февр. 2017 г.

I think it was one of the best course that I have attended. I am looking forward to the next course.