Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,536
Рецензии: 649

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 628 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: Oscar d l H I

28 июля 2016 г.

Very interesting course, very good lessons and lectures!

but I´ve missed some tips about quadrotors electronics.

автор: Alex M

22 февр. 2016 г.

A great course, though it's recommended that you have some basic experience in linear algebra before taking it.

автор: Kaushik M (

28 авг. 2020 г.

A very innovative yet simple for beginners to know about the basics of UAV and other aerial robotic techniques

автор: Triparna M

1 мая 2020 г.

This teaches the theory as well as practical application about quadcopter simultaneously. Highly recommended.

автор: Deleted A

23 июня 2016 г.

Great course It was a real eye opener for me, an aerospace professional and owner of two multi-rotor drones.

автор: Cheriyan H

26 апр. 2020 г.

This course by Vijay Kumar sir really helped me understand the science and engineering behind a quadcopter

автор: Julian R

6 мая 2018 г.

This course is remarkable. It simplifies the difficult concepts into very simple way. I love this course.

автор: Erfan G

28 июня 2020 г.

The greatest course ever. Filled with great challenges that would push you. Great information and videos

автор: Pavan C P

5 авг. 2019 г.

It was really good, I thank prof. Vijay Kumar, TA's,UPenn and Coursera. I look forward for more courses.

автор: Luke J

6 сент. 2016 г.

Really good. Unavoidably complicated at times but presented well.

Later assignments are quite difficult.

автор: Anoop D

13 февр. 2016 г.

Best thing ever!!!! Working out really good. Basic aerial robotics explained in the most effective way.

автор: Ruben

15 сент. 2016 г.

Very good contents.

Excellent assignments.

You'll need to work hard to pass it but you enjoy the effort.

автор: Chanaka P

10 апр. 2020 г.

One of best course in the Coursera happy to work with this than for the lecturers and all instructors

автор: Ahmad A

8 февр. 2017 г.

I think it was one of the best course that I have attended. I am looking forward to the next course.

автор: damodar d k

14 мая 2020 г.

The course is wonderful!, it would help if you know how PIDs work and know how to fly a quadcopter.

автор: yash h

2 июля 2018 г.

I loved this aerial robotics course,I hope that upcoming courses will be further more interesting.

автор: Oğuzhan Y

29 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much for everything. I am delighted to have the opportunity to take this course.

автор: Emmanuel T

29 авг. 2018 г.

I have learned a lot. This is also the most difficult course I have taken on Coursera so far.

автор: 邓帅

30 нояб. 2016 г.

This course covers some most advanced topics about quadrotor's modeling, control and mapping.

автор: RISHI D

20 апр. 2020 г.

Course was overall helpfull but the coding assignments were a bit tough but still solvable.

автор: Mariana C P M

15 апр. 2020 г.

Execelente course, it really helped me to understand the dynamics and control of quadrotors

автор: Adnan S

7 авг. 2016 г.

Very useful for beginners, Simple, end to the point, and most importantly contains drones :)

автор: Akhilesh K

18 июня 2017 г.

Thank you Coursera. The course is really very nice for learning to control Aerial Vehicles.

автор: Rahul E

18 февр. 2016 г.

An excellent course for those who interested to acquire a basement in the field of robotics

автор: dhruv m

9 февр. 2018 г.

Worth watchinng every minute of it. I will be recommending every tech enthusiast to see it