Chevron Left
Вернуться к Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,841
Рецензии: 717

О курсе

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Лучшие рецензии

IT

22 окт. 2017 г.

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

8 июня 2018 г.

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 695 отзывов о курсе Robotics: Aerial Robotics

автор: Fernando G R

14 авг. 2020 г.

Maybe more indepth in the assaingments, I found them too hard for what they tell you. More explanation on how to do things or kinda give examples on how to implement formulas would be nicer.

автор: Utku K

30 авг. 2016 г.

Very good and thorough, some improvement in assignment instructions may be considered. One of the best courses I have taken, other courses of this specialization also seem very good.

автор: Yusuke U

14 сент. 2017 г.

Good segue from a hardware modeling to a control design. I learned a control theory in university, but had no idea about how to implement to actual device. This course describes it.

автор: Janzaib M

15 янв. 2016 г.

I am really thankful to Coursera.org and University of Pensyllvania for providing me education in robotics. Its going to be a great experience studying with really great professors.

автор: Jianxin L

13 окт. 2017 г.

It is a really good course, full of interesting topics. The teacher is very good and the TA also very good. Learned a lot and an introduction to further learning. Appreciate it.

автор: Nick L

8 авг. 2016 г.

Very well designed course. Enough material is covered and the exercises are very well designed and meaningful. It's a rewarding experience. It worths every minute you spend on it.

автор: Peter T B

19 мая 2022 г.

One of the best online courses on robotics. Calm and composed ,and effective delivery. I also found the suplementary material to be particularly helpful.Kudos to the instructors.

автор: David A

7 февр. 2016 г.

Amazing course with excellent simulation problems, I have really benefited from this course in understanding control and the underlying mathematics. Thank you so much everyone!

автор: Amitabh S

7 июля 2019 г.

Amazing course, learnt a lot of new skills from it.

The only issue is that some things are a bit vague and need one to go through the discussion forum to understand properly.

автор: Muhammad T

11 авг. 2021 г.

Very well structured and amazing team of tutors! Loved the way the course was designed and carried out! Much thanks to COURSERA and the teaching staff from PENN UNIVERSITY!

автор: Abhinav k

1 февр. 2016 г.

Its a nice effort to teach one Aerial Robotics. But there are many technical things which may not be appropriate for one who has not taken course in Calculas and Mechanics.

автор: Juliano O

26 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent course. Provides a very good ground basis and it is very intuitive regarding applicability and practicability of the concepts learned at the course in real world.

автор: Byron K

30 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent. Thanks, Vijay. I watched your video and did a few lessons. My focus was the difference between airborne formation flying as applied to satellites.

-Byron Knight

автор: Sudeera R W

28 сент. 2016 г.

This course helped to understand the dynamics of the Quad copter and the implementation of the equations. Can recommend for all looking for start with Aerial robotics.

автор: David H D

18 июня 2019 г.

Excelente curso, aunque la complejidad de las tareas aumenta exponencialmente. Aprendí harto y a la vez repasé muchas materias que había olvidado desde la Universidad.

автор: Dong Y

3 окт. 2018 г.

This is a well designed course and taught by first tier researchers. The coding environment is very convenient as well. Finish the course in an intensive 3-day period.

автор: Muhamamd E U H

8 мая 2020 г.

Helped me alot in understanding the basics of the quadcopter dynamics. Im really thankful to Coursera and Pennsylvania University to provide me with this opportunity.

автор: Sp D

6 мая 2018 г.

Honestly, the course was quite hard (being a software developer had dulled my Math skills). It was very interesting, though, that's for sure. Very enlightening, even.

автор: Abhinuv N P

26 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent Course!! The hands on experience on the Quadcopter Simulators on the MATLAB helped us understand the control concepts behind Motion and Trajectory Planning.

автор: Ankit G

20 июня 2020 г.

It's been really interesting to be a part of the Robotics Specialization Course. The first course teaches me a lot of content and improve my knowledge in this field.

автор: Julio G

4 апр. 2016 г.

This has been an excellent nintrodution to feedback controllers using UVA. I look forward for the next session. Fully recommended if you want to lear PD controllers!

автор: Awais A

17 дек. 2020 г.

This course helped me develop an "aerial robotics test bed" for my future robotic projects. Best value for time spent. I wish I had taken this course earlier. Best

автор: 孙逸潇

1 июня 2017 г.

The course itself is awesome, but the difficulty of this course is definitely not beginner level. There should be some clarification for the prerequisite knowledge

автор: Aldo D

26 сент. 2016 г.

Although some technical difficulties with simulations, this course is more than interesting and I will definitely recommend it for those passionate about robotics.

автор: Zlatko E

8 дек. 2019 г.

Good introduction to aerial robotics. The last assignment certainly takes more than 3 hours :), but it helps you revise all the things learned during the course.