Chevron Left
Вернуться к Risk in Modern Society

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Risk in Modern Society от партнера Лейденский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 174

О курсе

Risk has become one of the defining features of modern society. Almost daily, we are preoccupied with assessing, discussing, or preventing a wide variety of risks. It is a cornerstone notion for businesses and organizations, but also for nation states and their many levels of government. And even for individuals, risk and the avoidance or embracing thereof, is a key theme. The course Risk in Modern Society sheds light on the broad concept of risk. In five distinctive weeks, this course closely examines various types of safety and security risks, and how these are perceived and dealt with in a wide array of professional and academic fields, ranging from criminology, counter-terrorism and cyber security, to philosophy, safety and medical science. Developed in collaboration with scholars from three universities (Leiden, Delft and Erasmus), this course will search for answers to questions such as: “what is risk?”, “how do we study and deal with risk?”, “does ‘perceived risk’ correspond to 'real' risk?”, and “how should we deal with societal perceptions of risk, safety and security?...

Лучшие рецензии

AH

26 июля 2020 г.

Lost of very good information on each category. The examples were very good to explain concepts and the instructors were each to understand. Overall, good summary/ brief course to risk

JB

30 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative. It went in a direction I totally did not expect. Really gave me a lot to envision and think about, and have some kind of insight into.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 54 отзывов о курсе Risk in Modern Society

автор: Garima S B

11 дек. 2019 г.

A great overview of Risk in modern society, well explained and informative!

автор: Giann M V A

10 мая 2022 г.

This is a really good oportunity for know about the risk in general

автор: Geke

10 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting! Super nice video clips and interesting readings.

автор: Haryanto " W

17 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course regarding the knowledge of present day risks

автор: ali h

14 янв. 2019 г.

Great it was helpful

and advanced training according to me

автор: Sean b

1 мая 2018 г.

Excellent class, well taught with important information!

автор: Naveed B A

22 дек. 2019 г.

amazing ,I suggest to all my friends please do it .

автор: Eriberto T

11 мар. 2018 г.

Very interesting, excellently done and relevant!

автор: Kazi K I

4 мая 2020 г.

Excellent instructors and lecture videos.

автор: Jani P

4 мая 2020 г.

A good course with a very timely content!

автор: Ritaj G

23 июля 2022 г.

Very detailed and comprehensive.

автор: Henk K

14 июня 2020 г.

Great course! Really recommend.

автор: Edward K

16 июля 2019 г.

Great class!

автор: josue d s c

15 янв. 2019 г.

fantastic

автор: great j

24 мая 2018 г.

EXCELLENT

автор: Nikoleta G

26 мая 2022 г.

q

автор: RAVINDRA S

18 февр. 2021 г.

i

автор: Eileen H

10 авг. 2022 г.

Having gotten an opportunity to enrolled and go through this course. I have learnt a more wide perspective on Risk, how to speak about risk and its many perceptions, and how best I as an individual can manage safety and security in every day life situation if faced. More so in my work environment five days work week.

Thank you to Coursera and the team of presenters. Excellent course, I have learnt a lot and there is obviously more to learn. ehc

автор: Julian U

15 мая 2020 г.

The course offers a great introduction into the topic as it is very comprehensive in the topics covered. As a participant you need to pay attention to the deadlines as you are required to complete a peer-reviewed assignment that might be difficult to complete if you miss the day the assignment becomes available.

автор: Dennis V

30 мар. 2019 г.

I got a good understanding of the difference between safety and security. However, the course could be a little bit longer and in some parts more deeper.

автор: Desislava A

9 янв. 2021 г.

The course was very useful for me. What I need to see in course like this are more examples and practice skills.

Thank you!

автор: Anthony J G

30 нояб. 2020 г.

gained valuable insight and understood the different factors involved and how they were grouped in the field of study

автор: Chow K M

8 апр. 2022 г.

T​he presentation makes it easy to understand and remember the key teaching points.

автор: Joshua A

4 окт. 2021 г.

v​ery good structured course full of interesting perxpectives........

автор: BRIAN O

31 мар. 2021 г.

Very fair paced course and the videos were well taught.