Chevron Left
Вернуться к RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design от партнера Технический университет Эйндховена

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 154

О курсе

This unique Master-level course offered by the Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven (CWT/e) of the Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands, provides students with in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience on RF and mmWave circuit design. The course covers the topics on how to derive the RF wireless systems specifications, and how to design the main building blocks of a transceiver, i.e., low noise amplifier, power amplifier, RF mixers, oscillators, and PLL frequency synthesizers. It is divided into two parts: (1) theoretical lectures will cover the basis of RF and mmWave Circuit Design; and (2) design labs will include simulation and implementation of these circuits. The design labs are completely optional for obtaining the certificate, but they are recommended because they allow students to put into practice all the acquired theoretical knowledge, and of course, implementing the circuits is where all the fun is! The students will be able to do 70% of the design labs using simulation tools, which already offers a great learning experience. The other 30% will require students to either get access to an electronics lab or to purchase a few off-the-shelf components. But ultimately, this would allow students to design and build their own transceiver at home! The course contains theoretical video classes with examples, quizzes, and an entire set of simulation files, step-by-step procedures, recorded data of real-life circuits, and solution videos so that students can learn from and build even better circuits....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

9 июня 2021 г.

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

CL

7 июня 2021 г.

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 38 отзывов о курсе RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design

автор: Abdul H

2 сент. 2022 г.

an excellent course on RF circuit component designing with a profound backgroud theory and literature.

автор: Yakub A S

1 мар. 2022 г.

Certificate is not free. Where is the certificate?

автор: John S

8 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent course. The only remark I have is that sometimes the quizes referred knowledge only presented in the exercise solutions. I would expect that the exercise and watching the solution would be done after the theory and quizes, but in this case you might be unable to answer some quiz questions.

автор: Mohammed R A

10 мар. 2022 г.

It was the best course that I have enrolled in, It helped me to go well in my job and gave my deep understanding and high level of knowledge in RF Circuit Design, All thanks to the university and the instructors, and for sure to Coursera and Syrian Youth Assembly

автор: adnanaftab

6 дек. 2022 г.

Amazing course! Found it extremely informative and useful. Although I am still working on practical assignments but if you follow through with Razavi's book it is way better than taught at other universities around the world.

Thank you,

Adnan Aftab

автор: Jos G

18 мая 2022 г.

I learned a lot from this course. The instruction was very clear.

Because I did not do the practical exercises myself, the demonstration

of them was helpful. The exercises were to the point and doable.

Thanks!

автор: Priyank K S

31 мар. 2021 г.

Wonderful experience...just one suggestion the simulation software employed is a bit complicated, other alternatives such as LTSPICE is better in terms of simplicity. Overall a great learning experience.

автор: rishabh s

10 июня 2021 г.

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

автор: Cristian L

8 июня 2021 г.

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

автор: Ricardo N

27 июня 2021 г.

Very nice and well structured course. The professor is very enthusiastic and entertaining and the content is presented in a very clear and simple way.

автор: Vincenzo C

15 апр. 2022 г.

Very useful to review and learn new things. Very Good Professors, lessons organization and timeline adapt to study with job, thanks!

автор: Archideb S

4 авг. 2022 г.

This course is very student-friendly yet deep. I'll definitely keep coming back for revision.

автор: kusuma n

9 июня 2022 г.

i need to review this course in a further while. I am thanking you for your time and consern.

автор: Robert R

22 февр. 2022 г.

It was great course on RF design and the lab is very practical with hands-on involvment.

автор: 莎羅康蒂

12 сент. 2022 г.

The course was well-designed and the lecturers were very resilient and well-informed.

автор: Pat B

26 авг. 2021 г.

A goof course that covers system design through oscillator and PLL implementation.

автор: Saman M A

25 сент. 2022 г.

Thanks for your great course. I have learned many new things during this course

автор: Shu K

27 июля 2021 г.

Awesome lectures. Could provide more precise lecture notes for course reviewing.

автор: Diego P

28 июня 2021 г.

Muy interesante curso para quienes inician con RF mmWave Circuit Design

автор: Pawankumar B

31 мая 2022 г.

Basic course for RF Engineers. Course contents are nicely designed.

автор: Leandro d S

13 июля 2022 г.

Excellent coverage of the fundamental building blocks to RF design.

автор: Mitchell B

3 янв. 2023 г.

Great coverage of the fundamentals. Highly Recommended!!

автор: Sergio O

10 окт. 2022 г.

Muy buen curso. Explicado al detalle. Recomendado

автор: Andre B

26 июля 2021 г.

Very well presented and prepared. Thank you.

автор: Rand A H

16 нояб. 2021 г.

Thank you very much for the valuable course.