Chevron Left
Вернуться к RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design от партнера Технический университет Эйндховена

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 43
Рецензии: 15

О курсе

This unique Master-level course offered by the Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven (CWT/e) of the Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands, provides students with in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience on RF and mmWave circuit design. The course covers the topics on how to derive the RF wireless systems specifications, and how to design the main building blocks of a transceiver, i.e., low noise amplifier, power amplifier, RF mixers, oscillators, and PLL frequency synthesizers. It is divided into two parts: (1) theoretical lectures will cover the basis of RF and mmWave Circuit Design; and (2) design labs will include simulation and implementation of these circuits. The design labs are completely optional for obtaining the certificate, but they are recommended because they allow students to put into practice all the acquired theoretical knowledge, and of course, implementing the circuits is where all the fun is! The students will be able to do 70% of the design labs using simulation tools, which already offers a great learning experience. The other 30% will require students to either get access to an electronics lab or to purchase a few off-the-shelf components. But ultimately, this would allow students to design and build their own transceiver at home! The course contains theoretical video classes with examples, quizzes, and an entire set of simulation files, step-by-step procedures, recorded data of real-life circuits, and solution videos so that students can learn from and build even better circuits....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
9 июня 2021 г.

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

CL
7 июня 2021 г.

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

Фильтр по:

1–14 из 14 отзывов о курсе RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design

автор: Mohammed R A

13 сент. 2021 г.

It was the best course that I have enrolled in, It helped me to go well in my job and gave my deep understanding and high level of knowledge in RF Circuit Design, All thanks to the university and the instructors, and for sure to Coursera and Syrian Youth Assembly

автор: Priyank K S

31 мар. 2021 г.

Wonderful experience...just one suggestion the simulation software employed is a bit complicated, other alternatives such as LTSPICE is better in terms of simplicity. Overall a great learning experience.

автор: rishabh s

10 июня 2021 г.

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

автор: Cristian L

8 июня 2021 г.

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

автор: Ricardo N

27 июня 2021 г.

V​ery nice and well structured course. The professor is very enthusiastic and entertaining and the content is presented in a very clear and simple way.

автор: Pat B

26 авг. 2021 г.

A goof course that covers system design through oscillator and PLL implementation.

автор: Shu K

27 июля 2021 г.

Awesome lectures. Could provide more precise lecture notes for course reviewing.

автор: Diego P

28 июня 2021 г.

M​uy interesante curso para quienes inician con RF mmWave Circuit Design

автор: Andre B

26 июля 2021 г.

V​ery well presented and prepared. Thank you.

автор: sowjanya

19 мар. 2021 г.

very nice

автор: Martin F

20 авг. 2021 г.

Overall, I can strongly recommend this course to everybody who wants to learn the basics of RF circuit design and/or to understand what kind of impairments can be caused in an analog frontend. I'm a digital communications engineer and I could learn a lot about the RF frontend design and especially related impairments. Overall, the course gives a nice overview, but, for my taste, it somtimes leaves a bit too large gap between the top-level concept oriented lectures and the practical asignments. Since my analog circuit design background is quite limited and dates back more than 10 years to my first years at university, I had a somewhat hard time to put the learned theory in to practice.

автор: victor g

11 июля 2021 г.

Thank you very much for this course!Mr Baltus transmits a passion and RF notions in a simplified and efficient way, Mr Mendes has a teaching feeling, its assignements are interesting and make some impressive use of free softwares (ex: an amplifier is simulated in HIL with arduino/qucs/octave).Theorical foundations could lack on some subjects and RF practical difficulties are not practised during the course but it remains a good overview! Also teachers answer to questions and that is very pleasant

автор: kk w

16 июля 2021 г.

W​ish that there are more the Quizes tp answer and more details presentation slides

автор: ankush s

18 авг. 2021 г.

programming part need to explain more