Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,374
Рецензии: 1,771

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG
26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9 сент. 2019 г.

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,763 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Sruthi V S

26 окт. 2020 г.

This course has helped me with understanding the basics of research methodology. I hope to use what I have learnt here in my personal journey towards gaining higher studies. Thank you.

автор: IkramUllah K

27 апр. 2020 г.

Exceptionally well organized course. It provides deep insight into complex elements of research methodology like Literature Review. I highly recommend it to students and professionals.

автор: Adesikeola O

14 апр. 2020 г.

Great Course. However, the course can be enhanced if it is extended to cover more explanation on;

Analysis of data in mixed-method research

Validity and Reliability of Research Findings

автор: Bolormaa

20 июля 2021 г.

That was a very helpful course, it provided a clear, concise summary of the research methods. I found a worldview for the research as a very helpful and important insight. Thank you.

автор: Lalitha T

31 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to the organisers team , i enjoyed very much to know about the reasearch review about a topic...

& I should thank to my peers also to reviewed &discussed in my assignment topic.

автор: Dr M A S

6 июля 2020 г.

The Course gave an insight into the basics of the research methods. This has brought a clarity to me as a teacher and researcher. A good combination of reading, listening and writing.

автор: ArunPrabu C H

20 февр. 2020 г.

The course gave me insights into various approaches to research. It also gave me an understanding of different methods to solve a problem. I am happy indeed to have taken this course.

автор: Mohammed N F

12 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is amazing as it provides a deeper insight into the various nuances of the activities that one needs to take care which carrying out quality research of world class repute.

автор: Manohar G

4 мар. 2018 г.

Tis a simple and good module for beginners to plan and understand various strategies in organizing themselves for impactful research and hear tips from various experts in the field..

автор: Pratheeksha R

20 июля 2020 г.

As a new and a beginner as a researcher, this course was extremely helpful. The speakers guide us and give us a clarity in regards with many problems that might occur in the future.

автор: mohamud

5 янв. 2017 г.

the course was very interesting and i have benefited more about understanding research methods it will help me do a good research by applying what i have learnt. thank you so much.

автор: Dr V K C

5 мая 2020 г.

Known more about various types of reviews, Important elements of literature review, planning and management skills and how to frame a research question. Thanks to the Instructors..

автор: Joel N

22 июля 2021 г.

If you want to understand more about research, you do not want to miss this course. Excellent course leaders, students are engaging. Many thanks to Dr. Yenn Lee and Dr. Simon Rofe

автор: 33. S G W

4 июня 2021 г.

This is a very simple and good course. However, I would appreciate it more if only the professors were the ones reviewing our work and giving the judgments along with peer review.

автор: ONDIEKI, T M

1 авг. 2020 г.

It is a very important course, especially in the field of academic writing and research. I hope will stand a better chance to carry out better research after this course. Thanks.

автор: Miguel A R B

12 февр. 2018 г.

Excelente curso muy practico y te acerca a la investigación, que debes de hacer y que no, para los que estamos por iniciar en este camino de la investigación es de mucha utilidad

автор: seyed m f

16 мар. 2021 г.

In this course, in general, I better understood the importance of the initial question in research, the position of time management, as well as how to recognize a good research.

автор: Giuliana S C

11 дек. 2020 г.

The course is simple yet offers a clear and easy way to understand the basic concepts of research methods. Being able to hear the advice of experienced researchers helped a lot.

автор: Deleted A

25 июля 2020 г.

Please do have this course as in a rookie or a pro, it's beneficial to both. Though these are basics, but these fundamentals and principles of research can help in the long run.

автор: Pradeep M

27 нояб. 2020 г.

It was fabulous to listen to the researchers on their views on research Methods. It introduces a new method of delivering online course by using experts in an interesting ways.

автор: Barbara B T

30 сент. 2020 г.

Is quite easy, very well contextualized in any research field. I'd recommend it prior your first research or to refresh your basics on research methods structure. Good advices.

автор: Shruti T

15 авг. 2020 г.

it's an amazing course .there aren't many courses on research field specifically so this course had helped e a lot and made me a lot more comfortable with my research interest

автор: Rithwick G

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative course with clear and concise content for easier comprehension. A must for anyone looking to improve researching skills and understand the basics of research.

автор: Dinesh C

8 июля 2021 г.

It was really highly informative online course for understanding the literature research. I really enjoyed this course. Congratulations to mentor and team behind this course.

автор: Jude A E P M

15 окт. 2020 г.

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.