Chevron Left
Вернуться к Refugees in the 21st Century

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Refugees in the 21st Century от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 44
Рецензии: 22

О курсе

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

Лучшие рецензии

AN

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

SS

Apr 21, 2020

This was an interesting and accessible course. For the most part, the reading load was manageable, interesting, and up-to-date. I would recommend it,

Фильтр по:

1–22 из 22 отзывов о курсе Refugees in the 21st Century

автор: Begosew D D

Apr 25, 2020

This course is in short a complete picture of the refugee regime in today's world. I love its contents, the methodology and the reference materials!

автор: Shafiqur R

Mar 23, 2020

This is an amazing opportunity for refugees and anybody in the world. Thank you fo the Initiative

автор: Robert L

Apr 27, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations. I am much knowledgeable about the history, philosophy and current issues that make up the current global refugee situation. The topics and readings challenged me to think more critically and helped me better understand the complexity as well as the nuances of this topic. We were not always assigned, but were presented with a wealth of resources that I am now aware of and can access when I want to learn more. Thank you to Dr, Cantor and Dr. Singer for the logicall organization of the course.

автор: Mark C

Apr 22, 2020

One of the best online courses I've seen - especially liked the way that peer review and discussion facilitates wider perspectives from students across the globe with their own experience of refugees and migration. Having peers who are reading alongside you and who supplement the lectures with their own reflections and insights from research and life experience was helpful. I'd highly recommend this course.

автор: Daniel G

May 14, 2020

I thought this class was a great beginner's course to better understand the response to refugees and forced migration in the 21st century as well to understand more of the history of refugees, the central organizations that support refugees and migrants, and trends in the current refugee flow around the world. I highly recommend taking the course!

автор: Narmina H

Mar 25, 2020

I like the course because it is reachable and reading materials during the whole course are quite current I must say and useful during daily life as well for whom who chose refugee problems as their career. Optional assignments also make course attendants think about the topic from different perspectives. Well done!

автор: Guilherme S P d F

May 16, 2020

I loved participated of this course and learned a lot in this last 6 weeks. Thanks to the professors of University of London. This course will help a lot in my doctoral degree.

автор: Azajul I N

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

автор: Isabela C d P B

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso, com pontos essenciais para entendimento do temática de refugiados no século 21. Os materiais para leitura são super informativos e dinâmicos.

автор: Stefanie

Apr 21, 2020

This was an interesting and accessible course. For the most part, the reading load was manageable, interesting, and up-to-date. I would recommend it,

автор: Temesgen A

Mar 30, 2020

It is realy helpful to the limited knowledge we have about refugees and its global challenges.Thank you again.

автор: Munther M B E

May 03, 2020

One of the best courses i have ever done, was very useful, full of significant informations.

автор: Faith C

Apr 08, 2020

There's always something new to learn everyday!

автор: Alena A

May 05, 2020

Very interesting materials for reading

автор: Roberto T G

Mar 24, 2020

very well done, exellet techers

thanks

автор: Andrea C d S

Apr 06, 2020

Although the reedings were very informative and insightful, I would have liked to have more recorded lessons from the professor with slides, or maybe even recorded interviews with professional who see the realities in the field. But over all, I learned a lot! I am looking forward to an opportunity to work with refugees. Thank you! Andrea

автор: Rameshwari

Apr 07, 2020

The overall reading material provided for the course was good. The major area of improvement could be the course managers explaining the nuances of such an important subject. I also felt that the grading could be done with more Q&As. And if possible, there could be more recommendations for books written on this subject. Thank you.

автор: Kamilia E

May 19, 2020

The course is for beginners who wish to accumulate fundamental and essential knowledge about refugees, and stateless, and IDP. It has informative readings and interesting assignments.

автор: Trevor P

Apr 27, 2020

Covers the very basics of the current refugee crises and the surrounding international efforts to mitigate them. A good balance of accessibility with insightful material and concepts.

автор: Millaniyage I P

May 02, 2020

Good Contents. The course covered overall basics of Refugee studies. Would have been better if more interactive videos were used as materials.

автор: Jennifer H

May 14, 2020

Great course! The subject matter was a great mix of foundational and current, applicable, issues, and scenarios.

автор: Aida G

Feb 14, 2020

I hope there will be an advanced course on the same topic.