Chevron Left
Вернуться к Количественные методы исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Количественные методы исследований от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,215

О курсе

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Лучшие рецензии

KF

20 дек. 2018 г.

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

DR

8 окт. 2016 г.

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 413 отзывов о курсе Количественные методы исследований

автор: SASWATI S

5 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Learning

автор: Ulugbek I

28 окт. 2021 г.

it was very good.

автор: Liza S

29 мая 2016 г.

Fun lecturer :)

автор: GITIK C

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Knowledgable

автор: 杨平华

22 авг. 2018 г.

useful

автор: jeevan l

27 февр. 2022 г.

Good

автор: Vivian M G P

19 мая 2020 г.

The content is very good, I accomplished my goals in learning more about theory in Qualitative Research. I liked the teacher and explanations as well as the suggested reading material.

The exercises, however, were not that good. I didn't like that all students had to do the research on the same fixed topic, for me this hindered my connection to the research since it was not a subject that I chose to investigate. Also some exercises were not well constructed and I felt like I was just doing them to pass instead of learning something. The exercises' descriptions were sometimes unclear and people didn't know how to do the task, this created a lot of poor and inconsistent assignments for you to review that were mostly for lack of guidance and understanding.

Overall good content but poor job on the assignments.

автор: bresnahm

11 июля 2019 г.

The subject matter was interesting and useful to me. The reason I didn't rate the course higher is that I found a lot of the lectures hard to follow because the lecturer often wandered off on tangents or ended thoughts with non sequiturs. This made it hard to understand precisely what he wanted to say, which was a shame when we're dealing with nuanced concepts. My notes are full of question marks because, at times, I truly wasn't sure what information he was trying to tell us. I also found some of the assignments similarly confusing in their instructions and structure. I think this could be helped by working with someone outside the field to polish up the murkier parts of the lectures and assignments.

автор: Sarah C

16 сент. 2021 г.

Although I appreciated the instructor's enthusiasm, the videos were difficult to watch due to the instructor moving around so much. I also wish the slides were more clear for studying purposes. The instructions for the assignments was not always clear; in fact, I was penalized by my peers on one assignment for using the format suggested in the extra readings since, I'm assuming, my peers did not read the extra material. Unfortunately, this course was not as good as the Quantitative Methods course of the certificate.

автор: Rema M

19 нояб. 2021 г.

The professor seemed very nice but it was difficult to understand some of his lectures. And his jumping around was distracting. Also, I suggest adding quiz questions through out the lectures to make sure the students understand the information. Something similar to the Quantitative Research Methods course. In addition, I suggest adding examples of what Assignment D should look like. The instructions were not clear to me and a few examples would clarify the instructions.

автор: Dr.Debasmita M

9 июля 2020 г.

Please help,I want to enroll from this course as I have completed a simiar course previously and I don't have time to do it anymore now but when I open the menu,only rate the course comes.Please unenroll me from this.Currently I am doing two more courses and one Understanding Research Methods is already completed.So, as I am unable to giv time to this and unable to submit assignments,I want to unenroll. Please help.

автор: Neelakanteswaraswamy B

2 дек. 2020 г.

One of the toughest final exam and coursework I have encountered in Coursera.It has really made me think differently about Qualitative Research Methodology.I might have taken final exam so many times unlike others.I have gone through again and again several times the video lectures for deeper understanding of what the faculty wanted to convey in Qualitative Research Methodology.

автор: George C

3 окт. 2021 г.

Some of the lectures could be condensed a bit. I get there is a lot to cover each week, but splitting them up made into 4-8 sections of about 10 minutes each got quite laborious at times. Also, I feel some of the assessment instructions could have been much easier... it seemed we were asked to do the same thing twice at one stage.

автор: Jessica N

27 февр. 2017 г.

I found the video lectures less helpful with this course (than the quantitative course) and resorted to reading the transcripts in order to learn the important information. I did enjoy the assignments ( observation and interview processes) and found the application helped better understand the theory.

автор: Manasi E T

9 июля 2022 г.

This course was fun! As a social scientist, it was nice to have a class on qualitative research methods. I wish we had the opportunity to explore each of the methods in detail. The lecturer was also super fun and creative - they kept us engaged with the material.

автор: Carol C

17 мая 2017 г.

The readings were helpful but I would have liked to see more accessible articles. It's not possible to complete all the references during the 8 week course. BUT I will use them to further assist me with diving into my interview data. Thanks for the direction.

автор: Diede K

25 авг. 2017 г.

The amount of information is quite unstructured. I found it difficult to distinguish the essential information from the less important information. Besides that, the subtitles where really bad most of the time. Which was a pity. However, I still learned a lot.

автор: Candacee W

16 сент. 2018 г.

Difficult to understand some assignments and questions. Requires a great deal of work, in addition to attempting to understand what is being asked of students. Excellent content, though!

автор: Naohi I

10 июля 2017 г.

The course materials and assignments were excellent, but it would be better if the faculty give me some kind of personal comments on our works.

автор: Bertik B

10 дек. 2015 г.

Good, but it lacks proper materials to come back to - slides are very heavy and not clear and transcript is missing connections to slides.

автор: tengson p

12 окт. 2016 г.

I found this course very useful and would recommend it to friends if they are interested

автор: Fabian G

5 дек. 2015 г.

Very convoluted; examples not so clear; still interesting and well produced.

автор: Wendy

3 сент. 2020 г.

very vague questions in the tests

автор: Mark C

13 мар. 2016 г.

Dr Moerman is passionate about qualitative research and does use some interesting examples to illustrate his ideas, some of which are drawn from his own research experiences. Do note that if you were to take this course, you need time because the assignments are time consuming and the videos are (I think) a little longer than they really need to be. Also, some of the assignments are designed in a pretty strange way (e.g. one week's assignment requires a shocking 10 peer reviews to pass but when I took the course, there were only a few submissions). This probably means I can't get my cert until the next session starts - if I'm lucky!

автор: Tomoe I

16 мая 2020 г.

The professor was very powerful, however this course is very academic and not the best if you are looking for hands-on qualitative research methods. Although I learned a lot of methods, unfortunately I could not understand each of them since they are just explained, not showing the informative examples.