Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Python Scripting for DevOps

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Python Scripting for DevOps от партнера LearnQuest

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 98

О курсе

This course is the first course in a series that aims to prepare you for a role working as a programmer. In this course, you will be introduced to the five main concepts in procedural programming: user input, console output, variable declaration and assignment, decision branching and iteration. Labs will allow you to apply the material in the lectures in simple computer programs designed to re-enforce the material in the lesson....

Лучшие рецензии

JR

25 июня 2021 г.

this really helped me understand were i need to go further on

DD

21 янв. 2022 г.

Wonderful courses worked on with many pratice programs

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Python Scripting for DevOps

автор: Murad B

20 апр. 2021 г.

Thanks, for the content of the presentation but graded quizzes have questions with wrong answer, also there are questions related to Visual Basic.

автор: Jagmohan N

16 июля 2021 г.

Too basic - especially when the context is scripting for DevOps; Significant errors in quiz and assignments.

автор: Dan T

21 сент. 2021 г.

I gave it two stars, since there is some redeeming value to the course, but overall, it's quite mediocre. There are typos throughout the course, plus many instances of code that wouldn't work within Python. In addition, there were two quizzes that were about Visual Basic, but since this is a Python course, they shouldn't have been in this course. There also were a few instances where the quizzes didn't give credit for the correct answers. Hopefully LearnQuest will fix all the issues, since then I think this could be a decent course. Until then, though, I'd stay away because there are far better Python courses out there than this one.

автор: Sun G

20 нояб. 2021 г.

Perfect trip of learning this course. As of today, several confused concepts have been clarified in my mind. This course is precise and useful, and the instructor is fully experienced. With practices online, I have done as well.

автор: Juan A R

26 июня 2021 г.

this really helped me understand were i need to go further on

автор: diviya d

22 янв. 2022 г.

Wonderful courses worked on with many pratice programs

автор: zeid g

5 нояб. 2021 г.

it's so good to learn from this course

автор: Maikel

18 мая 2022 г.

Well organised course

автор: Dayal G

5 дек. 2021 г.

excellent course

автор: Serhii P

7 мая 2022 г.

Nice basics !

автор: JALLAPURAM A

11 дек. 2022 г.

Good

автор: poorni k

27 янв. 2022 г.

Good

автор: Muhammed A D

7 февр. 2022 г.

It should have been more context related, I mean, this course contains nothing with DevOps. However the assignments are pretty challenging and beneficial.

автор: mohamednassermoh

31 июля 2022 г.

Good

автор: anton b

1 июля 2021 г.

to basic if you have ever done anything with python before.. also some of the quizes contain questions related to Visual Basic NOT python.. please Fix for the poor beginners trying to do this course. There are also errors in some of the answers in the quizes.. the incorrect answere is the one that is supposed to be correct. I have flagged this everytime I found an error like this, so I hope this gets fixed.

автор: rakotondrainibe h l

6 окт. 2022 г.

The content is good for an introductory session, but there are some bug when running the lab and some concept are not always clear.

автор: Sean

17 июля 2021 г.

The course is Lazy.

автор: Khaled e

10 дек. 2021 г.

the course has a good potential for its contents, but it really lacked in term of the horrible typos and mistakes in the course. this had severe impact on otherwise a good course.

imagine getting questions about C# or VBA in a pythonm quiz, even some answers are not proofread at all . questions are repeated and i wish the labs are more interactive

автор: charan r g

17 нояб. 2021 г.

HI , I liked the course content but the program assignmets are crappy and it was frustrating to see my correct program get 0 marks in the assignemnt I had to cancel the subscription, I reported and thought it would be fixed. But, unfortunately obody answered my quesries.

автор: Heriberto U

10 нояб. 2022 г.

The material was good for intro. Some of the quizes had the wrong answers

автор: ZACH H W J

29 дек. 2022 г.

easy to follow, but too many mistake

автор: Dennis L

25 сент. 2022 г.

Absolutely terrible course. Why? All kind of mistakes. For example in Week 2 two of the practive quizzes were quizes on Visual Basic not Python. How did that happen? In the videos where it would prompt the viewer a question it would present wrong answers to the question like in one example it asked what the sum was for a loop and it was 15(or maybe 21. Can't remember) but the answers you could only choose from where 1,2 or 3. Even in the graded quizzes there was at least one example where it marked the right answer as wrong and the wrong answer as right. This example I'm talking about asked the test taker what does this evaluate to: not False or True. It evaluates to true(just try it out it in interactive python shell to see) but that was marked as the wrong answer. Also the visual studie for Python that we were supposed to use didn't really work at least at handling the input function to get input from the user. I would type something and it wouldn't appear. So I'm without a doubt NOT continueing with the rest of the specialization. Too many mistakes that should have been caught

автор: Zachary A

29 дек. 2022 г.

Absolutely terrible. Several of the quizzes are VB questions with no mention of the VB language. Some questions have wrong answers. These issues have been noted for at least a year and nothing has been done to fix the course.

This course is not detailed enough for an absolutely beginner and should not be labeled as an introduction. I was able to work through the course due to my previous Python experience. Not recommended for new learners or anyone for that matter.

автор: Hanshu Y

14 янв. 2023 г.

The course is terribly maintained, with many errors in the practice and graded quiz. Contents are not updated till even relatively newer version of Python. WASTE OF TIME, DON'T DO THIS COURSE OR SPECIALIZATION.

автор: Julen R C

10 мар. 2022 г.

extremely basic and superficial. It does not touch on topics such as test automation or operating system scripting.