Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,424
Рецензии: 701

О курсе

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
24 июня 2020 г.

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 сент. 2019 г.

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 705 отзывов о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

автор: Shahriar H F

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course material and course instructor. Definitely I'll try to finish to finish the specialization.

автор: Jeff J

25 авг. 2021 г.

T​horough coverage of Python basics. The course really helped me achieve a deeper understanding. Thank you!

автор: Yauheni K

30 авг. 2020 г.

I like this course very much! Actually, I am from BY and I feel a great difference in education approaches!

автор: Gaurav T

10 июня 2021 г.

This specialization is by far one of the best sources for learning a programming language on the internet.

автор: Aquib J T

2 авг. 2020 г.

superb superb superb.........................lots of love from india.....need more classes from steve oney

автор: yangxin m

28 февр. 2019 г.

i like the first part of the final course project. expect you can't donwload the CSV file that you created

автор: Mozhdeh B F

3 нояб. 2021 г.

I learned many new topics like how to realize all parts of a programming problem and how to advance code.

автор: M P

9 июня 2021 г.

T​his course is really awesome!!!..IN this course the lab sessions(Fopp tool) made me learn efficiently.

автор: Markus S

9 июня 2020 г.

Great Course I've learned a lot. Good level on the assignments, some were very challenging but manageble

автор: Brij b M

2 мая 2020 г.

it's a very good course with a good Explanation and gives a maintained time to Read and do the Exercise.

автор: A B R

31 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course for beginners and for those with intermediate expertise in other programming languages

автор: Robert F

27 июня 2020 г.

I had already taken two graduate school courses in Python, and yet I still learned a lot in this course

автор: Habib H S

3 мая 2019 г.

I have already done course 1 & now starting this second one... Its really awesome course . I love this.

автор: henloy A

28 февр. 2019 г.

Great Course and materials. The instructors are great and easy to understand even for a newbie like me

автор: Chong L Y

19 июля 2020 г.

This is a very excellent python course that have a very clear lecture video and a very good material.

автор: Aditya S

28 февр. 2020 г.

This leveled up my knowledge from basic python to intermediate, got to know about a lot of concepts

автор: Anshuman S

19 июля 2021 г.

best material for specialization in python. Very helpful course for building the basics of python.

автор: Minal R

19 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent Course. They should upload more videos like these on other programming languages as well

автор: Yogesh S

12 мая 2020 г.

A challenging course which taken in the right spirit has a lot to offer.

Keep learning Keep growing

автор: Vinit G

26 янв. 2021 г.

Great course to understand the basic concepts and constructs of Functions, Files and Dictionaries

автор: Olivier R

29 авг. 2019 г.

I Highly Advise anyone to take these Courses, they really Teach you how to think & Program Python

автор: Nurul I L N

25 июля 2020 г.

its really good course, that teached us really complete so we can understanding with the lesson

автор: Elena A B

5 мар. 2021 г.

best course ever!! very good content, materials and professor! I'd give it 100 stars if I could

автор: O161247 D V P K

13 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent, by being more clear in content and in explanation. Thank you so much for the course

автор: Antonio A

22 авг. 2020 г.

Very clearly, and very interesting course about python. The instructors are very professional.