Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 42,556
Рецензии: 7,246

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)

Лучшие рецензии

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 7,052 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: Yuxin W

Mar 14, 2017

Definitely one of the best courses for people with barely programming background. Dr. Severance gives a very detailed explanation to the definition and shows examples step by step, especially the way he guides you to think of a problem. Though it looks quite simple, it gives you a very fundamental thinking to the programming language. Watch the lecture, do the assignment and get more exercise for practice, then you will be good!

автор: Smruthi R

Dec 26, 2016

Charles Severance is a warm and brilliant teacher who makes learning programming both fun and easy. The information was presented in a way that made it memorable and fairly easy to understand. I found the assignments in this course adequately challenging, but more importantly - interesting to work on! I am delighted that I picked this course to learn Python, and it makes me look forward to the rest of my programming journey!

автор: Ron T

Mar 17, 2016

Excellent class! Was not a big fan of online courses; especially technical material but Dr Chuck is awesome. So engaging and he really makes the class fun. Really like the bonus videos as well as the format. Each chapter/ section broken down into small chucks so easier to digest. Small sections was also helpful if because if a certain concept was unclear it was easy to just go back and re-watch or re-read. Highly recommended.

автор: Yola W

Dec 16, 2015

Python Data Structure offers a deeper understanding of the Python language after the first intro course UMich offered, and it's very useful to everyone who wants to learn about Python.

Dr. Chuck did a fantastic job in making this course easy to understand and enjoyable to learn. I'm really glad that I've taken this whole Python for Everybody series courses and appreciate the great work Dr. Chuck and the staff team have done.

автор: Ronald K

Mar 06, 2018

The exercises were tough, but doable. Everything you need you can figure out by reading the book and watching the lectures. The teaching assistants in the forums were outstanding-- no matter what time of day or week it is, they always seem to be available to provide just the right amount of guidance to nudge you forward. The instructor was clear and explained everything in a way that was easy to comprehend. Great course!

автор: Wen Y

Mar 17, 2017

The best python intro course ever!

Side notes: I feel like you don't even need to take the "Python 4 everybody" to get started, you can directly jump to this "Python Data structures" as long as you spent a bit time playing around python by yourself.

Strongly recommended new python learner download the videos explaining lists, texts and dictionaries, and review them frequently until all of these become very natural to you.

автор: Jacob E

Dec 25, 2019

I took the whole specialization which I strongly recommend over individual pieces. These courses go through a book provided by Charles Severance. He includes all the material and TONS of code he made. Charles goes through all the code he brings up in the class and explains each piece. There are fluff pieces throughout that are not necessary to pass but offer some history. Overall a great course with a great instructor.

автор: Colleen O

Feb 12, 2017

This course was great!

Dr. Chuck makes the material fun and relatively easy to learn.

Just pay attention during the lectures, and take your time with the quizzes & assignments.

Do yourself a favor...

When you get an assignment correct, TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF IT.

Include the question, your code, the result of your code, and the expected answer in your screenshot.

It will be a tremendously helpful reference point for you!

автор: Andrew D P

Aug 01, 2018

This portion of the course did a really good job in introducing data structures. I found that the last week's assignment really helped me understand using different data structures as well as how important it is to keep track of what types of data structures different methods return. If someone were already somewhat knowledgeable about programming I would suggest they start here over the prior portion of the class.

автор: Sam N D J

Jul 31, 2018

This is my first time taking programming course but this course make me to understand the basic of programming and will like to recommend it to all beginner like me in the field of programming to take this course.

Thanks to coursera for their free education provide to some of us who are unable to afford for high tuition payment.

Thanks to the professor of this course in honor of Dr. Severance he is truly a professor .

автор: J L

May 01, 2016

This is the second course by Dr Chuck that I've completed. Again, never thought I'd get into programming, let alone find it fun. Dr Chuck is excellent at explaining concepts, and turning incomprehensible jargon into bite-sized chunks. This second series takes more time and effort than the first Programming for Everybody course. I made sure to review again and again, and yet again, prior to tackling the assignments.

автор: Roger R

Jan 05, 2016

This is a course I would recommend, it covers the basics in data structures and have enabled me to do alot of stuff I couldn't have done or understand without it. Having already embarked on the next course this course is something I came back to again and again to re-watch the lectures since they are really helpful when you need to freshen up on stuff like "how to handle a dictionary when faced with a yaml-file".

автор: Aitor J G

Jul 11, 2018

Exceptional course. Dr chuck is just an outstanding teacher, who keeps things simple and knows how to make you stick the face to the screen for hours. I can't recommend this enough and I can't thank him more for making me discover the world of programming. I will keep working on other programming courses to make projects a reality in the future. I wished I had studied software engineering when I had the chance!

автор: KARANSINH J D

Aug 03, 2019

It's such good course to study after completing first course of Python specialization .It will help you gain some beginner knowledge about Python language . Also the teacher of this course are really good . He will gives you all kind of information about this course . And the speech of teacher is really understable. hope you all like this course as me . Than you Coursera for having me as a part of this course.

автор: Ryan R

Sep 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. I've learned so much over these past few weeks! Professor Severance's class structure, that's based off 'Think Python' by Allen Downey, is way more user friendly than it's "100% computer-science" counter-part; providing a thorough approach to learning the syntax needed to get you a solid grip on the fundamentals needed to learn actual computer programming theory; thanks again Professor!

автор: Gustavo N

Nov 08, 2016

Really interesting course, I really enjoy the class with Dr. Chuck because he makes easy explanation of different concepts in programming that makes the excersices easy to solve. I have learned about data structures, a topic that I barely had knowledge and I hope I can apply this new knowledge in my future master course or at my future work... Keep doing videos Dr. Chuck, greetings from Caracas, Venezuela!

автор: Muhammad Z S L

Apr 01, 2018

The course has been so well driven. Many thanks to the entire developers of such a lovely platform and especially my instructor Dr.Chuck(Sir. Charles R.Severance) who made this course an infinite loop of fun learning. You are best sir. Please Sir try I have only one request: Kindly made the assignments and quizzes more complex and some what more difficult. you are best and Coursera rocks. Thanks alot...:)

автор: Nihar P

Jan 14, 2020

This course has been well structured and I must say all the programming assignments were too good to understand the basic concepts of Python Data Structures. Prof.Chuck is the best professor when it comes to teaching python. With the help of this course, it made my career transition from Mechanical to Computer Science smoothly. With this Course, it sparked me to go towards Algorithms and Data Structures.

автор: Rohit D

May 25, 2019

One of the best Python courses I have taken. Loved Dr. Chuck's lectures as usual and the progression of this course is perfect for someone coming from the first course in this specialization. I would recommend not to rush through the course to get the certificate. It's important to make sure you understand each line of code in the exercises as this course is when you really start writing some cool code.

автор: Felipe A M

Dec 15, 2016

Great, an excellent approach to Python in my case with no previous programming experience. It goes step by step incorporating new meaningful blocks of knowledge you can use and practice at the end of each week. Material really well developed and easy to understand and follow. Excellent experience as part of the whole Python specialization. Thanks for sharing this so well prepared course and knowledge.

автор: Oxana

Nov 09, 2015

Great Course for beginners, without any programming knowledge.

I am suggesting to take this course before you will do any other courses. This course helped me to learn on other python courses, which were overestimated as "for beginners" but needed already some programming knowledge. In this course all assignments are based on learned material (based on lecture). I am glad that I took this course first.

автор: James M B

Sep 21, 2016

This is my 2nd course in the series and it steps up the game a little. You learn more about the capabilities of Python while causing you to think a bit more than the first course. I enjoyed it thoroughly and Dr. Chuck made it a worth while challenge. Thanks for another excellent course and I'm looking forward to the 3rd chapter of the series Course 3 - Using Python To Access Web Data. Thank You!!

автор: Ashwin S

Feb 07, 2020

First of all a hearty thanks to Coursera and the University of Michigan for providing me with such an a wonderful opportunity to learn python data structures. File handling in C language always seemed to be a daunting task for me and i truly hated it. But thanks to professor Chuck and the amazing simplicity yet much more effective python language i was able to overcome this challenge data handling.

автор: Rajashree C

Dec 10, 2015

Excellent course! I am also doing a course on bioinformatics algorithms and the code challenges in that course were very easy to program using Python as the language! It feels great to actually be writing programs that have some real-life impact! All thanks to Dr. Chuck for his wonderful way of teaching and his beautifully written book. I am definitely going in for the next course in this series!

автор: Vikas V

May 26, 2019

It was absolutely an amazing experiance learning from coursera as i can list down all the pros of enrolling in this course

i.e starting ,from short videos in different chunks to fitting quiz at the right time and

adding fun videos to get rid of boredness,it seems to have been most organized online learning platform I have ever interacted with.

Many thanks to the Coursera team...you guys rock !!