Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 63,523
Рецензии: 11,004

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)

Лучшие рецензии

AC

Jun 19, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: Calvin B

May 10, 2017

Great course. Dr Chuck is eloquent, articulate, humorous, and concise. This course really helped me understand more about parsing and manipulating raw data. I've always been interested in tuples and Dr Chuck does a great job presenting the info. This was course 2 of 5 of the Python for Everybody specialization and so far, I'm very happy with the material.

автор: Are M S

Jul 07, 2020

Python for Everybody is an amazing course for python programming language. It not only includes the core subject of python but also it includes office hours of our instructor and computing conversations with different language inventors. Totally a wonderful learning experience with Dr. Charles Severance sir. Thankyou for delivering such an amazing course

автор: Yin L

Aug 14, 2018

This is the second course I took in py4e specialization. It starts using python to deal with some data, which is more challenging for me. But I really enjoy to get deeper learning in Python and still Dr. Chuck's course is well-organized and very helpful. I do need to take some time to absort and review what I already learned before I take the third one.

автор: Cynthia S

Dec 20, 2017

This course was very helpful as a foundation to understanding how to work with data in Python. I have used Python for graduate courses over the past 3 years and only now understand tracebacks and why I was getting certain errors in my programs. I wish I had taken it sooner, as it would have saved me a lot of time and frustration. Well done, Dr. Chuck!

автор: Amanda K

Dec 10, 2017

Very helpful and well laid out for a beginner programming course. Dr Chuck is great at explaining the details although sometimes I find it difficult to figure out the exercises because the answers are not in the lesson we just had, but eventually with help I can figure it out. I am looking forward to the next course in this specialty. Thanks Dr Chuck!

автор: KYZ

Sep 12, 2016

I think teacher is really good, he is humourous and explain things clearly. However if you really want to master Python, you have to write codes,not just the assignment,it's not enough.And when you get stuck, you need to check in the reference book(Python for Informatics). So I hope more and more students will enroll in this course and enjoy programming.

автор: Adityavikram T

Jun 06, 2018

The transition from course one to course two has been seamless. I congratulate Prof. Chuck for designing this course so well. All the data structures in Python have been explained very nicely with proper applications. And at the end of this course, one becomes confident to use data structures for manipulating various types of data in a desirable manner.

автор: Jesswin W V

Apr 15, 2019

Python Data Structures course by Charles Severence,a very intelligent,interactive and a good teacher is a great course to take if are new to python,the course consists of obviously python data structures (list,tuples,dictionaries)and it is taught well by him.I loved the course very much!!!!!!!!A must recommend to the people who are starting with python

автор: Kwai K H

Jan 07, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to learn, to Dr Chuck and all the teaching assistants! I was struggling a little bit with Rice's second course intro to python computing course and taking this one together helped me to better understand the materials. The only thing is I wished there to be more practice problems, but it is not hard to find them on google.

автор: José J A C

Nov 18, 2015

I t is a great, course, quiz are not hard but they provoke an important questioning and are part of the learning process. Assignments are more interesting every week and strike the most important topics of the week while using remembering a lot of the past concepts. It will be great of after the course is finish the student could download the homework.

автор: Ewan L

Feb 12, 2020

As many others have already written, this is an excellent beginner-level course. A variety of teaching techniques are used, with good lectures allowing one to copy and try examples before launching into practical exercises. The instructor is engaging and kept me interested and motivated despite this being online. I really highly recommend this course.

автор: Al M A M

Jul 12, 2018

I was a newbie when I was taking the first course on this specialization. Now I have completed two courses from this specialization and I am looking forward to take rest of the courses as I find it very helpful and easy to learn. All credit goes to the trainer Dr. Chuck who explains everything so easily to the learners and also make those interesting.

автор: Jason J

Nov 26, 2017

Well laid out course, teaching is excellent. Recommend you read the book, complete the chapter exercises and play with the code examples as you read. Then watch the videos (they will be easy to understand at this point) and finally the quiz and assignments will be a breeze. Essentially, "read & practice before you go to class" and you will succeed.

автор: Raushan K

May 13, 2020

Exactly the course is very important for developing knowledge in the field of Python Programming. Everything in the course is fine but sometimes during submitting the assignment we get some problem when handling the file because the file is not available to us so we can't able to know whether we have to find "From" or "From:" in the lines of the file

автор: Maxim V

Oct 17, 2015

I'm very glad I enrolled dr.Chuck courses. All four about Python. They're not too simple, not too hard for the first time.

You're need something interesting for the begining. Something that will remind you that learning is interesting.

Dr.Chuck courses damn fit for this purpose.

Thank you, dr.Chuck, Teaching staff of University of Michigan and Coursera.

автор: Vishal G

Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Charles makes these modules much more interesting than I have ever seen before. I am a Masters graduate from a reputed university, which is one among top 10 in the world, but I can strongly say that Dr. Charles is something different and I would love to study forever under him.

The way he connects technology to real world is something fantastic.

автор: Aditya M P

Jul 12, 2020

This course will get you started with Python. I am from Taxation and have found myself very comfortable with this course learning Python. There are many courses and reference books but in a couple of weeks they become very difficult to understand but this course holds up. Thank you, Dr Chuck and Coursera to make this amazing course available to us.

автор: Kshirsagar T S

May 19, 2020

A great way to expand the knowledge gained from the first course (Programming for Everybody) and start applying it to real world entities like files. This course is still the "basics" of Python but learning Data Structures is very important in making sense of raw data from any real world entity. As always, Dr. Charles Severance is a great mentor.

автор: Filippo P

Feb 23, 2018

I love this course, i've learnt so much and Professor Severance is a great teacher. He can explain complex matters in very simple-to-follow examples and statementes, never ever being contempt (like many professors) towards the audience. A great listen, a greate experience. Love the assignements, i ust wish there were more of them! Thanky you all.

автор: Luis W D M

Aug 20, 2019

A really good introductory course on data structures in Python. The fact that the course's text book is pretty much the same of what is explained in classes videos makes it a really good reference source!

Professor Severance is awsome and pationate for teaching. I really do recommend this course for anyone starting programming or learning Python.

автор: LEO D

Apr 26, 2018

Learned a lot on this course. It provided a better understanding of what are the different Python data structures and how it is different from other programming languages. It shows how easy it is to use Python and how powerful it is in handling data. Love this course and enjoyed the graduation ceremony hosted by the instructor (Dr. Chuck)!!!

автор: KEVIN B

Feb 27, 2018

A well paced follow on from the first course in the series with nicely structured exercises that help build your understanding. The scripting excercises allow the participant to not only practice new skills but also require skills learned in previous lessons to be repeated, which helps cement a solid understanding of the whole course material.

автор: Russell G

Sep 04, 2017

Very clear. I felt like I always had the resources necessary to learn the material required to do the assignments, but it was not so available as to make the assignments trivial. The professor's lectures gave me a good insight into how he thinks as he goes about the task of programming, which is a really critical teaching skill, in my opinion.

автор: 荆天泽

Mar 13, 2020

After taking the first course, this course makes me have a better understanding of Python language. Now I can write a programe with about 25 lines on codes. It only takes me about half a month to achieve from a beginner. As a result, I believe this course is really suitable for those who wants to learn programing but has no related knowledge.