Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 25,923

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

YY

28 сент. 2021 г.

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK

9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

Фильтр по:

5676–5700 из 5,724 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Adithya S

13 июня 2020 г.

it is very hard for beginners to understand!! More example type teaching is required than simply dictating the theories.

автор: Ravi T

31 мар. 2019 г.

The instuctor is too slow and the way of teaching could be made more interactive and interesting , like CS50 of Harvard

автор: Allen T

31 дек. 2021 г.

Time spent != Learning Benefit. Assignment #3 is a waste of time. Week 3 Lecture and assignment #3 were unrelated.

автор: Diwakar S

10 авг. 2020 г.

teacher is good but talks way too fast. hard to follow especially data science concepts at that speed

автор: Vishnu S K

26 июня 2020 г.

The Class is too fast and not explained in an understandable manner. Programming is also very fast.

автор: Lovish b

18 авг. 2020 г.

I HAVE NO IDEA WHY IT ALWAYS KEEPS REJECTING MY WEEK 2 ASSIGNMENT. WELL I AM NOT TRYING AGAIN NOW

автор: Shailvi S

19 июня 2020 г.

Not an introductory course. They don't even teach like you're a beginner. Very very unsatisfied.

автор: Priata N

6 мая 2020 г.

Not a very good instructor or course. Course topics are good. I had to learn from other sources.

автор: Xavier P C

20 апр. 2020 г.

Very poor material compared to what you are asked to do on the assignments. A waste of money

автор: vivek

16 апр. 2020 г.

My project is stuck because of silly code validation, can some one look into it urgently

автор: Santiago T J

15 мая 2020 г.

The content they give in the videos is not enough to perform the tasks they propose.

автор: Jay B

22 апр. 2017 г.

just begun, but so far so good. I will update the stars as the weeks progress!!

автор: Timothy R L

22 апр. 2020 г.

this class sucks. Huge disappointment after how good python for everyone was.

автор: SWATI G

19 авг. 2020 г.

i had some issues which i posted as questions but they remained unresolved

автор: PADMASANKAR K

29 авг. 2021 г.

Worst certificate I have ever got. No proper alignment in certificate.

автор: A Z

28 дек. 2017 г.

It's a shame the course offers no feedback if you don't pay.

автор: Ashutosh K

4 июля 2020 г.

SUPER FAST, He talks slow and codes fast..not done dude.

автор: JATIN K

1 июля 2020 г.

assignments are are way too difficult than the coaching

автор: Minmin

14 июня 2020 г.

The pace is extremely fast. No time for you to think.

автор: Pavel

27 янв. 2017 г.

Looks like it's prealpha version of what it might be.

автор: Gabriel C A C

2 апр. 2022 г.

Assignments seem to be problematic for many users.

автор: Suher E

28 июня 2020 г.

very poor content! un-recommended at all, sorry.

автор: Catherine L

22 мая 2020 г.

the autograder is way too picky and frustrating.

автор: siddharth

30 июня 2020 г.

there is only a small previes of all topics .

автор: GANESH M W

9 июня 2020 г.

Only focusing on library not real application