Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 24,558
Рецензии: 5,516

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15 мар. 2018 г.

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Фильтр по:

5001–5025 из 5,463 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Ronald M

16 авг. 2020 г.

los examenes no estan siendo correctamente diseñados o estructurados para llegar a la misma respuesta.

автор: Dannis C

29 мар. 2019 г.

Very fast paced, you definitely need to have a solid background in Python and the different libraries.

автор: 卢雅丽

20 янв. 2019 г.

many functions were not included, so I have to look up many other materials to finish the assignments.

автор: Daniel D

12 июля 2020 г.

Instruction was often unclear and difficult to follow. Be prepared to do lots of learning on your own

автор: Sajjad A

5 мая 2021 г.

For a beginner this course is a bit intermediate the assignment is not what a beginner should solve

автор: Agamemnon

5 янв. 2018 г.

Not clear enough to understand the lecture, also there is a huge gap between assignment and lecture.

автор: Renato M

5 апр. 2020 г.

There is a HUGE gap between the assignment and the lectures. Otherwise, it would be a great course

автор: Ajay D

5 июня 2019 г.

Self- Teaching required too much. Feels as though you don't need the course and can achieve on own.

автор: Yi L

9 апр. 2020 г.

It was OK. Too many stuff needs self-learning. Better adjust the course schedule and assignments.

автор: vaibhav s

8 авг. 2017 г.

Assignments were quite time consuming. May be I did not had good background of python programming.

автор: Sushant N

14 июня 2020 г.

teaching skills need to be improved as compared t assignment as it consumed much time per day.

автор: Rugved R K

26 июля 2020 г.

professor could be more interesting like the one in programming for everybody in python course

автор: Abdul H R

23 апр. 2020 г.

This course needs more practicing session. There are a lot of lecture but not enough practice.

автор: Chaithali B

16 июня 2020 г.

I had really tough time submitting the assignments but overall the course was good.

Thank You.

автор: Varun R

27 мар. 2019 г.

Too hard for beginners in programming. They should mention this before we pay for the course.

автор: Harshit D

25 мая 2018 г.

Assignments are great! They will force you to learn. The professor and lectures, not so much.

автор: Patavee M

22 мар. 2017 г.

Please provide more lectures. We depend on self-learning more than lectures in order to pass.

автор: Ahmed W

6 июня 2020 г.

Needs more focus on Python. It needs an advanced level in Python libraries "Pandas & Numpy"

автор: Timothy P P

15 авг. 2018 г.

It's stuffed. I had to review the videos over and over with subtitles and had to read a lot

автор: Philip H

15 мар. 2017 г.

Difficult. I cannot recommend this course to everyone but just technically minded people.

автор: CSE_B_52_Md_Amaan_Shaikh

13 июня 2020 г.

Include some theory part in this course,as this is introductory course for data science.

автор: Zhibo Y

13 сент. 2021 г.

assignment (especially assignment 4) are toooooo difficult for an introduction class!!!

автор: STEVEN V D

13 нояб. 2017 г.

Good and clear video's and assignments. Unfortunately the auto-grader is a bit a pain.

автор: Surya G

24 авг. 2020 г.

Great course but not for beginners and also i felt the lectures were short and rushed

автор: Subhajit B

18 мая 2020 г.

It was too fast paced and I had to a lot of homework myself after the video lectures.