Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 24,316
Рецензии: 5,447

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
9 дек. 2017 г.

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Фильтр по:

3951–3975 из 5,380 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Vaishnavi C

30 июня 2017 г.

The course assignments were very helpful in understanding the concepts better while encouraging the students to self-learn

автор: Marcus

10 июня 2017 г.

The assignment is useful, however, the grading does not give much information on the submission except the points awarded.

автор: Nico A

3 февр. 2017 г.

This course will be a great start for people to know about data science with python and get familiar with few simple data.

автор: Rahul S

28 янв. 2017 г.

The material seemed a bit hurried at times..but overall a great learning experience and the assignments were truly helpful

автор: Ozgun K S

29 июля 2020 г.

First, classes give you knowledge about topics. Then,

challenging

assignments come which encourages you to learn more.

автор: Rômulo M R

10 апр. 2017 г.

In my opinion, the assignments problems could be more clearily explained, I think it could be improved for next sessions.

автор: JAI K

16 июня 2020 г.

The videos could have been more Assignment friendly, as the assignments were tough to crack after seeing just the basics

автор: Akshay S

10 сент. 2019 г.

The assignments and the projects touched upon not just the basics. The video lectures could've been a bit more detailed.

автор: DK

3 июля 2018 г.

The pace of the course is fast, need quite a bit of python experience and a lot of study outside of the course material.

автор: Youdinghuan C

22 янв. 2017 г.

First two weeks are great. The third week becomes a bit disporportionately difficult. The autograder is very inflexible.

автор: Geoffroy D

3 дек. 2016 г.

Good course, going a bit fast on certain aspects but good use of Jupyter and interesting coursework, challenging enough.

автор: Charles K

16 июля 2020 г.

Difficult, but do-able. Recommend having a strong baseline understanding of Python + Jupyter Notebooks before starting.

автор: Varun C

9 июля 2020 г.

I have gained much knowledge of the pandas library from this course.I will forever be grateful to Dr.Christopher Brooks

автор: MUHAMMAD R S

3 июля 2020 г.

This course was very much fast paced.This course is not for beginners but for people who wants to refresh there topics.

автор: NITHIN M

29 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course the basic fundamentals and overview idea of the data science using python is covered in this course.....

автор: Gerardo d l O

7 мая 2018 г.

Great material, but the lectures go extremely fast and have no external notes. The last assignment is way out of scope.

автор: Orkun M K

11 авг. 2020 г.

Presentation materials and instructor is well. However, assignments are a bit hard and do not have enough explonation.

автор: Himanshu B

31 июля 2019 г.

Good course for beginners but it is some advance thing which asks in the assignments but not covered in video lectures

автор: Steve B

16 июля 2018 г.

Excellent course, auto-grader + assignments can be frustrating at times but other than that all good.

Many thanks.

Steve

автор: Vipul S

19 июня 2018 г.

A good starting point, but as it is explicitly mentioned it doesn't teach much math for stats but overall pretty good.

автор: Corinne

15 янв. 2018 г.

Very good assignments and good overview of many different topics. Videos are well made and I'd like to listen to them.

автор: Aathira S

19 мая 2020 г.

I have moderate base in python and had very less idea on dataframe . This course helped me learn a lot of new topics.

автор: Rocio B H

1 мая 2020 г.

Great course!! Programming in python with data other than numbers. It was a challenge for me, but I really liked it.

автор: Солохов Т Д

21 апр. 2020 г.

There was a lack of practical excercises after every video. I would better prefer more smaller tasks during the week.

автор: Paras J

3 июня 2019 г.

Most assignments required individual learning. Not much was covered in the lectures. I relied on the book I'm having.