Chevron Left
Вернуться к Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 72
Рецензии: 19

О курсе

In this course, you’ll learn how serious and life-threatening illnesses often affect emotional and spiritual well-being. Illnesses can increase stress as patients and families learn to live with a “new normal” that may often focus on illness. You’ll learn how to tell when normal sadness (or grief) becomes something more serious and needs to be addressed. People with serious illnesses also have social concerns as their family, friends and community support system becomes stretched, and sometimes fails. We’ll talk about resources and skills you can use to help support patients and families. You’ll learn about advance care planning, that includes shared decision-making, setting goals of care, and writing down plans for care....

Лучшие рецензии

M
7 авг. 2020 г.

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

JH
12 июля 2020 г.

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

Фильтр по:

1–19 из 19 отзывов о курсе Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

автор: Eno E

5 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Provides great foundational understanding to psychosocial aspects of palliative care. The knowledge, depth of professional competence from the videos and the vast array of reference materials (all scientifically supported) gives me confidence that detailed research, time and a team of experienced experts took the time to put these materials together. Thank you. Awesome work.

автор: Nicola J

27 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent and engaging course in which I learnt much about easing psycho-social-spiritual suffering in palliative care. Also brought home to me the suffering that both the patient and their loved ones endure at end of life and to help ease that suffering through good communication, showing empathy, compassion and kindness.

автор: Jessica C

10 апр. 2020 г.

All of the courses in the Specialization have been well-done and comprehensive; I felt this area was addressed with particular sensitivity to the complexity and intimacy of psychosocial and spiritual aspects. The educators have a genuine, heart-felt approach. Examples were clear and supported learning.

автор: STELLA I

16 июня 2020 г.

Good.

автор: Aedrian A

27 янв. 2021 г.

This course excellently covered arguably the most difficult dimension of understanding and rendering palliative care - dealing with psychosocial and spiritual issues as part of the patient's and her/his loved one's illness experience. Since this dimension is, at the very least, as important as physical and pain concerns, the perceived challenge should not be an excuse to try to improve our skillset in this regard. The recommendations from the material are highly insightful and truly reflect the expertise and experience of the team responsible for the Coursera Specialization where this course belongs. I highly recommend this course to both professional practitioners and non-professional caregivers.

автор: Jair G

17 авг. 2019 г.

Maravilloso curso, porque está muy orientado a la clínica diaria, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos muy emotivos. Felicidades al equipo de clínicos que han desarrollado esta educación a distancia: yo que empecé el curso como una curiosidad por aprender más de los cuidados paliativos, ahora quiero saber más acerca de las diversas estrategias diagnósticas y terapéuticas. Me llevo muchas reflexiones y enseñanzas.

автор: Vlasova V

7 янв. 2021 г.

It's really beautiful course for you if you want to know more about spiritual and social aspects of patient's suffering. Unfortunately this course provides details about social support in USA. But you always can learn more about social support in _your_ country in other resources. Anyway, course is beautiful. Thank you!

автор: Giuseppe G

20 июня 2020 г.

Bellissima esperienza,sono davvero soddisfatto per essere riuscito ad accrescere le mie conoscenze riguardo gli aspetti psicosociali e spirituali delle cure palliative

автор: MOHAMED M P

8 авг. 2020 г.

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

автор: Julia H

13 июля 2020 г.

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

автор: Andy W

16 нояб. 2020 г.

I learn a lot here to make me plan well for future use.

автор: Christian C V R

24 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for sharing such valuable knowledge.

автор: Joel A C

17 янв. 2020 г.

Gr8 review of some very important issues!

автор: Nisha W J

8 июня 2020 г.

To Good very Informative & interesting

автор: SARAHI C C

24 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoy this course.

автор: Liliana R

18 сент. 2020 г.

Diseñado de forma asertiva.

автор: Mona A A

15 июня 2021 г.

good

автор: Diane L

28 июля 2019 г.

Info

автор: Surisetty H k

23 июля 2020 г.

Nce Informative session