Chevron Left
Вернуться к Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 48
Рецензии: 13

О курсе

In this course, you’ll learn how serious and life-threatening illnesses often affect emotional and spiritual well-being. Illnesses can increase stress as patients and families learn to live with a “new normal” that may often focus on illness. You’ll learn how to tell when normal sadness (or grief) becomes something more serious and needs to be addressed. People with serious illnesses also have social concerns as their family, friends and community support system becomes stretched, and sometimes fails. We’ll talk about resources and skills you can use to help support patients and families. You’ll learn about advance care planning, that includes shared decision-making, setting goals of care, and writing down plans for care....

Лучшие рецензии

M

Aug 08, 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

JH

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

Фильтр по:

1–13 из 13 отзывов о курсе Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

автор: Nicola J

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent and engaging course in which I learnt much about easing psycho-social-spiritual suffering in palliative care. Also brought home to me the suffering that both the patient and their loved ones endure at end of life and to help ease that suffering through good communication, showing empathy, compassion and kindness.

автор: Jessica C

Apr 10, 2020

All of the courses in the Specialization have been well-done and comprehensive; I felt this area was addressed with particular sensitivity to the complexity and intimacy of psychosocial and spiritual aspects. The educators have a genuine, heart-felt approach. Examples were clear and supported learning.

автор: Jair G

Aug 17, 2019

Maravilloso curso, porque está muy orientado a la clínica diaria, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos muy emotivos. Felicidades al equipo de clínicos que han desarrollado esta educación a distancia: yo que empecé el curso como una curiosidad por aprender más de los cuidados paliativos, ahora quiero saber más acerca de las diversas estrategias diagnósticas y terapéuticas. Me llevo muchas reflexiones y enseñanzas.

автор: Eno E

Apr 05, 2020

Excellent course. Provides great foundational understanding to psychosocial aspects of palliative care. The knowledge, depth of professional competence from the videos and the vast array of reference materials (all scientifically supported) gives me confidence that detailed research, time and a team of experienced experts took the time to put these materials together. Thank you. Awesome work.

автор: Giuseppe G

Jun 20, 2020

Bellissima esperienza,sono davvero soddisfatto per essere riuscito ad accrescere le mie conoscenze riguardo gli aspetti psicosociali e spirituali delle cure palliative

автор: MOHAMED M P

Aug 08, 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

автор: Julia H

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

автор: Christian C V R

May 24, 2020

Thank you for sharing such valuable knowledge.

автор: Joel A C

Jan 17, 2020

Gr8 review of some very important issues!

автор: Nisha W J

Jun 08, 2020

To Good very Informative & interesting

автор: STELLA I

Jun 16, 2020

Good.

автор: Diane L

Jul 29, 2019

Info

автор: Surisetty H k

Jul 23, 2020

Nce Informative session