Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Psychology of Thrill Seekers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Psychology of Thrill Seekers от партнера Университет Эмори

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 55
Рецензии: 18

О курсе

Sensation seeking is a trait we all have and includes the search for complex and new experiences. Thrill Seekers, people with high-sensation seeking personalities, crave exotic and intense experiences even when physical or social risks are involved. This course helps learners examine the remarkable world of the high-sensation seeking personality and explores the lifestyle, psychology, and neuroscience behind thrill seekers....

Лучшие рецензии

KT
29 авг. 2020 г.

The content of this course was very well explained. Got more insight into the sensations of thrill seekers. It was a informative course about the thrill-seekers.

SS
28 авг. 2020 г.

The course gave insights into high sensation seeking behavior. Also this will help us to adjust effectively with people around us who are high sensation seekers.

Фильтр по:

1–18 из 18 отзывов о курсе The Psychology of Thrill Seekers

автор: Caroline B

4 июня 2018 г.

I was just curious when I signed up for this course and it became one of my favourites. Thank you Dr Carter for this interesting trip in the mind of HSS ! I am myself a psychologist and a low sensation seeker... now I understand all those fascinating differences between low and sensation seekers ! And just as you I will keep admiring HSS for their abilities. The course was really lively, engaging, clear and well structured. The interviews and the funny jelly bean contest were a great addition to the course, as were the readings and additional links.

автор: Geeta R

24 июня 2019 г.

The course has relevant scientific, crisp and quality material. There are interesting articles and links which are helpful. The course also has an inclusive assessment which is helpful. It explains all aspects of thrill seekers

автор: Jaison C

15 мар. 2020 г.

My taking the course was complicated by the lack of peer review available. The course is surely not designed by a thrill seeker. Still, it was informative and allowed for a broader perspective of understanding.

автор: KEZIAH S T

30 авг. 2020 г.

The content of this course was very well explained. Got more insight into the sensations of thrill seekers. It was a informative course about the thrill-seekers.

автор: sara s

29 авг. 2020 г.

The course gave insights into high sensation seeking behavior. Also this will help us to adjust effectively with people around us who are high sensation seekers.

автор: Supantha R

26 июля 2020 г.

The course was very good for learning and I enjoyed it.

автор: Oscar A

13 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent course with suitable material to learn.

автор: Ελένη μ

22 февр. 2021 г.

πολυ καλο και διευρυνει τους οριζοντες

автор: Pavithra C B P

24 июня 2021 г.

great experience

автор: Marietta S O

21 нояб. 2021 г.

Muy buen curso

автор: Yaroslav K

11 февр. 2018 г.

Quite interesting course with nice test of whether you are an adventure seeker or not (put on different scales and aspects). Biological and environmental effects are given. As a downside - I didn't find it very practical for myself except for that test.

автор: Joy S

7 июня 2018 г.

Pretty interesting. The science of assessing one's own thrill-seeking potential is quite fascinating. Also enjoyed the info about base jumping off the bridge in Idaho as I have been there and seen that deep canyon.

автор: Ajinkya K

31 окт. 2018 г.

great interesting course. Gives you insight into a different personality type.

автор: Donald G

3 апр. 2018 г.

Phenomenal. Professor Carter is great. I wish the lectures were longer.

автор: AKHILA A

11 авг. 2020 г.

Quite insightful classes, with vivid videos focused on interviews

автор: Akhila S

5 сент. 2020 г.

Mr.Kenneth Carter is excellent

автор: MANAN S

8 июля 2020 г.

The peer review system is irritating because people are not doing course and I had problems with the certificate. However, the course content is very good so , thank you.

автор: Dean M

23 февр. 2020 г.

very entertaining and educational