Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
Оценки: 3,386
Рецензии: 931

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 913 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Sergey L

Jun 20, 2016

Well structured course. The basic level, suitable for beginners.

автор: Astrid P D

Aug 04, 2017

Dear Mister Professor,

Thanks a lot for all these tips, it was apleasure to attend your course.

Please do new MOOC !

автор: 徐丹

Mar 06, 2017

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

автор: Yee L B

Jul 02, 2016

The program very useful!

автор: Francois-Xavier R

Mar 01, 2016

Great course, great professor.

автор: Emmanuel A D C D

Aug 10, 2016

This course really helped me improve writing professional emails in english, I am very glad I took this course, now I am looking forward to see what other courses this Institute may offer. Thank you professor.

автор: Ana M E G

Jun 13, 2016

Great course, thank you!

автор: Andreia I A O

Jan 19, 2017

Great course!

автор: Estefania C

Apr 26, 2018

Super comprehensive, fun and dynamic course. I really love it because I learned a lot things about write professional emails in english, things like how to interact with people from other cultures, age and gender or how to development an idea in the text body of the email.

автор: Claudia G

Nov 22, 2017

Thank you

автор: Ahmed M

May 18, 2016

I like your style of teaching. simple and concise. Good job!

автор: Ganesan

May 19, 2017

Awesome. I am planning join to another course too.

автор: Franciele C

Apr 04, 2016

Great course. I think that everyone need to do this course.

автор: Koh H J

May 13, 2017

It is very good and useful course . I can improve how to write the letter professionally . Thank you very much

автор: 张伯翔

Dec 11, 2016

Awesome!

автор: Hany A A

Oct 14, 2016

Thank you so much! You helped me alot.

автор: IBRAHIM A

Nov 07, 2016

This course is great!

автор: GONZALO G

Aug 02, 2017

It was a very good course. Jerry helped me understand how important is to communicate properly with others via e mail, taking under consideration many different aspects and rules to achieve a proper writing communication.

Thank you

Gonzalo

автор: Barbara L

Jun 22, 2016

Lots of good tips...

автор: TERESA G

Oct 21, 2016

It is a very useful course.

Thank you very much

автор: Karn C

Mar 14, 2016

Very useful course | Covers all components for Email writing professionally.

автор: ALEJANDRO B

Jun 29, 2016

Precise and direct. Straigth to the point.

автор: MP

Feb 02, 2017

Thank you very much. The course is a good source for Speakers of other languages and for anyone interested in writing better emails. I now tend to look at my emails twice (even three times) before sending. I also learnt not to add the recipient's email until I have read the content twice and made sure it is appropriate, polite and aims at what I'm sending it for. That was a good hint.

Thank you

Maria Barreto

автор: Aman A

Jul 20, 2017

very good course indeed....definitely would recommend it for anyone of my friends.

автор: Ahmad W A Y

Sep 12, 2016

It really helped me to improve my email writing skills.