Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
Оценки: 3,437
Рецензии: 940

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 923 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Bicheng

Sep 11, 2016

some common things need to know for writing professional emails

автор: Boris R

Jul 03, 2016

Great content and professor. I recommend it.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 09, 2016

This course is great! It's so useful!

автор: Tarun D

Jun 24, 2016

The course was very helpful. Lectures were very easy to understand.

автор: Abdualbaset

May 04, 2016

I liked this course but I did not understand much

автор: Ana M

Feb 12, 2017

A course with very interesting details and good tips.

автор: MARTA S

Aug 29, 2017

Clear, useful and with several practical examples. I especially enjoyed the list of additional resources I can keep consulting over time.

автор: Dương V B

Jun 15, 2016

I think the course is useful especially for people who are working in English environment.

автор: Sergio O

Mar 31, 2017

Very good examples if you want to improve Professional Emails in English.

автор: dtt1231

May 30, 2018

English writing resource is good

автор: Madhura

Mar 07, 2016

I have loved this course as Respected Gerry Landers explains everything considering various aspects. I have surely improved on being a professional email writer. Most important attribute of this course is that it has really helpful links in the ADDITIONAL RESOURCES section after each lesson.

Thank you Professor Gerry Landers and Coursera!

автор: Aditya L

May 08, 2016

Such a Excellent course for the beginners

автор: Ploy P

Jun 09, 2016

I really enjoy the lecture. However,I expected to learn more about english expression or example sentence that i can use in the email from the video.

автор: kwangje.baeg

Jul 11, 2016

I mean I cannot do the assignment without the certification process. It is a bad point ㅠㅠ

автор: Sarah S

Mar 04, 2016

It was good and simple

автор: TAN W

Oct 08, 2017

Basic briefing but more useful for beginner~

автор: Dinesh N

Oct 10, 2016

Great material... everyone who writes an email for business should take this class.

автор: Maxime D R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelent !!!

автор: Melanie G

Sep 19, 2016

Veri interesting, I learned spme useful tips

автор: anujin

Dec 05, 2016

It was good thanks.

автор: aloudier@yahoo.fr

Aug 30, 2016

nice and clear. Regional différences

автор: Robin C

Oct 17, 2016

Very well presented, the subtitles are good, some of the quiz questions have excessive spacing between questions and answers (a minor area for improvement in presentation).

автор: Mohamed E

Jun 17, 2017

very good course I enjoyed it.

автор: Zahra

Jun 11, 2017

simple and useful.

автор: Abhishek

Jun 05, 2017

Thank you . I appreciate your effort. Keeping doing good work.