Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
Оценки: 3,433
Рецензии: 938

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 920 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Trần N N H

Aug 04, 2018

Peer grade review is not great idea.

автор: Nelda V

Aug 04, 2018

Short but impactful course! I learned a lot!

автор: Unnikrishnan M

Oct 12, 2018

Overall good course!

Can stress on grammar part too,for non English speakers like us

автор: Ebtsam A N

Sep 07, 2018

It is very good and usefull

автор: Rohit S G

Aug 24, 2018

Really help to improve writing.

автор: Ying Y

Aug 09, 2018

I think the peer grating delay the process to finish this course. Generally it is good for people don't know how to write the business email, but if you have working experience in the U.S. already, I suggest to choose other high leveled courses.

автор: Kousay a

Apr 23, 2016

An enjoyable course and very useful. It is a must course to take to learn the proper way of communicating professionaly.

автор: Emilio G

Oct 05, 2016

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

автор: Silvia E V

Mar 25, 2016

Very interesting course, Thanks I learned so much !

автор: Puilam L

May 21, 2016

Brief and useful!

автор: Ugo S

Aug 29, 2016

This course teach us basic knowledges about writing emails. Such knowledges are essential to get success in a right communication. Many times we forget them and committed various silly mistakes unnecessarily.

It's an excellent course.

автор: MARTA S

Aug 29, 2017

Clear, useful and with several practical examples. I especially enjoyed the list of additional resources I can keep consulting over time.

автор: Dương V B

Jun 15, 2016

I think the course is useful especially for people who are working in English environment.

автор: Sergio O

Mar 31, 2017

Very good examples if you want to improve Professional Emails in English.

автор: Michael S

Mar 11, 2016

GOOD

автор: MD H

Feb 26, 2016

Good!

автор: Leandro G d R

Feb 23, 2016

Very good!

автор: Zaki B T Z T

Jul 04, 2018

It was clear but I want to see more examples.

автор: Jingjing Z

Mar 20, 2017

Great! This course helps me to know how to write a professional email in the western context, thank you Prof. Landers.

автор: Mayya S

Feb 28, 2016

I liked this course. There are a lot of useful information. It's well-structured and includes a lot of examples. A moment I didn't like is locked assignments. In my opinion, it's ok when you can't get a certificate without payment but I can't see a reason for practice lock.

автор: Ayush A

Dec 28, 2016

Very helpful

автор: Fabio I D

Mar 30, 2016

Great tips, however assignments are mandatory even for users who don't want to upgrade.

автор: Anibal H S

Sep 11, 2016

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

автор: Alberto e c j

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent clues learnt.

автор: Federica Z

Apr 15, 2017

Simple and clear.