Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,956
Рецензии: 4,087

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

MS
5 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 4,058 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Ataberk Y

15 апр. 2021 г.

The instructor is professional and friendly. He articulates well and divides topics into subparts. He keeps his audience entertained while conveying the information. However, the course is

-Extremely basic

-Does not cover different scenarios

-Does not emphasize different email templates

-Focuses on old-fashioned communication ( We mostly use hello and hi while starting a mail, dear is becoming obsolete)

-Level of difficulty was not increasing

-Includes little information

All in all, I would not recommend this course unless you barely have pre-knowledge about emails.

автор: Luu T H

28 янв. 2021 г.

What 5 precious weeks! I learned how to write significantly more professional emails, which are brief, clear, polite, and effective, also appropriate for different cultures in many situations (business, introduction, announcements, apology, request, ...). Having many chances to practice by assignment, when I write my own email and get reviews and feedback from my classmates and instructor.

I would like to give a sincere thanks to Georgia Institute of Technology and Mr. Gerry Landers, my instructor. Thank you for your time and effort. I also appreciate Coursera because of approving my financial aid application and give me a precious opportunity to learning.

To my friends whom it may concern, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross-cultural knowledge to make your email much more effective, and appropriate than in business communications. If you are the same as me, who is seeking a way to write considerably more professional emails than before, the course is appropriate for you.

автор: Kumbalathara A S Y W

19 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this course. It really helped me to understand both writing and vocabulary when writing emails. I live in Sri Lanka and there is no any course on email writing when we learn English. It is very very important to me and now I am so confident. I feel like that writing an email is nothing to me ! You’re the real person who deserve my respect sir. In addition to the email writing I learnt many things that are relevant when we live as a person in society! I love America forever even if I live here in Sri Lanka. I am so happy I could learn this under another American 🇺🇸 and I could take this certificate from American university! This means a lot to me! God bless y’all and America 🇺🇸

-Jerry Shriver-

I believe I reincarnated in Sri Lanka after the Nam war!

автор: Muftiah M B

2 окт. 2020 г.

Dear Me

My name is Bakare Mosunmola Muftiah,I am from Nigeria.Nigeria is a high context based culture,but with over ethnicities marked differences exist within individual cultural belief.

Everybody has an ambition in life.aim or ambition is the inner aspiration of man.no man can do anything in the world without aim,so all of us should be very determine about our aim in life .

On my conclusion I discover that life is meant to be lived avidly and with visualization to do good for your fellow being.keeping this aim in mind,I have always desire to serve my people in whatever capacity I can.

Sincerely yours

(Signature)

Mosunmola

автор: Diego M

7 янв. 2021 г.

I am a 17-year old Paraguayan student, and I've just completed the course. The content is valuable, simple, clear, and very well organized. The lecturer's teaching method is also positive, calm, friendly, and fun. The videos are brief and clear. The assignments are not a burden, in fact, I believe it's effective and realistic enough. Maybe the diversity and difficulty of the assignments can be improved--sometimes it seemed too easy. If someone is reading this and are doubting about the course: Go ahead, it's effective, brief, and fun.

автор: Rodolfo H

27 февр. 2021 г.

El curso me parecio muy bueno. Me ayudo para considerar todos los factores que debo de tomar en cuenta el hacer un mail. De hecho yo a pesar que naci y vivo en un pais de alto contexto, no me comporto como tal. Me comporto mas como de bajo contexto. Se me hace mas comodo. Naci en Panamá. Yo considero que Panamá es de alto contexto, sin embargo como hay mucho comercio se tiende a no ser tan extenso en explicacione.

Con respecto al maestro, fue muy puntual, lo cual agradezco. Aprendi muchisimos conceptos.

Recomiendo ampliamente el curso

автор: Macario P

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is excellent, it provides a solid, professionally in professional emails and grammar, reaffirming knowledge, not only how to write a professional email, but also grammar, punctuation through writing. Thanks to the teachers who helped make this project a reality, especially to Mr. Landers for his dedication and effort and motivating students to strengthen their professional careers. And to Coursera for allowing me to participate in this wonderful project through the Alcadia of Cali, Colombia

Thanks, Macario Pajaro Hernandez

автор: Natalia M

28 янв. 2021 г.

I like taking this course. The information presented is clear and well organized. The knowledge that I acquire is practical and I'm able to put it into practice right away. I had been practicing some of the tips already, because I have been working in the US for a while now, but I still learnt new tips and tricks to improve my e-mail etiquette and to sound more professional. The instructions for the assignments area clear and the assignments do help you reinforce the lessons. Overall, a great course for non-native English speakers.

автор: HARSHVARDHAN S

17 авг. 2020 г.

I'm very happy to complete this course. I learned many things from this course regarding emails. I learned how to communicate with a person belonging from different culture either high-context or low-context culture via email. And the most important thing is that this "Write professional emails in English" course helped me in learning how to communicate, apologize or make request to our colleague or subordinates of a particular organization. So, I recommend you to purchase this course.

автор: Iveta K

27 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience. I liked the course - it was good organized and I had to comply the tasks within the schedule. It was good for lazy and busy students like me. I saved your tips and advice for future usage. I like that the course also gave the possibility to feel the presence of other students. And I haven't heard about high-low context cultures - it explains our diversity. Wishing you all the best, Iveta Keiša from Latvia

автор: Yuliya S

16 дек. 2020 г.

I consolidated my knowledge of writing business letters in English and gained new experience.

Thanks to teacher Gerry Landers for the professionalism and accessible form of training.

I consolidated my knowledge of writing business letters in English and gained new experience.

Special thanks to the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Azerbaijan for the opportunity to study for free during the pandemic period.

Best regards,

Yulia Sivaldaeva

автор: Ciara A

18 янв. 2021 г.

En este curso aprendí lo importante que es poder saber cómo escribir un email, y lo necesario de hacerlo de una manera profesional, ahora cuando leo y escribo un email siempre voy a todos los puntos importantes que este curso me brindo. Quiero darle las gracias a Cousera y nuestro Profesor y a todos el equipo que trabaja para poder llevar acabo estos curso que es de gran bendición para todos los que tiene la oportunidad de poder tomarlos.

автор: Carole E

26 окт. 2020 г.

It was a pleasure to follow this course . I learned how to write a professional email with respecting the gender and the age of the reader . The subject should be clear , short and direct to the point. Moreover, this course helped me to se the difference between low and high context communication . Finally and the most important it learn how to finalize the email will all respect and kindness . Sincerly , carole

автор: Aigul S

19 дек. 2020 г.

Спасибо за курс. Очень было полезно. Спасибо моим сокурсникам которые указывали мои ошибки, правда, я несколько раз пересдавала. Если бы мне не указывали на ошибку я просто на просто оставалась бы думать что делаю все правильно. Я получила сертификат на pdf формате и это мой второй курс в этом сайте. Спасибо преподавателям за лучший курс. Вы самая лучшая команда. На вашем сайте я думаю много буду зависать)))))

автор: Sarah K

21 нояб. 2020 г.

First and foremost I would like to thanks my professor Gerry Landers , I learned a lot under his guidance and his lectures and teachings were so easy to understand and very helpful . I got to know the concept of writing professional emails in English and my overall learning experience was awesome.

Thanks Coursera team and special thanks to Professor Gerry Landers for his guidance and teaching.

автор: some g

12 апр. 2021 г.

Hello everyone, This course is one of the first courses I have signed up and completed on coursera.

My English is good and has excelled through this course. I would like to thank the tutor and his cast who have prepared beautiful videos in this fun-filled and super informative course.

I hope that the tutor has more courses on Coursera. If so, then I am in.

Have a wonderful day of learning.

автор: Paula M M

17 нояб. 2020 г.

The course have short yet informative lecture videos. Really great for those starting out.

There is also an emphasis on being considerate for non-native English speakers and how the intention of an email matters more than "flawless" writing, which I think is essential to lessen the apprehension one has regarding a course such as this. Highly recommend.

Thank you, Prof. Gerry Landers!

автор: Ayman M A

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Dear Dr. Gerry Landers

I would like to thank you very much for your efforts to teach and give valuable information's for me, and I also would like to thank all of my colleagues for reviewing my assignments, it was great to meet all of you and really I am so happy to learn something new and to add more to my experience.

Thank you very much and I am so grateful for all of you

Ayman Ayad

автор: Ma. C M S

25 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very much helpful for all communicators of different cultures. It helped us understand that people have varying cultures that one must consider in writing professional emails. This is very much beneficial for career advancement and professional rapport building. Thank you Professor Gerry Landers, Georgia Institute of Technology, and the whole Coursera Team.

автор: Hamid A

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Especial thanks to the respected instructor, Mr. Landers for providing this wonderful material. I really used it. I am extremely excited to write emails now; of course with a massive self-confidence which I didn't own before subscribing this course. Thanks to Coursera for creating this great platform and for transferring knowledge and skills to the earnest learners.

автор: TOM T

12 мая 2021 г.

Excellent course and guidance provided by the professor. Helped a lot to gain knowledge about writing Emails, in a professional manner and also provided how to use the communication skill writing in Email in a more effective manner.

Thank you Georgia institute of technology and Coursera for providing us the opportunity to learn and grow more in the respective field.

автор: Triraj D

24 авг. 2020 г.

Hello,everyone, I'm Triraj das. I completed this professional email english Course and learned a lot. The system of teaching, taking quiz & assignment is so helpful for easy Lear. I feel confident myself for my job career. Thank you, for giving me the opportunity to make my skills grow with new energy. I will follow your guidance in my work-life. Thank you.

автор: Подлипалин Р Ю

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Very resourceful course even for experienced students. Before the course I tend to thought there’s nothing new in these theme for me. My rationale was that I’d been studying and using English for so long that knew almost all about practice side of writing communications. How do I erred. This course is a must have for every English learner and practitioner.

автор: Sajad F L

14 сент. 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in such a course offered by Georgia Institute of Technology on Coursera.By participating in the course i have earned various skills like writing emails professionally and how to use words formally and much more.I also want thank Mr.Gerry Landers who have given his precious time to make us concept understanding very well .Thank you

автор: Jessyl P

18 нояб. 2020 г.

I have learned so much from this course especially in writing professional emails in English. The discussions, videos, and quizzes are really realistic, it helps me a lot. I hope that everyone should enroll in this course. Not only learning but it gives you so much fun while learning. Thank you so much Mr. Gerry Landers for being a great professor to us.