Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 15,306

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SM

24 мая 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Фильтр по:

4701–4725 из 4,742 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: IODICE R

3 февр. 2021 г.

Well structured course but too easy. I learned few interesting tips in writing business emails, but I don't improve my skills in writing and reading. Besides, the evaluation method of tests could be

автор: Aya D T

29 окт. 2020 г.

Sometime your reviewers don't understand the assignment and I couldn't pass the assignment because of it. I believe quality of reviews needs to be maintained by course management team.

автор: Deleted A

10 янв. 2017 г.

Geared towards ESL students. I had signed up thinking it was for native English speakers, but it was more of a English 101.

автор: Pao-Hsien P

1 февр. 2022 г.

Poor education material. The discussion prompt is even empty. Think there is no one maintaining it.

автор: Salem.Gharbi

7 апр. 2016 г.

it is good for non-English native speaker. + it is not free.

i liked most the additional material.

автор: KUNCHAM C 8

31 мар. 2021 г.

There is a problem in the week two plagiarism check unable to check my assignment plagiarism

автор: Sakshi G

29 июля 2020 г.

i cant ale to get review of extent my timeline bad experience

help me in solving it

автор: Bernard

20 нояб. 2018 г.

It was a good course, but the material and the details it covered were very short.

автор: Lucas B

17 апр. 2016 г.

The course is great however we have to pay to get all tasks or a certificated

автор: sanel s r

30 июня 2020 г.

review part was not good. it took a long time to get review my assignment

автор: Marco D G

20 февр. 2021 г.

Should be 5 weeks but you can do it without a lot of effort in 3-4 days.

автор: Ahmed Z

26 июня 2022 г.

it depends on ther's eforts to get your assignment done

автор: Priya D A M

6 апр. 2022 г.

after week 4 it asks to upgrade and ask to pay

автор: Michelle G M

13 мая 2020 г.

Good for basic introduction to email.

автор: Amaury D

21 сент. 2017 г.

So so .......it's not well organized.

автор: Aleksandra S

24 янв. 2019 г.

Many rules are way out of date.

автор: Jaspreet S

8 мар. 2021 г.

Its very good

автор: Nicole Q

31 янв. 2020 г.

very basic

автор: Sudheer v P

11 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mohammed N

17 сент. 2020 г.

hi

автор: fahad a m a

9 июня 2022 г.

.

автор: KOUSIK K S

18 февр. 2020 г.

I just complete my course as write professional emails in english but I could not download the certificate.There show an error-https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/certificate/NYZX8GVCJPNZ

автор: Anmol G

7 июля 2020 г.

There are lots of bugs while submitting and reviewing of assignments and also the course is not interesting.I try to unenroll myself from course but it again creates problem.

автор: francisca a g

15 июля 2020 г.

No hablo inglés y este curso no tiende subtítulos al español. Lamentable, por eso no podré hacer el curso

автор: Katja D

6 мая 2021 г.

Super basic, not really for professionals. Maybe for someone who just started to learn English.