Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,651
Рецензии: 4,000

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

MT
26 июля 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF
18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 3,970 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: JWALA G

6 авг. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience to learn about this course. I learned about the important parts of an email and the things to be taken care of. I wholeheartedly thank the mentor, Mr Gerry Landers, for teaching at a progressive level with examples and through Assignments.

автор: Dileep K

30 авг. 2019 г.

Dear Sir,

I am Dileep Kumar from Pakistan. I was student of the course "write professional emails in English". Before this course I had no any idea of writing email. But now I have learnt how to write emails to different people. Thanks Gerry Landers and Coursera team.

автор: RAHUL V .

26 мая 2020 г.

It was an worthy opportunity. Honestly at first glance i thought it was some normal email writing course but actually it's pretty interesting and literally not boring.

I'd recommend it for any English beginner and for anyone who want to understand their email readers.

автор: Muhammad T K

9 дек. 2018 г.

The course was amazing especially the Teacher Mr. Gerry Landers was very cool and his way of teaching was extraordinary. This course improved myself a lot about writing emails in more professional way. I am also thankful to Coursera for providing me the opportunity.

автор: Juan H

4 июня 2018 г.

This course was useful to improve my writing skills in general. I realized I need to take an advanced writing class, but it was a great beginning. I highly recommend taking this course. The videos were clear enough about each topic, and the assignments were adequate.

автор: Shihab A

10 апр. 2018 г.

It is a great course. I believe I have learned a lot of practical email writing techniques from the course. The short videos were easy to understand, and effective in getting necessary things to improve one's emails. Sincere thanks to everybody related to the course.

автор: Gnanasambandapillai V

14 апр. 2016 г.

It is a very useful course.

However I am again dissapointed about Coursera's new plocy about assigments, only paid students can participate. I was woundering pier review assignments can be opened for all stdents, perhaps certificate can be given to paid students.

автор: Neo K

18 мая 2020 г.

I really appreciate Cousera for such opportunity. The course was easy to understand, it also had subtitles for some of us who are slow in speech, also has download option for videos (offline). It teaches a lot especially grammar, punctuation and English standard.

автор: Casey M

15 сент. 2018 г.

I noticed an improvement in writing professional emails, and it kept me interested in continuing and completing this course. Thanks to professor Landers and Georgia Tech for the high standards and contributions to the online professional education. Casey Malaver.

автор: Mostafa M

7 мар. 2020 г.

It's a useful course but unfortunately i didn't get the certificate...it says that it misses the signature of some instructor therefore there is a problem with downloading i hope this problem can be fixed as the certificate is important for our career job

Thanks

автор: Felix U O

10 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks for this course. It's an-eye-opener. I've learnt so much to help improve my professional use of email.

Thanks to my moderator.

Thanks to my friends from around the world.

Thanks to covenant University for the great privilege to enhance and build capacity.

автор: Syeda S W

17 авг. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of things in this course including the basic parts of professional emails, communication styles/cultures, language and the context of professional emails. I recommend this course for all the students and professionals as well. Thank you.

автор: olusoji a

21 февр. 2020 г.

Learning how to write a professional email on coursera is great. I can confidently write a well structured email after this course, it is also easily identify errors in an email. Thanks to Coursera team and our great instructor, Mr Gerry Landers. Thank you.

автор: Eric L

23 окт. 2017 г.

It is a privileged to learn from the expert. Lessons are all clear and easy to understand . This course is a must for everyone who wants to become a professional email writer. I have an excellent experience studying this course. Thank you again Mr. Landers!

автор: Deniz M

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Отличный курс для тех, кто решил повысить свои навыки написания профессиональных электронных писем на английском языке. Как раз то, что долгое время искала и наконец нашла. Превосходная подача материала!!! Огромное спасибо лектору, мистеру Джерри Ландерсу!

автор: Azd Z

9 февр. 2019 г.

It is a valuable and fruitful course. I went through this course since the practice makes perfection.

Gerry, the lecturer, explains ideas clearly and softly. The syllabus sharpened my writing skills.

I would recommend this course.

автор: Lizz I

23 апр. 2020 г.

The videos and quizzes very well done.

Excellent teacher speaker.

Very well guided peer grading instructions.

Los videos y cuestionarios muy bien hechos.

Excelente orador.

Instrucciones de clasificación de pares muy bien guiadas.

автор: Piyush

30 июня 2020 г.

The course contains brief, clear, and easy to understand information about how to write an email to the person. The peer-review assignment checks your grasp on the knowledge and provides good feedback on the fundamentals.

автор: Mohammad S

6 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

автор: BHOGARAJU V M P S

10 июня 2020 г.

Very good course

автор: AMITESH C

19 мая 2020 г.

great experience

автор: NELSON A G

15 мая 2020 г.

It's very useful

автор: Radw a k

31 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course

автор: Mohamed A S

17 янв. 2017 г.

Very Good Course

автор: Luu T H

28 янв. 2021 г.

What 5 precious weeks! I learned how to write significantly more professional emails, which are brief, clear, polite, and effective, also appropriate for different cultures in many situations (business, introduction, announcements, apology, request, ...). Having many chances to practice by assignment, when I write my own email and get reviews and feedback from my classmates and instructor.

I would like to give a sincere thanks to Georgia Institute of Technology and Mr. Gerry Landers, my instructor. Thank you for your time and effort. I also appreciate Coursera because of approving my financial aid application and give me a precious opportunity to learning.

To my friends whom it may concern, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross-cultural knowledge to make your email much more effective, and appropriate than in business communications. If you are the same as me, who is seeking a way to write considerably more professional emails than before, the course is appropriate for you.