Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,149
Рецензии: 3,865

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SM
24 мая 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
22 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 3,839 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Mostafa R H

25 окт. 2020 г.

Before entering into the professional world, I wanted to sharpen up my communication skills since English is not my native language. Thanks to Coursera and the Coursera community for helping me out. I believe I will be benefited from this learning outcome and apply into real life communication.

автор: Md. S I

28 сент. 2020 г.

What an excellent course it is! There are many mores to learn from here. In this era of globalization, writing formal email helps you to extend your communication skills. From here I have got a complete blending of the pros and cons of professional email. Thank you sir and thanks to all of you.

автор: liana h

26 июля 2019 г.

The courses helped on how to write professional emails. I was so grateful for the professors, and the opportunity to take this amazing course. The courses helped me to improve my self-esteem and confidence. Overall, the classes were unique and thoughtful. I had a great time learning the class.

автор: Dave H

27 июля 2020 г.

This course will help the student understand low-context and high-context culture. The best way to structure an email with a subject line, greeting, email text and closing that work in concert for effectiveness. Many more great instructions to help the writer create effective communication.

автор: Олег Б

8 окт. 2020 г.

I want to thank Gerry Landers for this course, that was great! I wanted to check for new information and tasks every day, the course was very interesting. Now I can properly write professional emails. If you want to get the knowledge of writing emails professionally, this course is for you.

автор: Aira D

29 окт. 2020 г.

I have joined a lot of classes here in Coursera in the past, but this was the first one I finished. The lessons were short but insightful, and the instructor kept the video lessons fun and interesting. Thank you, Coursera, Georgia Tech, and Mr. Landers for the lessons. Highly recommended!

автор: HANUMANT S

28 мая 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Gerry Landers who have given wonderful speech with explanation, examples. This course is very useful to students as well as professionals also.

Thank You.

автор: William M

12 мая 2018 г.

I found that Gerry Landers, covers some really good information in this course. He gives good do and dont in writing best practices and how to format messages to different scenarios. I would recommend the course to those who want to polish up basic communications to peers, customers etc.

автор: Sdsande

27 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course that everyone needs to take before entering into the Corporate world. Mr. Landers was an excellent instructor. His instructions were clear and precise and his wit and charming manner held my interest. I am glad I could do this course for free with the audit course option.

автор: Zaheer A

11 июля 2019 г.

I think this is the best course for anyone who is working in any organization. This course is very well organized, covering all aspects of writing an email. This course is very useful to develop professional skills in day to day communication. I will highly recommend to take this course.

автор: Huan J

10 янв. 2021 г.

This class is super useful for business environment, especially for non-english native speakers. The cultural difference explanation allows me to understand why people from different cultures sometimes misunderstand each other. Besides, this class teaches me how to write email politely.

автор: Aditya M

29 сент. 2020 г.

Justify my recommendation with concrete evidence and specific examples.Be specific so the authors know what they need to do to improve.Be thorough. This might be the only time you read the manuscript.Be professional and respectful. ...Remember to say what you liked about the manuscript!

автор: George T

3 дек. 2020 г.

GT

Straight forward Course and outlines important details about email writing that we really do not think about when writing emails, For example; the cultural context with the High and Low contextual meanings, the three approaches to an apology letter etc... Very useful class.

автор: Yudithia A L

19 нояб. 2020 г.

You should choose this course for beginner who will enter the professional world. I love every detail in this course and so many explanation for better understanding. It increase the knowledge regarding the basic communication matter for email writing. This is very important.

автор: Chilla V

29 сент. 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience to be a part of this journey where the video lessons, quiz and assignments everything has been so organised and prepared for the students to understand easily.

I thank the video lecturer, Mr.Larry, for his skilled teachings and proactive examples.

автор: Jhonatan P B

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Mr. Landers has tons of patience to present content. He takes the time enough to make content clear and ensures about it for us to learn. I am really thank with him. The course overpassed all my expectatives about from basic to advanced techniques to write effective emails.

автор: Sabrina M

9 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very usefull in english communication skills, becouse it bring writing tools and grammar tools. Profesor Gerry Landers offers the course in a didactic and very clear way. I feel very satisfied and I am ready to continue learning . thank you , my best regards.

автор: Dr. N D

30 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. I am thankful to Prof. Gerry Lander for explaining everything so nicely. I am so happy to complete this course successfully. The assignments were very good so we can practice the topics.

автор: RUBEN D M V

6 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Although you may think about it as a "too much basic" one, it has some interesting details that you may overlook once in a while, and also gives you a great perspective of how to interact with people from another cultures. Highly recommended!

автор: Subham D

9 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course, it rephrase our basic email writing skills and also teaches the professional email writing rules. The emil writing culture of many origin around the world and right language choices are also very valuable things to learn from this course.

автор: Rajeshwari B

3 янв. 2021 г.

Simple and easy to grasp the course. I like it is very clear now and I think I am able to apply it in my email communications in my official work. It has given me a boost and confidence in drafting the emails. Thanks again to the instructor of the course.

автор: KOUAGOU E

12 июня 2020 г.

Ce cours a été très très génial! Il m'a aidé à acquérir de nouvelles compétences; ma manière de rédiger des courriels maintenant n'a rien à avoir avec celle d'avant. Il y a eu un grand changement et je pourrais même dire que je suis un pro maintenant...

автор: Mandeep R P

27 июня 2016 г.

The way of presenting was excellent. Loved the clarity and the simplicity of the adviser. And his little smile throughout the presentations added more enthusiasm. Thank you Sir or should I say Thank you Gerry as I have known you for sometime now.

Cheers.

автор: Nithiya K

12 февр. 2021 г.

This course is my high of my satisfaction. I am in actually cloud nine. I learned a lot from this course. Through I enjoying this from week 1. Thanks to Instructor for this amazing course. I looking forward to learn many course from this institution.

автор: Yu T C

2 мая 2020 г.

The instructor delivers the ideas pretty clear and related to my level of English. I not only apply this to write professional emails in English but also in my native language, the outcome has been great since I get more quick email responses nowadays!