Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,905
Рецензии: 3,485

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SM
24 мая 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
22 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 3,468 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Sai R

6 мая 2018 г.

Useful course

автор: 王淼

22 мар. 2016 г.

a little easy

автор: SUTHAKHAR P

22 июня 2020 г.

Good course!

автор: Sreelekha D

11 июля 2017 г.

Very helpful

автор: Ayush A

28 дек. 2016 г.

Very helpful

автор: Maxime D R

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Excelent !!!

автор: Syam k s

18 мая 2020 г.

good course

автор: Mayank d

11 мая 2020 г.

Nice course

автор: Atta U R

25 апр. 2020 г.

It was good

автор: Venkata N R T

17 апр. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Tejas G H

1 апр. 2020 г.

Nice course

автор: Leandro G d R

23 февр. 2016 г.

Very good!

автор: Manasa Y

11 июня 2020 г.

very nice

автор: Alex S

4 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent

автор: Iqlima Y

4 июня 2019 г.

.

автор: Masahiro U

12 июня 2020 г.

Great course, but at one point, isn't a quiz about culture different between high-context and low-context style promoting a stereo type to the people in the both cultures? I thought so because I am an Asian, but I did not ever see such email from my workers in the U.S. to anybody in my office.

EDIT: Even if you complete the course, coursera keeps the course status in progress rather than complete, then they will take your money out from your wallet. I will ask coursera over this issue. However, I hope they will not wipe away my activities I have done.

автор: Raghav B

12 июля 2020 г.

Unless you're completely new to Mails and English as a language, I wouldn't recommend this course

автор: safae e

23 июня 2020 г.

This program is very simple but I'm having trouble at the moment

автор: Rasha S

18 апр. 2016 г.

Very low material not enough examples ( full emails)

автор: Saleh A

3 мая 2019 г.

i don't lik it .

автор: Королев В С

19 июля 2017 г.

хуйня

автор: Santa I

3 июля 2020 г.

I am very glad to complete this course through coursera . It is really a very nice platform for the learners like me. I genuinely expressing my feeling that all that I have learnt from the course have changed my thinking process drastically. I would like to give thank Mr. Landers from my heart for his fabulous presentation. Specially the course is well furnished for all cultural background learners. That is the main attraction of the entire course. I personally recommend for taking this course . This is really helpful for English writing skill development along with professional email writing.

автор: Vijayalaxmi

2 июля 2020 г.

Dear Friends ,

After completing this course , I am able to write " Professional Emails " well.

I understood, the main concept of the course through the videos and the quizzes.

Through ever assignment, I understood that, what one should "Do" and what one should not do while writing a Professional email. My favorite topic is "High and Low context communication skill.

It is very new to me. I wish to thank my Teachers, who taught us through videos and also my mentors who reviewed my assignments.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Vijayalaxmi

автор: SHIKHAR A

19 авг. 2020 г.

This course did help a lot. Writing letter all of a sudden was a way big task for a person like me who did not have to deal with any official matters earlier but now I am confident to write a letter to anyone , anytime. This course in particular taught me to be precise, formal, polite and use of many grammatical things. It was very helpful. At the end I would thank Coursera who gave platform and helped people like us. Thanks

автор: Burhanuddin N

14 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you Professor Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology for making this beautiful course. People reading this review, I want to tell you that this course is one stop destination if you want to learn about the basics of professional Email Writing. If you are dilligently willing to invest time, you can complete this course in two days. So go for it, if you want to learn some new tips and skills.