Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,932
Рецензии: 4,339

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

MT
26 июля 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

MS
5 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Фильтр по:

3876–3900 из 4,345 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Abdullah T A

1 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful , clear about how to write emails .

Thanks for the instructor he was very good

автор: Deborah A C

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course easily addresses the differences and etiquette of various emails in the global work culture.

автор: Maruf H R

11 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very important one for the fresh graduates for increasing their chance for getting a job.

автор: Emilio G

5 окт. 2016 г.

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

автор: Najmudheen E

28 мая 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

автор: Arpan B

9 авг. 2021 г.

Very useful email tips provide. Very much relevant in terms of writing day to day professional emails.

автор: Goutham A

8 мая 2021 г.

I have learnt mintues things and especially learning about communication culutres in world, how to wri

автор: Ahmad I A

14 мая 2020 г.

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

автор: Zijing Z

6 апр. 2020 г.

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

автор: Amit R

15 мар. 2017 г.

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

автор: Parag D S

11 июня 2020 г.

It is very well organized course. Have proper structure, easy to undersatnd language. User friendly.

автор: Muhammad z i

1 апр. 2019 г.

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

автор: Muzaffar S

16 мая 2021 г.

The course is fine, in the week 1 there is one exercise with broken link for "write email to peers"

автор: Sagor A

24 июля 2020 г.

Overall the course is good. But, the peer-graded system was the most annoying part in this course.

автор: Orakan K

3 дек. 2019 г.

This course allowed me to learn new things and I think the course is too short. It's really useful!

автор: Shreyas B

15 окт. 2021 г.

amazing course in this course I learned everything about emails and about context of communication

автор: Abdulrahman S

10 мая 2020 г.

The course was good, but I liked to know more about some subjects, and many of links were expired.

автор: ASHIM H S

23 окт. 2019 г.

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

автор: Anibal H S

11 сент. 2016 г.

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

автор: ujjwal d

3 июля 2021 г.

Really a fantastic short and sweet course for those who want to improve or learn effective emails

автор: Reashiela K

2 окт. 2020 г.

I am a professional and have been using emails since, but I learned new insights from the course.

автор: MARCIA A D L

24 авг. 2020 г.

Very good course. I learned about the comunication culture in e-mail. I intent to use in my work.

автор: Kanokorn W

22 апр. 2020 г.

It's great course and I will bring this education to adjust with the work life.

Thang you so much

автор: Vijith S

5 авг. 2019 г.

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

автор: Nandini U

7 нояб. 2020 г.

The overall course is perfect. Who don't know how to write proper email should learn this course