Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 14,117
Рецензии: 4,370

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SF
18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MT
26 июля 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 4,385 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: KOUAGOU E

12 июня 2020 г.

Ce cours a été très très génial! Il m'a aidé à acquérir de nouvelles compétences; ma manière de rédiger des courriels maintenant n'a rien à avoir avec celle d'avant. Il y a eu un grand changement et je pourrais même dire que je suis un pro maintenant...

автор: Mandeep R P

27 июня 2016 г.

The way of presenting was excellent. Loved the clarity and the simplicity of the adviser. And his little smile throughout the presentations added more enthusiasm. Thank you Sir or should I say Thank you Gerry as I have known you for sometime now.

Cheers.

автор: Nithiyasri K

12 февр. 2021 г.

This course is my high of my satisfaction. I am in actually cloud nine. I learned a lot from this course. Through I enjoying this from week 1. Thanks to Instructor for this amazing course. I looking forward to learn many course from this institution.

автор: Yu T C

2 мая 2020 г.

The instructor delivers the ideas pretty clear and related to my level of English. I not only apply this to write professional emails in English but also in my native language, the outcome has been great since I get more quick email responses nowadays!

автор: Nahuel

3 апр. 2018 г.

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Nahuel Pregot and I have recently completed this course. I would like to thank you for the excellent content and material provided.

I really enjoyed learning more about this topic. Thank you again.

Best,

Nahuel

npregot@gmail.com

автор: Omar M K S

10 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ really enjoyed the course. I've been always wanted to master English formal writing. While I was waiting for the final rating, I used what I learned in my work. The other side liked my style and courage me to continue and told me that I am so good.

автор: Justin N

12 мар. 2021 г.

Great course. Love that you can go at your own pace and fit this into your own schedule. The only item that I had a hard time getting to work was the discussion prompts. Thank you for offering this course. Well worth the time it takes to complete.

автор: Keifran J V d V

1 мар. 2021 г.

According to the analysis made to this activity, less verbally explicit communication, more internalized understandings of what we communicate.

I like to have written using courteous and professional. Because the system is correct to improve English.

автор: Diego G

15 мая 2016 г.

Thanks for having this useful tips and information available for all of English learners. I was looking for this specific course until I met a Russian teacher who has recommend . I Hope I can attend as many other courses from this University as I can

автор: Sanjay M C

10 авг. 2020 г.

I am sanjay, I am verygreatful to cousera to give this opportunity for learning commusion skill even first section I am learned about email writing from that I get many more ideas and confident of email writing, I really thankful full to coursera

автор: Abdul H C

30 июня 2020 г.

The course was excellent I love the way of teaching. I am a student and I enroll it for free , but after I started learning it looked like I have paid thousand bucks to an online tutorials , because the best teacher always charges high

Thank You

автор: RICARDO A C E

18 авг. 2020 г.

excellent content, very well structured, although my native language is not English, and my command of it is little, he can understand each concept thanks to his good pronunciation, and the way in which he vocalizes it, thanks to a great experience

автор: BISWAJIT P

1 мая 2020 г.

It is a very useful course and I gained a healthy knowledge about the email. This course provide you the best way how to write professional email including all the grammatical aspects. Thanks for providing this course to Coursera and Gerry Landers.

автор: Gitanjali's C

7 апр. 2020 г.

I am very thankful to Gerry Sir and Coursera team which has given me an opportunity to learn and to make an improvement in my writing skills. Please keep on motivating needy people like me. This course has made me boost my confidence. Thanks a lot.

автор: Mukul K

10 июля 2020 г.

One of the great courses offered by Georgia University. Before attending this course I was a drop of water and after the completion of this course now I am a pond of water and this course introduces the sea shore. A great course I had ever had !!!

автор: Gamage G P S

8 июля 2020 г.

This is one of the best courses. I learned more new and interesting things through this course and it build-up confidence in writing professional emails. I recommend this course for everyone and you learn more new things by studying this course.

автор: Phoebe C M

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This course gave me a whole new perspective in carefully conceptualizing, writing, and delivering professional e-mails in English. Each learning video is brief, direct to the point, and informative. It will keep you engaged and excited for more!

автор: Izaz A M S N i G U

17 авг. 2020 г.

Hi everyone,

First of all i will thank Geogia Tech university and the mentors of the course for designing such an amazing course to understand the ABC of professional email writing they have well explained and in a very good and friendly manner.

автор: UMA S

29 июля 2020 г.

This course help me a lot means a lot. Initially I don't know to write professional email after attending this course i am able to write professional email to someone. Thank you so much Georgia Institute of Technology from my bottom of my heart.

автор: Dinesh K

22 апр. 2020 г.

A very basic course, yet very important for professional careers. Course content was concise and easy to understand. I have learnt a lot and made notes from the course. This course will definitely be helpful in all my future email communication.

автор: Piyush C

8 мар. 2019 г.

This was the best course that gave me the opportunity to Learn and grow as a Professional Writer. I would like to thanks Coursera and especially Professor Landers for their genuine effort to help learners like me all around the world.

Thank you.

автор: Katherine L R C

8 авг. 2020 г.

Grateful for the opportunity you have given me to learn everything related to the correct writing of an email in a Professional way in English, Thank you very much Professor Gerry Landers, For all your advice, Greetings from Panama; Thank you.

автор: Jonathan A

30 нояб. 2018 г.

This course has helped me to understand other people culture when it comes to writing an email. Very good information for any one that is trying to improve their knowledge in knowing differences in writing email to people from other cultures.

автор: Hakan E K

7 дек. 2016 г.

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

автор: Jinghan L

17 февр. 2016 г.

This course is really clear and useful. It helps me to find out and correct many mistakes that I had during writing Emails. Besides, there are many great examples telling us which kind of emails are good and which are not.

I like it very much!