Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,336
Рецензии: 2,957

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,948 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Armando L

Aug 17, 2020

Write Professional Emails in English is not only a great Course but actually it should be mandatory for everyone.

I have enjoyed it a lot and I have learned as well.

Thank you very much for such a great course!

автор: HILARY H

Jul 06, 2020

Fantastic and great course indeed. Thanks to Mr Jerry Landers for this great course. Please keep up a good work. Looking forward to proceed another course in coming weeks. Great

Hilary Hiew

July 7th 2020

Malaysia.

автор: Vadim C

Oct 27, 2019

The course is impeccable both in terms of the contents and the presentation. If I am asked a question by one of my contacts as to which English Email Course to take up, I will definitely refer them to this one.

автор: Tuba B

Aug 12, 2020

I learned a lot of new things and it was really easy too. The quizzes and peer-graded assignments were really helpful. This course helps you improve your writing styles while writing different types of emails.

автор: Lana J

Nov 03, 2019

Thank you to Mr. Gerry Landers for this interesting course. I have learned a lot. I recommend everyone to take this course. And also a big thank you to Cursera for giving us such a great opportunity to learn.

автор: Emmanuel A D C D

Aug 10, 2016

This course really helped me improve writing professional emails in english, I am very glad I took this course, now I am looking forward to see what other courses this Institute may offer. Thank you professor.

автор: Martina V

Aug 21, 2020

in my opinion this course is fantastic. The teacher is very clear and I've learned how to write properly a professional email in english and some important skills to remember when writing professional emails.

автор: irene

Dec 02, 2019

I very thankful to this course. So far, I learned many things. From way to write until way to communication. This is very recommended course for you who want to learn how to make an email in professional way.

автор: Neerajmehta

Jul 26, 2018

Excellent course for basic understanding of how to write email. Best thing about this course is the instructor and that generic topics like events, apologies and announcement mails are covered in this course.

автор: Mehrad S

Dec 11, 2016

It was a brief, right to the point and very useful course that I recommend it to anyone who likes to improve their email writing abilities. Thank you Gerry and Course-era for sharing these knowledges with me.

автор: Yaroslava F

Nov 12, 2016

This is an excellent course which I recommend to all my colleagues. People should know that professional emeil obliges one to follow business etiquette and respect the reader's time and cultural expectations.

автор: Arifa S

Aug 11, 2020

It was really good experience to me.. I have learned a lot from here.. I learned how to write emails. I think this course is really helpful for each and every person. Thank you so much respected instructor..

автор: Sumit M K

Jun 07, 2020

This simple yet detailed course has really made me understand why it is important to have a structured email and also to maintain a polite note throughout. Many thanks to course creators. Highly recommended.

автор: Monjur M

May 29, 2020

This course is very helpful and easily can understand. I learned in this course, how to professional email write. A email body structure, what i should do and don't.Thank you so much instructor Gerry Lander.

автор: Shaibaz U M

Mar 30, 2020

Mr. Landers is a great and knowledgeable person. It was a great experience and enjoyed a lot and the assignments help a lot. The structure of the course was arranged in a great manner. Enjoyed it. Thank You.

автор: Cristian D E P

Jul 08, 2020

Aprendí muchas cosas en este curso, desde como escribir un buen correo electrónico, hasta como respetar las culturas de los demás países, agradezco la oportunidad que se me dio para poder estar en el curso.

автор: Seiji R B

Mar 15, 2016

If you are not sure if your email will sound good to the reader this course is the quickest way to improve your writing skills. It is simple, objective, practical and the lecture videos are of high quality.

автор: Rogelio I V J

Sep 12, 2020

My opinion is that this course has helped me a lot. I can recommend this course if you want to improve your communicative skills by sending professionals emails in English. thanks so much! I have improved.

автор: Cindy R

Jun 24, 2020

By enrolling in this course, I learnt the basics of email compositions and cultural context. The skill that I have gained from this course will certainly help me in communicating with professional setting.

автор: Khadeejah A

Aug 30, 2016

We need more statements to use when composing emails. More methods and ways to expressing apology and to compose introductions.

It was my great pleasure to be enrolled. I learned a lot. Thank you so much.

автор: Rohullah H

Apr 06, 2018

IN these days emails very important for applicant and job seeker through internet . in the age of internet . we should write professional email to anywhere. myself i have got many thing from this course .

автор: Samuel S

Aug 16, 2020

I love this course, anyone could take the course. The tutor and course content such as materials and quizzes are very engaging. This course has really improved my overall English language skills. Thanks.

автор: Tanuj P

Jul 20, 2020

This is a great course for someone who wants to learn Professional Email writing. Mr. Garry was really clear and enthusiastic in teaching us about the rules and concepts for writing a Professional Email.

автор: Sana A

Apr 27, 2020

it's a very helpful course clear, brief and important. the instructor are very knowledge with the content, he is so professional. thank you Georgia Tech and coursera for the high quality of this course .

автор: KARTIK G

Oct 29, 2019

Great experience,interesting and informative content.

I had a good experience with the course, i personally suggest people seeking to write and learn about professional email should enroll this course.