Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,963
Рецензии: 3,507

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SM
24 мая 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ
30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,488 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Jonathan A

30 нояб. 2018 г.

This course has helped me to understand other people culture when it comes to writing an email. Very good information for any one that is trying to improve their knowledge in knowing differences in writing email to people from other cultures.

автор: Hakan E K

7 дек. 2016 г.

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

автор: Jinghan L

17 февр. 2016 г.

This course is really clear and useful. It helps me to find out and correct many mistakes that I had during writing Emails. Besides, there are many great examples telling us which kind of emails are good and which are not.

I like it very much!

автор: Md. S R H

6 сент. 2020 г.

I may not have been able to write a professional email before enrolling in this course, but now I can do it the proper way. Usually, preciously, I am in descriptive and less direct in nature. Thankfully this course improves my writing skill.

автор: Mehzad G

15 июля 2020 г.

This course was amazing! The instructor was fluent, and he pointed out every small details of professional email. Though it is quarantine period, if we survive this I hope I will benefit from this course and the materials in the future life.

автор: Madhusudhan R B

11 мая 2020 г.

The way the course "how to write a professional email" is explained and arranged is excellent. And I would like to thank the Coursera team, Gerry Landers Sir and the Georgia Tech Institute for offering this course to upgrade my competencies

автор: Priyanshu

11 сент. 2020 г.

This course was easy and very informative. I enjoyed this course and learned many things and also learned about my mistake which I was doing while writing the email. The tutor was also good and with help of him the course became more easy.

автор: Cristi�n A G

31 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course! It provides many tips that help you to be more confident when writing professional emails, and at the same time, it allows you to improve your overall english skills (vocabulary, grammar, punctuation, and capitalization).

автор: JOSÉ A R G

21 мая 2020 г.

Este curso fue genial y muy práctico. No importa si hablamos español o inglés, el curso me dio grandes herramientas para escribir correos de manera profesional, teniendo en cuenta distintos aspectos a la hora de redactar. ¡Muchas gracias"

автор: Carlos H

8 мар. 2020 г.

I thought it was a fantastic course, thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to take them.

The other thing I wanted to comment is that I have problems downloading my certificate. Could someone please help me with that? Thank you.

автор: GONZALO G

1 авг. 2017 г.

It was a very good course. Jerry helped me understand how important is to communicate properly with others via e mail, taking under consideration many different aspects and rules to achieve a proper writing communication.

Thank you

Gonzalo

автор: Korenbaeva L

25 мар. 2019 г.

Dear Mr Landers,

Thank you for this usefull and interesting course. It was really interesting to know about features of correspondence in The USA and other countries.

I will try to use everything you told us.

Best regards,

Lidiia Korenbaeva

автор: Smriti S

14 окт. 2020 г.

I am very glad to having this course to boost confident to write and correspond email everyone or organization .I really appreciate your financial aid along with clear instruction and lecture for making us easy to survive in daily life.

автор: Michele P

25 авг. 2020 г.

Writing email in professional courteous way is a plus for anyone. The Teacher does a good job explaining the various phases of writing and how to improve them. The peers reviewed assignments could be improved.

Overall good class.

Mik

автор: Sankavi K

12 апр. 2020 г.

Subject: Review of the course

Dear Sir,

I am Sankavi. From this course I learned how to write professional email. Every module was interesting. I hope this course will help my peers. Thank you for this opportunity.

Best regards,

Sankavi.K

автор: Hassan E

5 апр. 2020 г.

First, I want to thank all people working on this site.

Second, My special thanks to the professor/ Gerry Landers.

Third, This course is amazing for all people who want to get a lot of information about how to write a professional Email.

автор: Raghav D

27 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing Course!!

Got to learn new things from this course which otherwise i was not aware off. I am confidient that with what i have learned through this course ,I would be able to write professional emails effectively and efficiently.

автор: 김수정

1 июля 2020 г.

This course is useful for me!

I'm not a native English speaker. So I always wanted to write a professional email written in English. But I didn't know how to do it.

Now, I get very much confidence. There is no fear of writing the email.

автор: Adriana A R

26 нояб. 2017 г.

I have to read hundreds of emails a week but I knew I was going to learn something useful during this class and indeed I did. I took notes that I look at almost every day while writing my emails and I feel like I have improved a lot.

автор: SAURABHKUMAR K

24 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course designed by Georgia tech. I learnt many things which I do not know before. Also, they provide details of reading. I liked very much. Anyone who wants to improve their communication skills in emails they should do it.

автор: Nur A B Z

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is really great! It teach me a lot about writing emails. I enrolled this course because I wanted to know how supposed Professional email looks like. It gives me a lot of tips and advices that never I think of. Thank you.

автор: HARINI.N

10 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this course.This course is really useful for how to write professional email writing.The author here is more knowledgeble.This course teaches me how to write email writing.Once again thank you for this course offered.

автор: Claudia D

10 авг. 2016 г.

Very simple. The lessons are organized in short videos, the explanations are followed by examples and practice.

Very useful so far. I just finished the first week and I already feel a bit more confident with my written communication.

автор: Anahí L G

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Mr. Landers guides you through the course making it easy to understand from week 1 to 5. You can learn several basic aspects about writting professional emails in English and also how to interact with readers in different cultures.

автор: Juan D M M

14 сент. 2020 г.

This course is great for learn to write emails with better punctuation, capitalization and grammar. Also, you learn many things about the culture, appropiate words for send emails and different types of emails. It´s a great course.