Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эффективное решение проблем и принятие решений

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эффективное решение проблем и принятие решений от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,610

О курсе

Problem-solving and effective decision-making are essential skills in today’s fast-paced and ever-changing workplace. Both require a systematic yet creative approach to address today’s business concerns. This course will teach an overarching process of how to identify problems to generate potential solutions and how to apply decision-making styles in order to implement and assess those solutions. Through this process, you will gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, selecting the appropriate decision-making approaches for the situation at hand, making team decisions, and measuring the success of the solution’s implementation. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, you will explore proven, successful problem-solving and decision-making models and methods that can be readily transferred to workplace projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify key terms, styles, and approaches to effective problem-solving and decision-making 2. Explain both the affordances and limitations associated with problem-solving and decision-making 3. Reflect on how mindset and personal bias influence your ability to solve problems and make decisions 4. Explain and discuss how organizational decisions or non-decisions impact personal development, team dynamics, and company-wide performance 5. Articulate how both good and bad team decisions can benefit your professional growth...

Лучшие рецензии

KG

5 сент. 2020 г.

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

5 февр. 2021 г.

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 914 отзывов о курсе Эффективное решение проблем и принятие решений

автор: Daarshinie N

14 янв. 2019 г.

Not worth the time. Not much content for the amount of time devoted in the videos.

автор: NARAYAN C J

25 июня 2020 г.

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

автор: Li G

30 дек. 2019 г.

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

автор: KHUSHI G

6 сент. 2020 г.

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

автор: HILARY H

9 окт. 2020 г.

An excellent course that come out with a lo of great info and useful for me as self improvement in improving my personnel development. Thank you to Mr Rob Stone for this great course.

автор: YADU M

3 авг. 2018 г.

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

автор: Kerolles F H

27 сент. 2019 г.

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

автор: Nitesh B

9 апр. 2020 г.

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

автор: Arnab N D

10 авг. 2015 г.

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

автор: Abubakar A

27 нояб. 2016 г.

Very educative and interesting course, I recommend it for everyone who wish to deal with personal and organisational problems professionally.

автор: Ahmed S

25 сент. 2018 г.

Instructor is bad in presentation

автор: Allan

21 нояб. 2018 г.

Please improve this course.

автор: Kubra

3 окт. 2015 г.

it is nice but if you study or studied business or business management or any relvant subject then you may know all these.if you are not then take notes or listen carefully all the modules..

it is very nice that the profesor is giving the class so it is not like you just read the course notes.simple english too so you dont have to have perfect english.. i enjoyed it.

автор: SERVAZ, B C (

6 февр. 2021 г.

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

автор: Deleted A

21 авг. 2015 г.

The course was very basic. I don't think I have learned anything new.

автор: Francisco M

28 февр. 2019 г.

very shallow, without practice and tools to be implemented afterwards

автор: Clemens W

17 авг. 2016 г.

Very basic, and only scratching the surface of a much larger topic.

автор: Valerie K

25 мая 2019 г.

This course met my expectations. It is s very middle of the road presentation. It defines the basics without being overwhelming or boring and provides some depth to each topic. I appreciate Rob Stone's teaching style and storytelling. As a person with ADHD, I found that I was better able to handle the information in the videos when viewing at a higher speed so that I wouldn't be so easily distracted during pauses in speech. That also helped me finish the class quickly.

автор: Uladzimir V

27 дек. 2019 г.

Problem-solving is indeed the most important skill for all professionals, especially in UN where we need to effective methods to deal with nonroutine cognitive tasks to contribute meaningfully to achieving results for children. Especially now, when we need to be coherent and guide Governments appropriately in finding solutions for achieving the Sustainable Development Goals. This course helps to see problems and organize responses timely

автор: Faye F

11 июня 2020 г.

This course is very much recommended to everyone who is pursuing a career. I also think leaders, managers and professionals who are in a position to make decisions for a company need to take this course. Of course, this is also very applicable to every situation that is in need of decision making and problem solving. Very grateful for this. Thank you, Sir Rob, UCI and Coursera.

автор: Yinghong C

11 янв. 2017 г.

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

автор: Christina

21 авг. 2015 г.

The material was way to dry. Could not get interested in this class

автор: Fabien C

8 окт. 2015 г.

Boring and not that useful...

автор: S.N.Sasikumar

19 февр. 2016 г.

EPS and DM is fantastic On-line course, it is very useful for my day to day work life. The materials such as video, examples and course review materials in PDF, in-continues that assignment are really i like very much.

The Coursera course will help lot of Management executives across the Glob.

Thanks to Coursera Team.....

автор: Mohammed A A

12 июня 2020 г.

Thank you sir...

Iam a Thank you sir...

Iam a tourism student. Now I pursuing MBA Tourism. Through this course, I learn more about how can we solve a problem effectively in an organization, and also how to take a decision in a better way. I think this course will help me in future.